tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homebelgium

Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre

locationAntwerpen, Antwerp, Belgium

Share this Dealshare

About  Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City CentreAbout Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre

location

This attractive hotel was designed by the famous US architect, Michael Graves, and distinguishes itself through its extravagant form. It lies between the train station and the pedestrianised area and within a short distance of Aquatopia Aquarium and the zoo. Links to the public transport network lie just a couple of minutes away (about 100 m away).

facility

The hotel has 229 rooms, which are located on 8 storeys and are reachable by lift. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities available at the hotel include a baggage storage service and a safe. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. Souvenirs can be purchased at the gift shop. Additional facilities include a TV room. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, a transfer service, 24-hour room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service, a hairdresser and a coin-operated laundry. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. Complimentary newspapers are available. A business centre with fax machine and projector is available.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the view of the city from a balcony or terrace. All rooms are carpeted and include a double bed, a king-size bed or a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe and a minibar are also available. Additional features include a refrigerator, a mini fridge and a tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A direct dial telephone, a TV, a radio, an alarm clock and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. Cosmetic products and a selection of towels provide additional comfort in the bathrooms. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The pleasantly heated water of the indoor and outdoor pools guarantees comfortable swimming. A sun terrace is a great place to while away the hours. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. For guests who wish to keep active, cycling/mountain biking, golf and fishing are available. Sport and leisure facilities at the hotel include a gym and aerobics. Various wellness options are available at the hotel, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, a hammam, massage treatments and a solarium. Parents can unwind while the kids can participate in an entertainment programme full of fun activities.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant with air conditioning, a café and a bar. A continental breakfast buffet and lunch are served every day. The menu also offers diet meals and children's meals. The hotel also offers special catering options.

 Amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre Amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Garage

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

    • -

      EV Charging Station

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Spa

    • -

      Steam and Sauna

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Family and Kids

    • -

      Childcare service

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Special Diet

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Events

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Public Transport

100 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

904

Very Good

1196

Average

508

Poor

209

Terrible

175

Recent Reviews: 2992

  • User:Junior K

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Not good

    rating12 Sept 2026

    Absolutely unacceptable and deeply disturbing experience.Today, while I was in the area of this hotel, one of the workers looked at us and told us, “Go back to Africa.”There is absolutely no excuse for a staff member to speak to people in this disgusting and degrading way. Those words are racist, disrespectful, and completely unacceptable from anyone working in a hotel that is supposed to welcome and respect people from different backgrounds.I was shocked and deeply offended by what was said. Nobody should be made to feel unwelcome or humiliated because of the colour of their skin or where they come from.I strongly believe the management needs to take this incident seriously, investigate what happened, and hold the person responsible accountable. Racism should never be tolerated. Reception Radisson, Overig at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for bringing this very serious matter to our attention.We are deeply sorry to read about what you describe and understand how upsetting and offensive such a remark would have been. Please be assured that we take allegations of this nature extremely seriously. We have a strict zero-tolerance policy towards racism, discrimination, or any form of disrespectful behaviour, and such conduct is absolutely not acceptable at our hotel.We would like to investigate this matter thoroughly and would therefore kindly ask you to contact us directly so that we can obtain further details about the incident and follow up with you personally.We sincerely regret that you experienced this situation and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.Kind regards,Remmie De GraafGeneral Manager
  • User:Marie-Paule V

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    A disaster!!!

    rating06 Sept 2026

    A disaster!!! Due to outbooking to low standard hotel and waste of time and unprofessional handing of the situation. Radisson : NEVER again. !!! Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience and understand how disappointing and frustrating it must have been to encounter an unexpected hotel change, particularly when it resulted in a loss of time and did not meet your expectations.We regret that the situation was not handled with the level of professionalism and care you deserved. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide our guests, and we take your comments regarding the communication and handling of the situation very seriously.We would appreciate the opportunity to review what happened in more detail and address your concerns appropriately. Please feel free to contact us directly with your booking details so that our team can look into the circumstances surrounding your stay.Kind Regards,Remmie De GraafGeneral Manager
  • User:Michel A

    Trip type: Couples

    Nice

    rating26 Aug 2026

    Just one word to say: perfect ?? Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre, responded to this review Dear Michela,Thank you very much for your wonderful review!We are delighted to hear that you found your stay perfect. Your kind words mean a great deal to our entire team and are a wonderful motivation for us to continue providing our guests with the best possible experience.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!Kind regards,Remmie de GraafGeneral Manager
  • User:Simeon C

    Trip type: Couples

    First and last stay at Radisson Blu

    rating21 Aug 2026

    Booked directly through the Radisson website. At no point during booking was I offered a choice between a king bed and twin beds — I checked, and the option was not presented. I received a twin room. When I checked the site again today, the bed type selection was visible.On arrival I raised this at reception. The first employee didn't know how to handle it and directed me to a colleague at another desk. Nobody announced this to the queue, so from the outside it looked like I had cut in line, and another guest confronted me about it. Standing there being told off for something the staff had caused was humiliating, and it was entirely avoidable — one sentence from the employee ("I'm passing this guest to my colleague") would have prevented it.The response I got was that bed type is assigned at random when not selected, and that I should have paid extra to choose a room. Charging a supplement to fix a choice I was never offered is not a solution.The hotel did offer to convert the beds with a double duvet, which I appreciated. But no acknowledgement was made of the booking issue or the way it was handled at the desk.The room was fine. The service recovery was not. For a brand that advertises a 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, being told the problem was mine to solve is a poor showing. Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your stay with us.We are pleased to hear that you found the room itself satisfactory and that our team was able to offer the option of converting the twin beds with a double duvet. However, we sincerely apologize for the frustration and embarrassment you experienced at reception.We understand that the most disappointing part of your experience was not simply the bed configuration, but the way your concern was handled. If you were directed to another colleague, our team should have clearly communicated this to the waiting guests so that you did not feel as though you had been placed in an uncomfortable situation or appeared to be cutting the queue. We are very sorry that this happened.We also regret that you did not feel your booking concern was properly acknowledged. We understand your frustration if the option to select your preferred bed type was not presented during your booking process, and we appreciate you bringing this discrepancy to our attention. Our team should have listened to your concern with greater understanding and looked for a solution rather than leaving you feeling that the responsibility had been placed entirely on you.Your feedback regarding both the booking process and our service recovery has been shared with the relevant teams. We will use it to review how bed preferences are communicated and, importantly, how our reception colleagues handle situations where a guest needs assistance.We are sorry that your first experience with us left you feeling this way. This is certainly not the impression we want to give our guests, and we hope we may have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us in the future.Kind regards,Remmie de GraafGeneral Manager
  • User:creid617

    Trip type: Family

    Don’t recommend for families — sketchy area next to station

    rating18 Aug 2026

    Stayed for a few nights with two older teenagers. We had a one bedroom apartment. The room was large and as shown in hotel photos and overall in good shape. We asked for a rollaway bed at check in because our teens are older and squeezing into a foldout couch is tight, and they said no. I asked if it was due to fire hazard and she said no, you can sleep 2 on the couch and 2 in the bed so we aren’t allowed to give you a rollaway bed. Pros: Large roomConvenient to train station Close to a shopping areaThere’s a tram stop out front and a metro station downstairs. Cons:The area around the station (across the street) is sketchy. Lots of guys sitting and walking around watching people coming and going. We saw two large fights with on two consecutive nights next to the station while walking to and from dinner. There were tons of police cars pulling up and chasing after the people fighting. We did not feel super safe walking back to the hotel after dinner, and I don’t recommend this area for families. The hotel gave us two towels for 4 people on each day they cleaned and we had to ask for the 2 missing ones each day. They also didn’t replace the toilet paper when they cleaned and we had to ask. The hallways are dimly lit and had an odd smell. There were people sitting on the steps to the hotel each time we came back because it’s right next to a metro station. The hotel is called city center but it’s actually a mile from the touristy area so this is misleading. We asked at the desk for a lunch rec and she told us to walk down the street the hotel is on. There weren’t actually places to eat there and it was obvious it was more for locals. The main shopping street with tons of restaurants is parallel and she didn’t mention this or recommend it and we discovered it on our own. There was a coffee pot and supplies to put in the coffee but they didn’t provide any actual coffee, which was very strange. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this place due to the odd service issues, lack of flexibility on the bed when there was room, and mainly for the surrounding area because it seemed unsafe to us, especially after witnessing the fights. Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Antwerp City Centre, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.We are pleased that you found your apartment spacious and appreciated our convenient location and transport connections. However, we sincerely apologize for the service shortcomings you experienced, including the issues with towels, toilet paper, coffee supplies, and the information provided by our team regarding local dining options. These are not the standards we aim to provide, and your comments have been shared with the relevant departments for improvement.We also understand your concerns regarding the surrounding area. While incidents in the public areas around the station are outside of our direct control, we fully appreciate how witnessing disturbances can make guests feel uncomfortable, particularly when returning to the hotel in the evening. We are sorry that this affected your sense of security during your stay.Regarding the additional bed, we regret that we were unable to accommodate your request and that the explanation provided did not meet your expectations. We understand the practical difficulty of sharing a sofa bed when travelling with older teenagers.Thank you as well for bringing the hallway lighting and odor to our attention. Your feedback is valuable and helps us identify areas where we can improve.We are sorry that your overall experience was not a positive one, but we truly appreciate your honest feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.Kind regards,Remmie de GraafGeneral Manager

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews