tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homechile

Habitas Atacama

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Habitas Atacama

locationSan Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Share this Dealshare

About  Habitas AtacamaAbout Habitas Atacama

location

This hotel is located in San Pedro de Atacama. The nearest airport is Calama (CJC).

facility

The hotel has 32 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. The hotel provides a baggage storage service, a safe, a 24-hour security service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park.

rooms

Rooms feature a kitchen and a bathroom, and adjustable central heating ensures just the right temperature. A balcony or terrace is among the standard features of some rooms. Rooms have a double bed, a queen-size bed or a king-size bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Guests will also find a tea/coffee station included among the standard features. A telephone and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. The hotel has non-smoking rooms.

sport

The indoor and outdoor pools are ideal for exercise as well as relaxation. Fine weather can be enjoyed on the terrace. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. A wellness area with a spa is available at the hotel.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant, a dining room, a café and a bar. A delicious breakfast provides energy for the rest of the day.

 Amenities at Habitas Atacama Amenities at Habitas Atacama

  • Facilities

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Spa

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Library

    • -

      Outdoor Furniture

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Minibar

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Gym

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

City Centre

5000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

78

Very Good

16

Average

22

Poor

12

Terrible

12

Recent Reviews: 140

  • User:John B

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Could be better

    rating13 Sept 2026

    The hotel is currently transitioning away from the Our Habitas brand back to its original Altiplanico brand, but that transition is quite sloppy and incomplete and causes a lot of confusion (trying to find the location on maps, wifi code, room category names, etc). The positives are the layout where you don’t really encounter your neighbors, and food, which was very good for lunchtime. Most of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. That being said, I won’t not recommend this hotel or choose to return for several reasons. First and foremost, the beds. Super hard, lumpy, and uncomfortable. I did not sleep well and woke up every morning with back pain. This needs to be addressed immediately and I see I am not the only person giving this feedback. There is also a lot of noise and the rooms are not insulated or air conditioned, so unless you sleep with earplugs and a mask, prepare for a 5am wake up call from roosters and construction noise next door, as well as bright sunlight as most of the small windows don’t have curtains. Our room safe never worked and despite them coming to reset it twice, it still kept malfunctioning. They are very old clunky safes, should consider replacement to a more modern capable system. We also did not have hot water one night. After a long day sunrise to sunset in the desert, the last thing you want is to have to take a cold shower to clean up, after maintenance came they figured out how to turn the hot water heater back on, had to run the water for about 15 mins before it warmed up (never truly hot), that felt like a big waste in the middle of such an arid environment. There is a nice pool area but the pool isn’t heated so really it’s a waste, no one can swim in a 9 degrees pool. The exterior areas are also under maintained, cushions dirty and every chair (and I mean EVERY chair) covered in bird poop. At a proper five star hotel, this simply wouldn’t be acceptable. You literally can’t sit down anywhere without getting dirty. And lastly, the breakfast. It’s fine for what it is, a few fruits and some bread and coffee, but $25 for one egg is insane, especially in Chile. I would suggest weighing your options as there are many in the area before deciding to stay here, I can’t help but feel there are more comfortable options that offer more value for the premium paid to stay here.
  • User:Reece B

    Trip type: Couples

    Unusual hotel with some nice touches

    rating01 May 2026

    This is an unusual hotel with the rooms spread out over a large area on the edge of San Pedro de Atacama. It's about a 15 minute walk into the town centre along dusty roads. The rooms are more like desert cabins but they are very comfortable with AC and some lovely design features. The rooms connect to the reception / restaurant via pathways which at night, are poorly lit so be careful! The pool area is nice and was not overly crowded on the one afternoon we used it. We dined in the restaurant two nights & while the food was a bit hit and miss the service was impeccable. My only issue during our stay was our departure for the airport which was around 6am and the restaurant was closed. There was no offer of tea / coffee or anything else for that matter which was a little disappointing. Cristobal Baron, Guest Services / Front Office at Our Habitas Atacama, responded to this review Dear Rory, Thank you for joining our family and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate your support and consideration. It was a pleasure to host you, and we’re looking forward to creating new memories with you soon. With love, Our Habitas
  • User:Voyager42388100529

    Trip type: Family

    Disappointed with this hotel

    rating30 Apr 2026

    We were very disappointed with our stay at Our Habitas Atacama. First, the rooms are unsuitable for travellers with suitcases because there is no storage in the room beyond hanging space for a few very short items – nowhere for anything else, so we had to resort to piles of clothes on top of suitcases. There are also no chairs in the room onto which you could put clothes for the next day. Secondly, the breakfast offering as part of the room payment (complimentary) is minimal – in addition to fruit/yogurt/meats/cheese/bread/coffee I would expect tomato, cucumber, olives etc. They also will not provide a takeaway sandwich option for early departures unless you pay. You can also pay for a more substantial breakfast but the cost is very high – the equivalent of about £20 for scrambled eggs! Last, the attitude of the staff was very mixed. Some were friendly and attentive but others seemed to want only to upsell you items.On the plus side, the hotel pool has plenty of space to relax for those days you are not taking tours. The hotel location is also far enough out of San Pedro to be away from the evening/night time crowds but close enough to be a comfortable walk. Overall, there are better options available than this hotel. Cristobal Baron, Guest Services / Front Office at Our Habitas Atacama, responded to this review Dear Guest,We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback. Please know that we take these comments very seriously. We understand your frustration and are actively working with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Our home was created with the intention of offering safe spaces for our community, and we will continue to work tirelessly to improve.It would be our pleasure to host you again soon for a very different experience with us, and we hope you allow us to show you what makes our home truly special. With love,Our Habitas
  • User:Julie P

    Trip type: Couples

    A beautiful location , but the hotel rules need changing.

    rating05 Apr 2026

    Our tour of Chile was booked through Trailfinders. They suggested this hotel for the Atacama leg. I had read the reviews and there was a mixture of positive and negative comments but on the whole it seemed a good choice. Here are our thoughts. Room: 102 - although very near to reception it was really quiet with very guest walking passed. It is large enough to accommodate a king size bed with ease and also has a good sized bathroom. The down side however is that the WiFi disappears depending where you are in the room (bearing in mind this part of Chile doesn't have much phone network either!) The room was cleaned well, towels replaced every day and 2 litres of water placed in the room - very handy as the room does not have AC.The staff are very helpful and friendly - though not reception, but more of that shortly.The Restaurant - dinner was excellent and service friendly and prompt. We also ate lunch by the pool - in between excursions - and this was also superb. Decor - lovely surroundings and setting, befitting its wide offer of massage and treatments.We booked on bed and breakfast basis but due to the early starts for our trips - and this applies to most of the excursions around San Pedro - we did not eat in the hotel as breakfast was included within the excursion. However, we are leaving for the airport at 5am tomorrow morning - another early start and not ideal admittedly - so I asked if we could have a packed breakfast for the journey to the airport. I was told by reception that the hotel's policy is to charge for this service. I asked to speak to the manager, but apparently he had left for the day. On our excursions, other passengers staying at different hotels in San Pedro told us that they had received packed breakfasts (for example, the Don Tomas hotel) without any additional charge. Such a shame that this hotel does not provide its guests with the same service. We have had a fabulous holiday in Chile, but it ends on a slight sour note. We won't be staying with this hotel group again. Cristobal Baron, Guest Services / Front Office at Our Habitas Atacama, responded to this review Dear Julie,We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback. Please know that we take these comments very seriously. We understand your frustration and are actively working with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Our home was created with the intention of offering safe spaces for our community, and we will continue to work tirelessly to improve.It would be our pleasure to host you again soon for a very different experience with us, and we hope you allow us to show you what makes our home truly special. With love,Our Habitas
  • User:Jorge L

    Trip type: Family

    Disappointing experience

    rating21 Mar 2026

    I waited almost 3 months to write this review as I want to give a fair assessment of our experience. The hotel is a pretty nice luxury boutique hotel. Its service however does not match its image or branding. We were there at the beginning of the year and it was evident that the hotel was understaffed: temporary workers were running the administration and sometimes they had no idea of what we had requested or booked (such as a tour from their partner travel agency or the date of our private transportation to the airport). If you leave the hotel at 5 am you expect that once you get back at 2-3 pm the room will have been cleaned. This was not the case: twice our room had not been cleaned at 3 pm. Also beware of the partner travel agency: they stood us up once. Our recommendation is to book well in advance with an outside travel agency (we tried several and the best by far was Horizonte Turismo).This hotel was picked up by our travel consultant. We let him know all the issues with this hotel as we do not think it should be recommended. Our Habitas Atacama is part of a larger and international group with properties in different countries. We will stay away from any Our Habitas property. Cristobal Baron, Guest Services / Front Office at Our Habitas Atacama, responded to this review Dear Guest,We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback. Please know that we take these comments very seriously. We understand your frustration and are actively working with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Our home was created with the intention of offering safe spaces for our community, and we will continue to work tirelessly to improve.It would be our pleasure to host you again soon for a very different experience with us, and we hope you allow us to show you what makes our home truly special. With love,Our Habitas

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews