tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homecanada

Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

locationPeterborough, Peterborough-ON, Canada

Share this Dealshare

About  Holiday Inn Peterborough WaterfrontAbout Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

location

This hotel is located in Peterborough.

facility

The hotel has a lift and features 153 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service, cash machine and drinks machine. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop, are great for shopping or just browsing. Parking facilities available to guests include a garage (for a fee) and a car park. Further services include a car hire service, room service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Complimentary newspapers are available. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. A balcony or terrace is among the standard amenities in the rooms. The rooms have a queen-size bed and a sofa bed. A safe and a desk are also available. Additional features include a refrigerator, a microwave and a tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A telephone, satellite television, a CD player, a DVD player and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a bathtub and a hairdryer. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The pleasantly heated water of the indoor and outdoor pools guarantees comfortable swimming. A sun terrace is a great place to while away the hours. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. There are many ways to relax or stay active at the hotel, including tennis, golf, a gym, aerobics and a sauna.

meals

The dining area includes a restaurant and a bar. A continental breakfast buffet guarantees a great start to the day.

 Amenities at Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront Amenities at Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Spa

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Doctor on call

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Payment

    • -

      ATM

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Tennis

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

168

Very Good

176

Average

147

Poor

55

Terrible

54

Recent Reviews: 600

  • User:Laura M

    Trip type: Couples

    Left us feeling violated,and our worth as vacationers has been taken advantage of by the hotel for the sake of greed.

    rating24 Aug 2026

    Don't stay here! Homeless people are everywhere. Our vehicle was broke into on our last night. Things stolen. The Homeless are deficating and urinating in the hotel parking lot. Using needles to shoot up on the benches in the courtyard. This use to be our go to place in Peterborough. However, this year we have seen things no one needs to see...let alone on holidays paying alot, l might add. Sadly each year has gotten worse. There is no security, which is just greed on behalf of the hotel itself. Garbage is everywhere. When we filed a police report, the police themselves told us breakins in that parking lot happen at least twice a week. The hotel itself doesn't mention a thing. There is a homeless commune across the street behind the Tim Hortons. It's unsafe especially for a female to walk around. We will not be returning to the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront again. We have had it with this place. Luis Rivero, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough-waterfront By IHG, responded to this review Dear LauramA7988WF,Thank you for your review. We’re sorry your stay was disrupted. The concerns you mentioned relate to broader issues in the downtown core, and both police and community services are actively involved. At the hotel, we maintain overnight security patrols, surveillance, lighting, and routine property checks, and we work directly with authorities when incidents occur. Unfortunately, even with these measures, no security team can fully eliminate all risks.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
  • User:44rakibh

    Trip type: Family

    Average Hotel stay with poor amenities

    rating16 Aug 2026

    2-Star ReviewThis was a very average stay, and overall I would rate the hotel 2 out of 5 stars.The hotel feels quite dated and would benefit from significant renovation and better maintenance. The outside areas and property grounds were not very clean or well maintained, which made the overall first impression disappointing. The rooms were also not very soundproof, and noise from other rooms and nearby areas could easily be heard.We stayed in a river-view room, which was nice, but unfortunately the balcony was not in good condition and could use some attention and maintenance.The staff were definitely a bright spot. Thomas at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Jessica at the breakfast buffet was also outstanding—very friendly, attentive, and welcoming. The front desk and housekeeping staff were generally very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.The breakfast, however, was below what I expected from the Holiday Inn brand. The selection on the hot buffet was limited, and there were no meat options such as beef or pork, which made the breakfast feel less substantial than expected.The Riverside Grill was decent, but I found the prices a little expensive for what was offered.Overall, while the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel’s condition, cleanliness, balcony maintenance, noise insulation, breakfast quality, and need for renovation significantly affected our experience. With some investment in the property and improvements to the breakfast offering, the hotel could provide a much better experience. Soci Assist, Other at Holiday Inn Peterborough-waterfront By IHG, responded to this review Hi Rakib H,Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our staff, especially Thomas and Jessica, made a positive impact on your stay. We sincerely apologize for the aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations, including the condition of the property and the breakfast offerings. Your comments are invaluable as we strive to enhance our guest experience, and we will certainly address these areas with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a more satisfying stay.- The Staff at Holiday Inn Peterborough-Waterfront
  • User:Barry F

    Trip type: Couples

    Pluses and minuses of this hotel

    rating27 Jul 2026

    Location was great, right on the river and near great bicycle paths. Breakfast so-so, but better breakfasts across the street. Room was comfortable on fourth floor with a balcony overlooking river. Elevator went down one morning but was repaired soon thereafter. Staff extremely helpful and carried our bicycles downstairs when elevator was out. Biggest negative was one night a band played at the hotel from 7-10 p.m. very loudly. We were not warned about this. Couldn’t enjoy the balcony. We asked for volume to be turned down, but this was barely done. Quiet time was posted as 10 p.m., but band continued to play loudly with an encore after 10. Extremely inconsiderate of other guests. Another major complaint: pool area is unsafe. Floor tile is very smooth, especially when wet. Non-skid surfaces completely lacking. IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough-waterfront By IHG, responded to this review Hi Barry F,Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Peterborough-waterfront sharing your experience. Your business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts is greatly appreciated.Our goal is to make your trip welcoming by providing excellent service and meeting the highest standards of accommodation. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. Your comments have been documented and shared directly with our hotel management team to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your input, as it helps us improve the guest experience.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide the high-quality stay you deserve.Warm regards,Crisel V.Case ManagerIHG® Hotels & Resorts Service
  • User:good_ants

    Trip type: Couples

    "Low-4" for a variety of reasons but still a good stay.

    rating07 Jul 2026

    We had returned for the annual 'Beer Barn' just outside of P'borough and chose to stay here again, which seems like the obvious/best choice in town.What makes it a 4+- staff are friendly and helpful- location backs onto the lack/river system in central Peterborough, plus you're close to restaurants, bars, movie theatre, groceries, etc.Why it is closer to a 3- old and worn- it can get noisy with passerby and since it hosts many wedding groups- weird parking rules/system!Overall this might be the best affordable option in Peterborough...just expect 5-stars. Soci A, at Holiday Inn Peterborough-waterfront By IHG, responded to this review Hi,We’re delighted you chose to stay with us again for the 'Beer Barn' event. It's wonderful to hear our friendly staff and convenient location added to your experience. We understand your concerns about the noise and parking system, and we’re continuously working to improve these aspects. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us enhance our guests' experiences. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.- The Staff at Holiday Inn Peterborough-Waterfront
  • User:Laurie W

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Quality of stay

    rating23 May 2026

    The hotel was hosting a large group of young lacrosse players attending a tournament in the city, and unfortunately the behaviour throughout the property was completely out of control.Children were running up and down the hallways unrestrained late into the evening and early in the morning. At one point, nets were actually set up in the second-floor hallway and a lacrosse game was taking place indoors. It was unbelievable that this was allowed to continue without intervention from hotel management.To make matters worse, there was absolutely no hot water in the morning, making it impossible to shower.Before checking out, we attempted to have breakfast in the restaurant, where food was being served buffet-style. Young kids were reaching into the bacon container with their bare hands, which was completely unsanitary and unacceptable. We immediately decided to leave and went to a local restaurant instead.What was most disappointing was tr parent lack of any management presence or effort to monitor and correct behaviour throughout the hotel. Soci Assist, Other at Holiday Inn Peterborough-waterfront By IHG, responded to this review Hi Laurie W,We sincerely apologize for the disruptions you experienced during your stay. Hosting large groups can sometimes present challenges, and we regret that this impacted your visit. We are addressing the issues you mentioned, including the lack of hot water and the need for better supervision, to ensure a more comfortable and safe environment for all our guests. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services and guest experience.- The Staff at Holiday Inn Peterborough-Waterfront

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews