tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homebelgium

Antwerp Harbour

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Antwerp Harbour

locationAntwerpen, Antwerp, Belgium

Share this Dealshare

About  Antwerp Harbour About Antwerp Harbour

location

This hotel welcomes guests in Antwerp.

facility

The hotel has a lift and features 94 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities available at the hotel include a baggage storage service, a safe and a drinks machine. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. Additional facilities include a TV room. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park for no extra charge. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, medical assistance, an alarm call service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. Complimentary newspapers are available. A fax machine is available for guests' business needs. A conference room is available for conferences, lectures and meetings.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and central heating. Some rooms include a balcony. All rooms are carpeted and include a double bed. Extra beds can be requested. A desk is provided. A telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and include a hairdryer. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. The hotel has non-smoking rooms.

sport

The sports and entertainment facilities at the hotel ensure that guests have plenty of activities to choose from during their stay. There are many ways to relax or stay active at the hotel, including table tennis and billiards.

meals

The dining area includes a restaurant and a bar. A continental breakfast buffet and lunch are served every day.

 Amenities at Antwerp Harbour Amenities at Antwerp Harbour

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Reception

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Doctor on call

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Table Tennis

    • -

      Billiards/Snooker

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

54

Very Good

162

Average

79

Poor

18

Terrible

11

Recent Reviews: 324

  • User:Isa R

    Trip type: Couples

    Dirty and unfriendly

    rating18 Aug 2026

    We found air and stains the sheets, stains on the walls and general dirt all around. The hotel staff were not at all friendly and it took a big discussion to get another room, only to find this new one was also dirty. Honestly, I never had to complain about an hotel room before, so this is not the thing I do all time.
  • User:Iris v

    Trip type: Business

    Good value for money no frills hotel

    rating13 Oct 2023

    A no frills but okay hotel. Location is good as trams stop both in front and on the side of the hotel and bring you to the city center or Sportpaleis (only 4 stops). Staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast is surprisingly varied with many choices, normally in this kind of "budget" hotels there is not much to chose from but this was great. Room was very simple but good. I only felt the mattress was way too soft with a pit in it, but I must say I slept better than expected.All in all convenient if you need to visit the Sportpaleis for a concert or just want to stay a night in Antwerp for a reasonable price. Although the surroundings of the hotel ook a bit rough, the people staying in this hotel were all very normal and decent. Parking in front of the hotel is free which is also a benefit Frank Vanheesch, General Manager at Antwerp Harbour Hotel, responded to this review Dear valued guest,Thanks for the elaborate feedback. Let me first say thank you from our staff for the nice compliment. We are happy we exceeded in your expectations of our complimentary breakfast. Our hotel is often first choice for quite a lot of guests who visit the Sportpaleis. This is due to the great location( 4 tramstops away) and free parking in front of the door. We are very pleased that this was also very convenient for you. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you once again for choosing us and hope to see you again one day.
  • User:nicolas r

    Trip type: Business

    Questionable cleanliness

    rating05 Oct 2023

    I stayed in this hotel from 2nd to 5th October 2023. Hotel by itself has no charm. The bed was broken so they fixed it with a wooden board between the bed and an old mattress, making it not really comfortable to sleep. No cleaning was done during my 3 days stay. Most of the tv channels were not working. Pillow was dirty. In the closet, there was a cleaning sheet, that a previous customer started to fill. It was dated from September 2022, it says a lot about the level of care from the owner. And the area of the hotel has nothing to offer. Its only positive side is that it’s close from the kinepolis conference center. Better find a hotel in the city center and take the tram to get to kinepolis Frank Vanheesch, General Manager at Antwerp Harbour Hotel, responded to this review Dear Nicolos,Thanks for the feedback. We regret to hear that we didn't fully fulfil your expectations. We always ask our guests during their visit to mention what we can do to make their stay more enjoyable. Afterwards there is unfortunately nothing we can do anymore. I would like to delve into a few of the remarks. Our mattresses are not older than 2 years and most of them are 1 year old, so we like to clarify that our mattresses are far from old. Our apologies about the bedframe. We did fix it and if it still was not comfortable, we gladly would have found another solution. Our TV has more than 20 channels in English, French, German, Dutch, Italian, which we consider for a three star hotel definitely plenty of options.Linen gets everyday washed by an external company so we can guarantee that all our linen is fresh every day. We do clean every day the rooms, unless a guest lets us know not to clean it or puts the sign of no cleaning on the door. We will definitely investigate this more thorough. We clearly state where we are located and most of our guests find it a convenient and good location as not only do we offer free parking, access to the city is less than 10 minutes by tram which stops in front of the door. Across the hotel there is a big cinema complex with lots of restaurants and bars if our guests don't want to go to the city so plenty options to be entertained nearby the hotel. Of course we understand that some guests prefer staying in the heart of the city, but then we have to mention that the guest should check first where they prefer to stay. Friendly regards
  • User:Claude200

    Trip type: Couples

    Grateful

    rating13 Jun 2023

    We're driving around the The Netherlands, Belgium and Germany, and anyone who has done this will appreciate parking is an issue. We booked this hotel at the last minute - accommodation has started to become a little more in demand - so finding a place was difficult. Parking is out the front of the hotel and is free. We arrived and we were greeted by Anduela who was wonderful and very helpful, she explained we just need to jump on a tram (again directly out the front of the hotel) No.1 to Opera and we are in the middle of Antwerp. She was able to sell us a ticket for the tram/bus/train (it's all the same). The surrounding hotel area is not inviting, and the hotel is basic, but these things outweigh the convenience of access to Antwerp. Anduela was a joy. Frank Vanheesch, General Manager at Antwerp Harbour Hotel, responded to this review Dear Claude,Thanks for the review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Indeed, going around Europe we know that when visiting cities, finding affordable and good located parking spots is not obvious. Free parking in front of the hotel and great connection( in less than 10 minutes you are in the hear of the city with the trams and busses just outside of the hotel), is a big convenience for people who have planned a citytrip to Antwerp. Our reception staff thanks you for the compliment and the team hopes to being able to welcome you again one day. Friendly regards
  • User:775EvJ

    Trip type:

    Very disappointing

    rating27 Jul 2020

    Have stayed here a number of times in the recent past, hence my booking this time. NEVER AGAIN. So-called breakfast was pre-prepared, probably the night before. It was left for each guest to collect in a brown paper bag in the morning. The bag was greasy. It contained a croissant, cake, a sandwich which was not even wrapped. A portion of jam and bread but no knife to spread the jam. Some fresh fruit was included. The tea and coffee provided in the lobby was good. Unlike on previous occassions, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in my room. I found this very disappointing.During my stay, a film crew were busy on the roof of the hotel and immediately outside. They took up most of the parking spaces. I was obliged to park further away, which was totally unacceptable as I am severely disabled. The filming lasted from 10pm until 2am. They had to load and unload a type of cherry picker, and this passed right outside my window. It was noisy and invasive - I had to close my curtains wether I wanted to or not !!! On a lighter note, the staff were very good. I hold the management responsible for this bad review, and I will not be staying there again. Frank Vanheesch, General Manager at Antwerp Harbour Hotel, responded to this review Dear guest, We like to start by thanking you for choosing us again for your visit to Antwerp. We are always thrilled to welcome back returning guests. We regret to hear that your stay this time around didn't totally fulfill your expectations. We always want to keep on delivering a great experience and we do want to apologize for it seems we didn't fully succeed this time. Let me explain a bit more in detail the mentioned concerns. A film crew had chosen our hotel to film some scenes when you were staying us. This is of course just a one time event and we do regret that it interfered with your good night's sleep. Hence we do sincerely apologize for that. In regards with drinking facilities in the room, we believe you are referring to another hotel as we never had tea or coffee making facilities in the room. However we offer free tea, coffee and water which is available 24 hours in our relaxing lounge. You can either enjoy your cup of tea/coffee in the lounge or you can take it up to the room if you prefer. In regards with our breakfast: in normal circumstances we offer a full buffet, however due to governmental regulations around Covid-19, we had to find another way to make sure all our guests still can benefit from our complimentary breakfast and have a good start of the day. We offer a few packed sandwiches with cheese and charcuterie, a pot of joghurt, a piece of fruit,juice and water. We don't give our guests just some slices of bread and a pot of jam. It seems therefore that something went wrong. When this occurs and you are not pleased with what we offer, which you had every right to in this case, please don't hesitate during your stay to mention your concern to our friendly staff to check what happened. We could have given you another, correct breakfast pack. Our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We do hope to welcome you again in more stable times and to show you that we are still able to offer you the same quality and hospitality you experienced during your other visits. Friendly regards,

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews