tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homefrance

SOWELL RESIDENCES Pierre Blanche

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

SOWELL RESIDENCES Pierre Blanche

locationSaint Martin de Belle, French Alps, France

Share this Dealshare

About  SOWELL RESIDENCES Pierre BlancheAbout SOWELL RESIDENCES Pierre Blanche

location

This hotel is located in the heart of the Belleville Valley between Saint-Martin-de-Belleville and Val Thorens in Les Menuires. Its privileged located allows nature lovers to enjoy a network of 51 marked trails, totalling 300 km. The nearest train station is in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, around 12 minutes away by car or public transport. Geneva International Airport is some 186 km away, Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport is roughly 201 km away, Marseilles Provence Airport is around 438 km away and Nice Côte d'Azur Airport is some 518 km from the hotel.

facility

Guests have a choice of 20 junior suites, 10 single rooms and 40 double rooms located in two 5-storey buildings with lifts. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. A safe, a transfer service, a conference room and a smoke alarm are available. Wireless internet access in public areas (for a fee) allows guests to stay connected. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park. Other services include a hotel shuttle bus. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service (for a fee). Bicycle storage is also available.

rooms

Air conditioning and individually adjustable heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the mountain view from a balcony or terrace. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Children's beds can be requested for younger guests. Valuables can be securely stored in a safe. All kitchenettes come with a refrigerator, a microwave and a dishwasher. A telephone, a TV and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. Wheelchair-accessible rooms can also be booked. The apartment hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The pleasantly heated water of the indoor and outdoor pools guarantees comfortable swimming. The sun loungers are perfect for soaking up some sun. There are many ways to relax or stay active at the hotel, including cycling/mountain biking, skiing, a gym, billiards, a spa and hiking. Guests of all ages have the opportunity to enjoy a fun entertainment programme.

meals

The hotel features dining services including a dining room, a breakfast room and a bar. The non-smoking restaurant provides high chairs for children. All-inclusive can be booked. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will satisfy appetites big and small.

 Amenities at SOWELL RESIDENCES Pierre Blanche Amenities at SOWELL RESIDENCES Pierre Blanche

  • Facilities

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Wifi

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Reception

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

  • Meals

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Outdoor sports

    • -

      Skiing

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Swimming Pool

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Train Station

760 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

144

Very Good

167

Average

43

Poor

33

Terrible

21

Recent Reviews: 408

  • User:BertPot

    Trip type:

    Have a good think before you book this place

    rating12 Mar 2022

  • User:Liesl B

    Trip type: Family

    DISGUSTING

    rating15 Feb 2020

    We booked two apartments both were absolutely filthy and seemed to have not had a good clean in months! Dishwasher also doesn’t work and nobody at reception or answering calls Photos are completely not what you get SOLEILV8, Directeur général at Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires, responded to this review Dear Liesl B,We deeply apologize if our residence does not match your expectations,However, when you called us on sunday ( one day after your arrival ) we sent the housekeepers to come by with the technician right away to your appartements; and turns out the dishwasher does work and your family refused the cleaning. When guests have any problems we are always here at the front desk to listen and help them but sadly haven't seen you since saturday. Please be aware that leaving comments and sending email will not make us work any better, instead you are always welcome at the reception to tell us your complains and we wil be happy to find a solution together for the rest of your stay. Wishing you a great vacations,Best Regards,
  • User:Kiwi_Iain

    Trip type: Family

    Misleading images, Tiny, filthy apartments

    rating17 Feb 2019

    We were a large group with 3 apartments. The apartments were extremely basic, and simply not clean (despite a whopping Eur90 cleaning fee). The images make the apartments look luxurious - they are not... they are like basic student accommodation. There are no double beds and the tiny singles were rock hard and extremely uncomfortable.There is only one toilet. The pool is just a little bigger than a hot tub. On the plus - location was good and ski in ski out was brilliant. Loved Les Menuires but will never in place again. SOLEILV8, Gérant at Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires, responded to this review Dera Kiwi_lain,Thanks for your comment, despite is not as good as i was thinking after the few talks we have together during your stay. I advice you friendly for your next trip to look at the description of the appartment before you book, to make sure things you will get, at least for beds.Kind regards;
  • User:JeffBuxton

    Trip type: Family

    Christmas Family Ski trip

    rating28 Dec 2018

    We were a Party of eight consisting of myself, my wife and daughters aged 19 & 23 stayed in a two bed apartment also my eldest daughter her husband and two grandchildren aged 10 and 13, who stayed in single bedroom apartment. Both apartments were on the small side, but served their purpose very well, both apartments were clean, suitably furnished with kitchen area consisting of cooker.hob , sink , micro wave with grill crockery, pans and cutlery and with plenty of cupboard space, table 6 x chairs and sofa bed in the lounge area. Bedrooms had Plenty of wardrobes and a safe. The bedrooms consisted of two single beds together and were hard. Not to my taste. But that's my opinion. There are double doors leading to a balcony which does get partial sun during the day.There is a ski room but we never used it, we kept our skies and boots in the room, also there is a swimming pool, but again unable to comment because we did not use. Access to the slopes varies depending which building and floor you are in. There are three buildings 1 & 2 have good access building 3 smallest and only has four floors and access to the slopes is on the 4th floor, we were on level 1. Ground floor so we had to get the lift up to 4, across the car park then walk to access the slopes, it's a short walk up steps and stepped slope walk way to the rear of the building across a bridge, beginners would find it hard in ski boots and carrying skis. That's the negative of these apartments but in reality were good value, there is amenities consisting of a small supermarket, pizza bar, lounge bar area, sports wear shop and reception. Bed lining and towels collected at check in and extra provided if requested. Les Menuiers and three Valleys ski area is fantastic with great skiing including snow cannons if lack of real snow, Les Menuiers has everything and more cost effective than its neighbouring resorts. Les Menuiers has everything from bars , restaurants for adults, but there is safe sledging area for kids, ski school x 2 Prosneigh and ESF. Direct Access to the piste areas is simple and well provided for with fast modern chair lift Les Menuiers, Rock 2 and you can ski down to pick up other chair lifts to other areas. The pistes were well groomed, cared for with plenty of artificial snow, from many snow cannons at night time, despite having no snow which arrived before we arrived and the weather was good whilst we were there, variable with sunny days and cloudy days. My grandchildren and son in law went into ski school their first time skiing and by the end of the week were skiing red runs. The rest of us skied everywhere across to. Merible, Val Thorens, and Motteray. I would highly recommend this self cantering holiday apartments and the three Valleys ski area. We had a fun Christmas as a family SOLEILV8, Gérant at Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires, responded to this review Dear JeffBuxton,Thanks for the constructive answer that could give to others very important and right informations about the place and the environment. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we really look forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Les Menuires.
  • User:jonnybroadbent1

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Great value and location

    rating15 Apr 2018

    I have stayed at this apartment twice now. The place is on the small side but has modern features which was like home from home. It is the cheapest around the area and loved that it was not just decorated with pine. Shower was poor as the head lacked spay and power. Very close to the centre and ski from door with a short walk. I felt disappointed that my shoes were either moved or stolen from the ski room before I vacated the property and the staff did very little to help find them which resulted in me having to quickly purchase new shoes. SOLEIL V, Gérant at Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires, responded to this review Dear jonnybroadbent1,Thank you for your comment ! Glad to read that you spent a nice time among us ! Concerning the shower, we could have fixed it if we had been aware about it, Kevin is available to fix anything wrong in the residence! We will welcome you next year with great pleasure ! Katy, Directress

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews