tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homecroatia

Maistra Select All Suites Island Hotel Istra

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Maistra Select All Suites Island Hotel Istra

locationRovinj, Istria, Croatia

Share this Dealshare

About  Maistra Select All Suites Island Hotel IstraAbout Maistra Select All Suites Island Hotel Istra

location

This hotel lies in a quiet area in Rovinj, right on the beach.

facility

The friendly staff at the reception desk in the lobby are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service and a cash machine. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities and a lift. There are a number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop. The grounds of the hotel feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park for no extra charge. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, a transfer service, room service, a laundry service, a hairdresser, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. Active guests can make use of the bicycle hire service to explore the surrounding area. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the sea view from a balcony or terrace. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Children's beds and extra beds can be requested for younger guests. A safe and a minibar are also available. Guests will also find a tea/coffee station included among the standard features. A telephone, a TV and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Slippers are included. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. A hairdryer, a vanity mirror and bathrobes are available for daily use. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

Filled with soothing salt water, the indoor and outdoor pools ensure comfortable swimming. There is also a children's pool. Guests can treat themselves to refreshing drinks at the poolside snack bar and a relaxing soak in the hot tub. A sun terrace, sun loungers, and parasols are available. The hotel offers an extensive outdoor sport and leisure programme, which includes cycling/mountain biking, tennis, beach volleyball and archery. For a fee, guests can also enjoy bocce, basketball and Nordic walking. A wide range of sports are available, including water sports such as windsurfing, jet skiing, motorboat rides, paddle boating, banana boat rides, canoeing, kayaking and diving or, for a fee, snorkelling. Sports enthusiasts are also offered a wide range of indoor activities, including a gym, table tennis, billiards, darts and aerobics. Various wellness options are available at the hotel, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, a hammam, a beauty salon, massage treatments and a solarium. Additional leisure activities include an entertainment programme, a kids' club, live music and a dance club.

meals

Dining facilities include a restaurant, a café and a bar. Half board can be booked. Breakfast, lunch and a comprehensive dinner buffet offer plenty of delicious variety. Special meals, including diet meals, are also available. The hotel also offers special catering options. Non-alcoholic beverages are available.

 Amenities at Maistra Select All Suites Island Hotel Istra Amenities at Maistra Select All Suites Island Hotel Istra

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Spa

    • -

      Steam and Sauna

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Outdoor Furniture

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • Family and Kids

    • -

      Childcare service

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Special Diet

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Outdoor sports

    • -

      Water sports

  • Payment

    • -

      ATM

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      Safe

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Bathrobes

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Slippers

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Diving

    • -

      Table Tennis

    • -

      Billiards/Snooker

    • -

      Water Park

  • Transfers

    • -

      Airport Transfers

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

50 m

Centre

3000 m

Airport

52000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

747

Very Good

503

Average

171

Poor

40

Terrible

39

Recent Reviews: 1500

  • User:SDentEngland

    Trip type: Couples

    Third visit

    rating22 Sept 2026

    Third visit & still stunned by the location & Old town but extremely disappointed with all elements of dining the staff were generally unhappy breakfast ok but repetitive dinner tasteless and boring literally no flavour food cleared away in areas 1.5 hours before restaurant closed?? & we wouldn’t return for these reasons which is a shame although used spa facilities for 1st time due to change in weather & they were fab. Everything about dining needs to be reconsidered as everyone we spoke to was disappointed & many were returning guests Gordana Starcic, General Manager at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra, responded to this review Dear SDentEngland,Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra. We appreciate your continued patronage and your kind remarks about our stunning location and the charm of the Old Town. It is disheartening to learn that your dining experience did not meet your expectations during your third visit.We take guest feedback seriously, particularly concerning our dining offerings. Your observations about the breakfast variety and the tastiness of dinner have been duly noted. We strive to provide a diverse and flavorful menu to cater to our guests' preferences, and it is regrettable to hear that we fell short in this regard. Additionally, we would like to clarify that our team typically begins the clearing of dishes prior to closing to ensure a seamless transition for our evening service, but we understand how this may have impacted your overall experience.On a positive note, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spa facilities. We hope you found them to be a relaxing retreat during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our culinary team as we continually seek to enhance our guests' dining experiences.Thank you once again for your valuable insights. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.Best regards, Island Hotel Istra Team
  • User:Barry M

    Trip type: Couples

    Yet another excellent experience

    rating16 Sept 2026

    We recently returned from yet another excellent holiday at this hotel. We have been on numerous occasions and have witnessed many improvements over the years. The latest we experienced included a walk in shower which was of great benefit to my wife who has some mobility problems. She though perhaps a small handle could be fitted in the shower cubicle to hold onto for safety purposes. The room was spotless throughout our stay and was cleaned daily to a very good standard.Every member of staff we met were very friendly and courteous and a credit to the hotel. The food was of decent quality with a good variety, and drinks with the meals are included. The restaurant is busy as you would expect but I would say only similar to many other hotels we have visited.The weather was excellent and we spent our days on Maskin island. Sunbeds are plentiful and free to hotel guests. We were however disappointed that the restaurant on Maskin was not open for lunch. We wondered if this was because we went later in the season (September) this year. It was open last year when we visited in July.We visited the spa on numerous occasions which is free to use for hotel guests and a real bonus. We have found this is not the case in many other hotels where a local fee has to be paid. The staff there are really friendly and professional.We are regular visitors to this wonderful hotel and will definitely return next year. I can't wait. Gordana Starcic, General Manager at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra, responded to this review Dear Barry M,Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra. It is heartening to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us on multiple occasions and that you have noticed the improvements we have made over the years. Your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of your room is greatly appreciated, as we strive to maintain high standards for our guests' comfort.We are particularly pleased to learn that the walk-in shower proved beneficial for your wife's mobility needs. Your suggestion regarding the addition of a small handle for safety is valuable, and we will certainly consider it as we continue to improve our facilities. It is also gratifying to hear that our team made a positive impression on you with their friendly and courteous service. We take pride in our staff, and it is rewarding to know they contributed to your enjoyable experience.We understand your disappointment regarding the restaurant on Maskin Island not being open for lunch during your visit in September. Seasonal changes can affect restaurant operations, and your feedback will be taken into consideration as we plan for future offerings.We are delighted that you made use of our spa facilities, which are indeed complimentary for hotel guests. It is our pleasure to provide a tranquil space for relaxation, and we appreciate your kind words about our spa staff.Thank you once again for your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another memorable stay.Best regards,Island Hotel Istra Team
  • User:MazO59

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Beautiful hotel in a great location

    rating14 Sept 2026

    We have just arrived back from the hotel after a very enjoyable week with friends.Cannot fault the hotel for location, cleanliness, room, pool, spa. All facilities were excellent. The room was large with an amazing view. It was quiet and private as the balconies are staggered. There are beautiful walks around the two islands and lots to do or lots of places to relax. It didn’t feel busy. The ferry to Rovinj is every hour and the only downside is if the sea is too rough the ferry won’t go which could be an issue with transfers. So far so good.The worst part of the holiday experience was the restaurant. This needs major improvement. Spoke to lots of people with the same opinion. Firstly you have to queue early to get a table if you are in a group.We have stayed in numerous hotels and this restaurant situation is quite poor.The food in general was very good for breakfast and evening meals with lots of variety, always replenished quickly when empty. Always hot.My suggestions would be :1. If you are in a larger group, tables could be reserved for the whole of your stay.2. There could be two sittings so as not to overcrowd the restaurant.3. Tea and coffee could be served to your table at breakfast, just a nice touch.4. Staff are too quick to take your plates before everyone has finished eating.The added addition of wine/beer with dinner was great but if you are half way through your drink at 930 you have to leave it as not able to take it to the bar so it is wasted. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend but the restaurant needs a major rethink.And finally Aqua Robics. On Sunday this was taken by a guy, can’t remember his name but he was brilliant. Possibly the most engaging member of staff he made it very enjoyable, although the girls also did a great job, well done Gordana Starcic, General Manager at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra, responded to this review Dear Maz,thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your stay with us.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our unique location, the cleanliness of the hotel, the comfort of your room, the pool and spa facilities, and the natural beauty of the island. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated the peaceful atmosphere, the walking paths around the islands, and the convenience of the ferry connection to Rovinj.At the same time, we sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding the restaurant experience. We understand that finding a table during peak dining times can sometimes be challenging, especially for larger groups, and we value your suggestions regarding table management, seating arrangements and service enhancements. Feedback such as yours helps us identify opportunities to improve the dining experience for all our guests.We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality, variety and temperature of the food, as well as the inclusion of wine and beer during dinner. Your observations regarding plate clearing and beverage service have also been noted and will be shared with the relevant teams.A special thank you for your kind words about our animation programme. We are particularly happy to hear that you enjoyed the Aqua Aerobics sessions and that our team helped make them such a fun part of your holiday. We will be sure to pass along your compliments.Thank you once again for your recommendation and for highlighting both the many positive aspects of your stay and the areas where you believe improvements can be made. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday and would love to welcome you back to our island in the future.Kind regards,Island Hotel Istra Team
  • User:michelle r

    Trip type: Couples

    Avoid if you have food allergies

    rating12 Sept 2026

    The hotel is set in a beautiful location and the views are amazing. Outdoor and indoor pools areas all clean and kept well. Lots of sunbeds around the pool and around the island. The ferry to Rovinj is regular and mostly on time, its free to the hotel users. The rooms are cleaned daily and cleaning staff are friendly. Fresh towels and pool towels when required. The Room is on the small side but adequate for two. The only downside is the chaotic dinner hall, it’s very busy, noisy and on a few occasions we found it hard to find a seat and had to share one evening with a couple we didn’t know. There is lots of choice cold meats, salad, cold vegetables in mayonnaise, fish and meat, all very bland and repetitive and mostly lukewarm. If you have food allergies I would not recommend, no labelling and staff didn’t understand when I was asking for gluten free, I was referred to a presume manager who asked me to find her a dinner time so she could tell me what was available to eat. There is a small area with 3 gluten free desserts, but no bread or toaster available. Staff seem unhappy but suppose I’d feel the same it’s manic. Definitely some training is required for food allergies especially if you have celiac disease. If you have food allergies I would not recommend, sadly we would not return, such a shame to food let’s down such a beautiful hotel. Gordana Starcic, General Manager at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra, responded to this review Dear Michelle R,Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our beautiful location, well-maintained pools, and the cleanliness of our accommodations.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the scenic views and the regular ferry service to Rovinj. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we are glad that you found the cleaning staff to be friendly and accommodating during your stay.However, we regret to learn that your dining experience did not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the handling of food allergies. We take dietary restrictions seriously, and we understand the importance of clear communication regarding food options. While we strive to offer a diverse menu, we acknowledge that there can be challenges during busy dining hours. Your comments regarding the meal variety and the need for better staff training in allergy awareness will be reviewed thoughtfully, as we continuously seek to enhance our services.We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your meals. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us to improve our offerings and ensure that all guests feel safe and accommodated. While we cannot change your experience, we appreciate your insights, which will assist us in implementing improvements moving forward.Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that you may consider visiting us in the future to experience the enhancements we aim to make.Best regards,Island Hotel Istra Team
  • User:Lorna W

    Trip type: Couples

    Enjoyable

    rating10 Sept 2026

    Firstly some very good points The hotel is spotlessly clean , we had a sea view room and this was a nice room with good views . If you have an inland room you might have trees obstructing your view . No rush for sun beds as you have the pool , water front and some nice hidden coves . ( we went after the children were back at school ) The ferry to Rovinj is always on time and only about 15 minutes . One let down was the restaurant ! The food was fine but getting it was chaos I don’t know what it must be like in August . I have been to many places that have the buffet service but none as chaotic as this , maybe it’s the way it’s set out but I couldn’t wait to get out of the restaurant in the evening . The staff didn’t seem very happy but then maybe they are exhausted after a busy season . There is a lovely veranda to sit on after dinner many people playing cards and games and very relaxing but you will be lucky to order a drink as not many staff around . Also the smoking was annoying . I would go back I liked being on an island and could just pop to the mainland if needed . Gordana Starcic, General Manager at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra, responded to this review Dear Lorna W,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Maistra Select Island Hotel Istra. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel, as well as the stunning sea view from your room. It is wonderful to know that you found our location convenient, especially with the ferry service to Rovinj.We are pleased that you had the opportunity to explore our various leisure options, including the pool and hidden coves, which provide a tranquil atmosphere, particularly during the quieter season. Your comments regarding the restaurant experience are duly noted. We strive to create a pleasant dining atmosphere, and we regret to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our buffet service is designed to accommodate guests efficiently, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the layout and the staff's availability during peak times. We will certainly take your observations into consideration as we continue to improve our service.Your mention of the veranda as a relaxing space is appreciated, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed it. However, we understand that the availability of staff for drink orders may have diminished the experience, and we will reflect on this aspect to enhance the overall guest experience.Lastly, we acknowledge your concerns regarding smoking in the vicinity. We aim to provide a comfortable environment for all our guests and will review our policies to ensure a balanced atmosphere.Thank you once again for your valuable insights. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our island in the future.Best regards,Island Hotel Istra Team

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews