tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homecanada

Le Baluchon

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Le Baluchon

locationShawinigan, Trois-Rivieres-QC, Canada

Share this Dealshare

About  Le BaluchonAbout Le Baluchon

location

This resort is located in Saint-Paulin, right on the beach.

facility

This resort has a lift and a reception desk. Amenities include a baggage storage service and a drinks machine. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. The resort offers a number of facilities for guests with disabilities. There are also a number of shops that make for great strolling and browsing. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, a transfer service, room service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, central heating and a fan. Rooms have a double bed, a queen-size bed, a king-size bed or a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A desk is provided. Additional features include a refrigerator and a tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A telephone, a TV, a radio and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. The resort has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The heated indoor and outdoor pools, filled with salt water, make for soothing swimming and true relaxation. A short break or an entire afternoon on the sun terrace, which features sun loungers and parasols, is time well spent. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. The resort offers an extensive outdoor sports programme, including cycling/mountain biking, tennis, volleyball, archery and horse riding. Water sports enthusiasts can enjoy canoeing and kayaking. The resort's location is particularly ideal for skiers. Ski passes are available locally. Guests can enjoy a wide range of indoor sports, including a gym, badminton, yoga, callisthenics and aerobics. Various wellness options are available at the resort, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, massage treatments and a solarium.

meals

Dining facilities include a restaurant, a café and a bar. A fortifying breakfast is served daily. Vegetarian dishes and children's meals can be prepared on request.

 Amenities at Le Baluchon Amenities at Le Baluchon

  • Facilities

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Wifi

    • -

      EV Charging Station

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Spa

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Outdoor Furniture

    • -

      Reception

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Events

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

616

Very Good

272

Average

100

Poor

45

Terrible

33

Recent Reviews: 1066

  • User:284christophf

    Trip type: Couples

    Not for us

    rating06 Aug 2026

    Food was a lot less exciting than what we expected. Arrived at 2pm and could no longer have proper lunch, just a greasy junk food selection in the bar. Dinner and lunch in the regular restaurant are not a lot better although more healthier options are available.Our dinner table was in a dark snug where people also made phone calls and worked on their laptops around the fire place. Staff only came occasionally to check on us while the main restaurant was busy Our room is an entire km away from the restaurant - we were told disabled parking wasn’t available although we saw others using it. Housekeeping costs $20 and has to be booked by 2pm although you can’t check in before 4pm. The list of illogical and user unfriendly practices goes on, from understaffed reception and vague orientation at check in - despite it taking almost 20 minutes Overcrowded when fully booked, so dinner and lunch reservations are essential - again with check in at 4pm not great. We had high hopes for the food and relaxing but this was not that at all. Don’t travel here with a disabled person and don’t expect any type of luxury - even when your room type promises that. While it is a beautiful spot it doesn’t seem to have customer care in mind An eco resort where you need a car to get round. Deeply disappointing for us. Patricia Brouard, Propriétaire at Le Baluchon Eco-Villegiature, responded to this review Sir,Your comments are important to us and you can be sure that follow-ups are already in place and necessary improvements will be made going forward.Respectfully,Deputy Managing Director
  • User:Kai C

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    excellent

    rating15 Jul 2026

    Comfortable, well-run Quebec eco resort. Tasteful rooms, superb food, guests can borrow kayaks and bikes, there is archery, horse-riding and beautiful nature filled with birds. And beavers. Well maintained, nothing is overdone. Patricia Brouard, Propriétaire at Le Baluchon Eco-Villegiature, responded to this review Dear Guest,As a valuable guest, our comments are very important to us.We sincerely hope you had a nice time discovering our resort. Respectfully.Le Baluchon Team
  • User:Lindalee123u

    Trip type: Family

    Nice but not for everyone.

    rating03 Aug 2025

    This was our first time at an "Eco" village so we were not prepared for a few things. The entrance looked weather worn and all the roads were dusty, no pavement, eco. The location of the check- in building was a bit tricky to find and you could not park close to it or much else. Our check-in was not welcoming just a bit of explanation if asked. It was hard to decipher the location of all the different buildings as the place is quite large and not well detailed. With our guide map we located our lodging, and we had the last two rooms available up a very long flight of steps which would not be user friendly for the elderly with any mechanical problems. No elevator. So you would have to request 1st floor upon booking. The rooms were clean and nice sized and we were able to have an end room which had more windows than the others which was nice.There were an abundance of trails along a lovely rushing river below which was quite scenic. We walked to our meals from our rooms which took less than 10 minutes. There were two restaurants. One in the bar area and another gourmet restaurant in an adjacent dining room. Quite expensive. We ate our meals in the bar restaurant which we were not pleased with. Sunday brunch was the only great dining, with all sorts of good items on the buffet. Monday brunch was much more disappointing. Note, the chef in the gourmet dining is not the chef in the regular bar dining room. That makes for a big difference. All the activities are far apart and for anyone who is disabled in anyway would find this difficult. So one would have to drive to several buildings as there is no transportation except your feet. There is only one pool on the large complex and from where we lodged we had to drive there.If you wanted a meal apart from the complex you would have to drive 30-45 minutes as St Paulin had only a coffee shop which does not serve meals.All in all, the nature was lovely, but for someone looking forSomething special, no comment. Patricia Brouard, Owner at Le Baluchon Eco-Villegiature, responded to this review Dear Guest,As a valuable guest, our comments are important to us.You can be sure that follow-ups are already in place and improvements will be made going forward.We hope you had a nice time discovering our resort. Respectfully,
  • User:Symphony66

    Trip type: Couples

    Amazing place for nature-lovers

    rating27 Jun 2025

    This is an outstanding concept and we loved to stay here.It is in the middle of nature and has hiking tracks right on the ground of the village. The room and service were a bit basic, but as we love to stay in nature, this was less relevant for us.The spa is great, sauna and relax chairs with look into the nature. Very service-oriented if problems occure (e.g., coffee machine not working - the technician solved the issue right away).Just the bistro staff seemed to be very stressed and not able to handle a group of guests on the second evening. Food is a bit expensive. We have not used the restaurant, just the bistro. Depending on where you stay there, you have to walk a bit to get to the reception/bistro/restaurant. Patricia Brouard, Propriétaire at Le Baluchon Eco-Villegiature, responded to this review Dear Guest,We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at our resort. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. Your comments are so valuable to us, and we look forward to host you again.Sincerely,Le Baluchon Team
  • User:Buffycanada

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Exceptional!

    rating18 Jun 2025

    An Unforgettable Culinary Experience at Le BaluchonOur dinner at Le Baluchon was nothing short of exceptional. The restaurant offers a remarkable gastronomic experience that highlights fresh, local ingredients and refined Quebecois flavors. Each dish was thoughtfully crafted and beautifully presented — a true farm-to-table delight!What made the evening even more special was the service. Denis “the Menace” was impeccable — friendly, attentive, and full of character. He made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in and added a warm, personal touch to the evening.If you’re looking for a unique dining experience in a serene, eco-conscious setting, this is it. A definite must-return spot. Highly recommended! Patricia Brouard, Propriétaire at Le Baluchon Eco-Villegiature, responded to this review Dear Guest,We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at our resort. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. Your comments are so valuable to us, and we look forward to host you again.Sincerely,Le Baluchon Team

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews