tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeitaly

Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904

locationBologna, Italy

Share this Dealshare

About  Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904About Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904

location

This hotel is located right in the heart of Bologna.

facility

The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities available at the hotel include a baggage storage service and a safe. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities and a lift. A number of shops, including a supermarket, are great for shopping or just browsing. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Parking spaces are available to guests travelling by car (for a fee). Further services include a 24-hour security service, medical assistance, room service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Complimentary newspapers are available. A fax machine is available for guests' business needs.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. Children's beds and extra beds can be requested for younger guests. A telephone, a TV and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a hairdryer. Wheelchair-accessible rooms can also be booked. The hotel has non-smoking rooms.

sport

Various dining options are available, including a café and a bar. A generous breakfast buffet guarantees a great start to the day.

 Amenities at Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904 Amenities at Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Wifi

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Doctor on call

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Room service

  • Security

    • -

      Security Guard

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

61

Very Good

78

Average

36

Poor

10

Terrible

10

Recent Reviews: 195

  • User:Lisa J

    Trip type: Couples

    Simple standard.

    rating24 Jun 2026

    You get what you pay for.This small hotell has a low standard corresponding to the price.Rooms very small and simple but clean with comfortable bed.Reception staff was smiling, helpfull and polite.Breakfast had a lot of choice but standard of food was low. For example very dry scrambled and boiled eggs. Plus for the handmade cappuccino.Located right outside the old town and very easy to walk to sights. Barbara Rinaldi, Altro at Hotel Liberty 1904, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room, the comfort of the bed, the friendliness and helpfulness of our reception staff, as well as our convenient location within easy walking distance of Bologna’s historic centre.We are also glad that you appreciated the wide choice offered at breakfast and our freshly prepared cappuccino. We are sorry, however, that the quality of some breakfast items did not meet your expectations. In particular, we have taken note of your comments regarding the eggs, and we will share them with our breakfast team as we continuously work to improve our service.Regarding the rooms, some of our categories are indeed more compact and offer an essential solution, reflected in their pricing. We nevertheless aim to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable accommodation and attentive service.Thank you again for your constructive comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Boutique Hotel Liberty on a future visit to Bologna.Kind regards,Barbara RinaldiDeputy ManagerBoutique Hotel Liberty
  • User:stevepil1980

    Trip type: Family

    5 Night Stay in Hotel

    rating14 Apr 2025

    modernisation, the beds are hard (its like your sleeping on the floor), there is 1 pillow which is flat, and the door to the balcony may aswell be open with the noise from the road and rain.We also had issue with air con, we had it on 20c but the room never got below 23c (we checked with a temp gauge), we reported to reception and they said it was working Ok, but it clearly wasnt. This made sleeping on the Thurs/Fri/Sat night really difficult due to the warmer weather, and the road noise.The room is very basic, there is 3 single beds (despite asking for a double bed) but very clean, couldnt fault this or the job cleaners did every day.We did report the concerns but the reception couldnt do anything as the hotel was full and had no other 3 person rooms available, We did consider moving hotels after 2 nights but we decided to just stick with it, but sadly we wouldnt go back which is a shame for the staff.Hotel is in a good location, about 15 min walk to town, but bus stop is 2 mins away that takes you to town and the railway station.The breakfast was Ok, its pastries, egg, bacon (cold) but a fantastic coffee machine.In summary, staff fantastic, location great, breakfast Ok, but rooms really need work, and understand the road is busy outside but surely better sound proofing is possible on the doors???I hope this feedback is useful and is an honest review. HOTEL LIBERTY, Albergatore at Hotel Liberty 1904, responded to this review Dear Mr Stevethank you for the review and for choosing us during your stay in Bologna.We are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations and that you had found our mattresses uncomfortable.In this regard, we would like to inform you that we are replacing some of them just these days.Regarding the air conditioning, we are sorry for the inconvenience experienced but it is the first seasonal heat and the conditioners are not yet in operation.We hope to welcome you again among our guests.Best regardsThe Management
  • User:Frane09

    Trip type: Family

    I would definitely never book again

    rating22 Nov 2024

    To be honest, the room I booked for two is too small for one person. The room is extremely poorly equipped, with no wardrobe for clothes and, for example, plastic cups wrapped in foil instead of the standard disinfected glass cups in the toilet. The toilet is separated from the room by a thin wall and a sliding door that swings and looks like it will fall off at any moment. The partition wall in the toilet that separates the toilet from the room is glass in the upper part, so when the light in the toilet is turned on, it illuminates the entire room. The windows in the room are wooden, very old, and since the room overlooks a very busy street, the noise in the room is terrible and does not allow for normal rest or sleep. Although the booked room was on the third floor, at 7 AM when breakfast starts, the smells on the third floor (probably from some ventilation) are so intense that they force you to open the window in the room from the deserted smells. What is worth highlighting is the excellent and friendly staff and the excellent location of the hotel, just a 10-minute walk from the city center. HOTEL LIBERTY, Albergatore at Hotel Liberty 1904, responded to this review Dear guest,we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, for the time spent and for the reports made.We regret that you found the room small and that the noise from outside disturbed you, not guaranteeing you the necessary rest.We apologize for any odors coming from the breakfast room but we would like to reassure you that the sliding door in the bathroom is not in any way dangerous.Finally, we will replace the fixtures in the coming months and we greatly appreciate the words spent towards our staff.We hope to be able to host you again in the near future, so as to leave you with a better memory of our hotel. Best regardsThe Management
  • User:Mehmet Ö

    Trip type: Business

    A Complete Disappointment!!! Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904 – Customer Service and Refund Policy!

    rating16 Oct 2024

    made a reservation for Boutique Hotel Liberty 1904 via Booking.com, but mistakenly chose a non-refundable option. I realized my mistake within 1-2 hours and immediately canceled the booking. However, the hotel completely ignored this and refused to issue a refund.The fact that the hotel showed no flexibility, even for a cancellation made within such a short time, clearly demonstrates their disregard for customer satisfaction. Despite numerous attempts to contact them, the hotel neither offered a solution nor responded. Even Booking.com, a major platform, couldn't get the hotel to change its rigid stance or process the refund. This clearly shows the hotel's lack of respect for its customers.I strongly advise anyone considering booking at this hotel to be very cautious. If you make a mistake or need to cancel, you can expect the hotel to be inflexible and unresponsive. This kind of approach toward customers is completely unacceptable, and I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone! Barbara Rinaldi, Altro at Hotel Liberty 1904, responded to this review Good morning Mr. Mersin,We refer to your review to report that we are sorry that you were wrong to choose a pre-paid and non-refundable rate at the time of booking.However, as agreement accepted at the moment of the confirm and well known by booking.com support, no reimbursement is provided after confirmation.We also point out that the votes indicated about cleaning and services are completely incorrect as you have not stayed at the hotel.We respect your opinion but certainly do not share the idea that the application of the contractual conditions is considered hospitality convenience or lack of respect.Best regardsThe Management
  • User:AndreanaOchse

    Trip type: Family

    A whistle stop tour of Bologna

    rating18 May 2024

    A quick stop over in Bologna so we stayed one night only. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was excellent. Room was small and poky. Beds were comfortable. What would give this hotel an extra star would be the provision of coffee facilities i.e kettle, more pillows, reception providing drinks to visitors on arrivals and during the day after touring, and space in the room to put a suitcase.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews