tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeaustralia

Bentleigh Motor Inn

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Bentleigh Motor Inn

locationCoffs Harbour, Byron Bay & North Coast - NSW, Australia

Share this Dealshare

About  Bentleigh Motor InnAbout Bentleigh Motor Inn

location

This motel welcomes guests in Coffs Harbour.

facility

The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. A baggage storage service and a safe are available. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park for no extra charge. Other services include room service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. To assist guests with their business and communication needs, the business centre offers a fax machine.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and central heating. A refrigerator, a microwave and a tea/coffee station are standard features. Equipped with a TV and WiFi (no extra charge), the rooms provide many ways for guests to stay connected and entertained. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and include a hairdryer. The motel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

A delicious breakfast provides energy for the rest of the day.

 Amenities at Bentleigh Motor Inn Amenities at Bentleigh Motor Inn

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Reception

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Room service

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Events

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

2

Very Good

0

Average

3

Poor

0

Terrible

1

Recent Reviews: 6

  • User:Cory M

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Noisy. No sleep. Stinky room

    rating10 Sept 2026

    Noise level from other guests was unbearable. Room stunk like a men’s urinal deodoriser block mLoud music,yelling,doors slamming, showering until 4:30amCalled management at that hour.I left at 7:30 am exhausted and cancelled second night- it was midweek not a weekend nightManagement didn’t care, simply took another bookingI had to find another room elsewhere JoshA, Owner at Bentleigh Motor Inn, responded to this review Corey, Thank you for your review. We always care about our guests and the experience they have at our property. All our other guests seemed to have a comfortable nights sleep, we apologise that you didn't. As a motel business, of course we will take other bookings when you cancel the balance of your reservation.Safe travels.
  • User:AuntyMega

    Trip type: Family

    Affordable Overnight Stay

    rating19 Jun 2026

    We stayed here last night and overall had a pretty good experience.The positives:? Very clean room.? Great price.? Double-glazed windows that did an impressive job.? Excellent location – pubs, restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance.? A fairly new and modern bathroom.Now for the entertaining part...The bathroom appears to have been designed after extensive research into the average size of a garden gnome. The shower was cosy (and by cosy, I mean don't drop the soap unless you're prepared for yoga).There was also no exhaust fan, so after one shower the entire bathroom transformed into its own tropical rainforest experience. Everything got wet... and I mean everything.As a bonus, the local street racers provided free entertainment from directly outside the motel. If you've ever wanted to hear every possible modification that can be made to a car exhaust between midnight and 3am, this is the place for you.Overall, a clean, affordable and well-located stay with a few unexpected adventure features thrown in for free. JoshA, at Bentleigh Motor Inn, responded to this review Magan, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our clean, quality rooms located in the Coffs Harbour CBD. We apologise for the unexpexcted and unusual extra street noise during the time you stayed with us. Safe travels.
  • User:pdmancs

    Trip type: Couples

    Beware if you dislike traffic noise

    rating16 Apr 2026

    Coffs Harbour was an overnight stop on our road trip from Sydney to Gold Coast. Bentleigh Motor Inn seemed like an ideal place to pitch up but I didn’t do my homework properly - the hotel’s location right on the Pacific Highway means you’re subjected to truck noise right through the night. And to make it worse, we were put in Room 1, the room closest to the highway. The secondary glazing at the main window was a great help, but the windows over the door and in the bathroom did nothing to cut out the noise. It quietened down in the early hours but then we had what sounded like a garbage truck outside for 20 minutes around 2am. Not much use for a light sleeper like me. I had a very restless night. Otherwise, the room itself was ok. JoshA, at Bentleigh Motor Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Like the majority of motels on the highway in Coffs Harbour we are looking forward to the highway bypass being completed later this year as it it drastically reduce the nighttime traffic through the middle of town. Safe travels.
  • User:2JoanneD

    Trip type: Family

    For a road trip overnight stay until- this will do

    rating19 Feb 2026

    This is a very basic motel. The rooms are somewhat clean - acceptable for an overnight stay. Can see they have been semi-recently repainted, but the rooms are old and dated - showers old and some mould, shower head couldn’t be tightened to stay up and early morning construction type sounds from the next complex was annoying. Parking is VERY tight, smokers area is underneath the rooms, which when busy…the smell comes through all the rooms. Rod F, at Bentleigh Motor Inn, responded to this review Joanne, thank you for your review, feedback & for choosing to stay with us. The minor maintanence that you have pointed out has been completed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Coffs Harbour. Safe travels.
  • User:Terry C

    Trip type: Business

    Overnight accommodation on the way to Queensland for work.

    rating21 Jan 2026

    I have been staying at the Bentleigh for many years on my business trips to Queensland. It has recently been taken over by new owners and the difference is amazing. Has always been good but much better now. Bentleigh Motor Inn, Owner at Bentleigh Motor Inn, responded to this review Terry, Thank you for your review and continuing support. We're glad that you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Safe travels.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews