tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeitaly

Tre Archi

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Tre Archi

locationVenezia, Venice (and vicinity), Italy

Share this Dealshare

About  Tre ArchiAbout Tre Archi

location

This hotel is housed in a completely renovated palace directly on the Canale Canareggio and close to the train station. Links to the public transport network and the town centre are close at hand. There are plenty of shopping venues, bars and nightclubs within 200 m of the hotel. Marco Polo airport is some 20 km away.

facility

A suite, 1 single room and 22 double rooms are located on 3 storeys and can be reached by lift. The reception desk is open round the clock. Services and facilities include a baggage storage service, a safe, a currency exchange service, room service, a laundry service and a roof terrace. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities. There are a number of shops as well. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Rooms include a double bed. A safe and a minibar are also available. Equipped with a direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi, the rooms provide many ways for guests to stay connected and entertained. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. As an extra convenience, bathrooms provide cosmetic products. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. The hotel has family rooms and 24 non-smoking rooms.

sport

The dining area includes a restaurant and a bar. Bed and breakfast can be booked.

meals

The hotel accepts the following credit cards: American Express, VISA, Diners Club and MasterCard.

 Amenities at Tre Archi Amenities at Tre Archi

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Public Transport

5 m

Bars / Pubs

50 m

Nightclub

200 m

Shopping opportunities

200 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

135

Very Good

348

Average

285

Poor

169

Terrible

272

Recent Reviews: 1209

  • User:Anne H

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Worst hotel in Italy

    rating08 Oct 2026

    Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in and I gave stayed in a lot.On arrival the receptionist was outside with a cigarette hanging from his mouth.He showed us to our room which was outside across the most unkempt courtyard. The room was abysmal . Dated and not properly cleaned. Safe didn’t work and windows open on to a scrap yard. There were bars on the windows, shabby furniture and most certainly didn’t meet booking.com description. Breakfast was pretty pathetic. Very small selection in an area that left a lot to be desired. We were booked in for three night but couldn’t stay more than one as didn’t meet our or any standards.. I would suggest this hotel is given a wide berth. We moved three doors along to The Carnival Palace which was decadent in comparison. No refund for the unused nights. ??????
  • User:Punter147

    Trip type: Couples

    Bed bugs - do not stay at this hotel

    rating15 Sept 2026

    On arriving after my partner surprised me for my 50th I was really excited to be here. That didn’t last long. We were checking in and told after one night we need to move to another room, after upgrading to a superior room. We got to our room and when entering the room we had Ben out in to had another 3 beds made up and into what I can only describe as a corridor. On closing the curtains they looked like they had been eaten by something and didn’t close. On waking I had to wait half an hour for the water to heat up. The shower didn’t work properly and had too much limescale on the heads of the shower. There was no plug cover for the shower tray and the ceiling was mouldy. While in the shower my partner found a bed bug on the duvet and then checked the matteress which he found more. Breakfast wasn’t great either a tiny room crammed in and was very congested. On returning to the hotel later that day we decided to confront the staff on reception showing him the photos and videos. He was apologetic and told us because we had booked through love holidays we would call us about our refund. We are still waiting for the call back and have now complained to love holidays. We had to then find another hotel and pay for that leaving us £300 out of pocket.On returning to uk we had to steam clean all of our clothes and bags to ensure we didn’t contaminate our house! Hotel Tre Archi, Direttore generale at Hotel Tre Archi, responded to this review Your room had been prepared for a family (it was the only one available), which is why you were asked to change rooms the following day.During the first night, you did not request bathroom maintenance or notify the night concierge about any bedbugs.The next morning, the receptionist assigned you the second room—the double you had paid for—and you took your luggage there. You never mentioned the bedbugs, so there was no joint inspection.In the afternoon, you returned to pick up your suitcases and leave the newly assigned room, saying that you had already booked a stay at another hotel.We did not see any bedbugs in your room; the photos you showed later could have come from the internet, as none of the images show the room where you were staying.You have never requested a refund through the agency where you booked.You wrote untrue information
  • User:ekaterine s

    Trip type: Family

    Few nights in hotel tre archi

    rating20 Aug 2026

    Good breakfast, great staff, wonderful housekeeper, bit small rooms but price appropriate.
  • User:Gemma P

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Nothing like photos on website. Dirty disaster.

    rating08 Aug 2026

    Positives: hotel location, it's in a lovely quiet area.Nothing like pictured on the website. Our twin "room' was smaller than a box room, it would be better suited to being a storage cupboard. We were told when we raised concerns this was the upgrade. I'd hate to of seen the downgrade! The only other room we could be offered was a shared double bed with reduced head height in the loft during a 30 degree heatwave with no air-conditioning. One bed had a headboard. The other was a fold out bed no headboard. One pillow each, apparently there were no other pillows available because the hotel was full. The room was full of insects, we were graced with the company of mosquitos and spiders throughout the stay. The there were only 2 plug sockets was being used by the TV which was hanging off the wall. Likewise the shutter doors were hanging off with screws sticking out. The shower was hanging off and the hairdryer was also just hanging around.The curtains didn't shut and had holes eaten through them by bugs. It was grim! Breakfast was bad. But better than the room. Staff were a mixed bag, some were pleasant, others clearly didn't wish to be there.Avoid like the plague, especially room 218.
  • User:LadyCruiseFan

    Trip type: Couples

    Economical choice and some vintage character

    rating06 Aug 2026

    I needed to keep within a certain budget for my recent stay in Venice, so opted for the hotel Tre Archi in Cannaregio. It was all acceptable for a three star hotel. Although it is at the far edge of Cannaregio, not very far from the main train station or transport hub of Piazzale Roma, it was situated exactly at the very convenient Tre Archi vaparetto stop. The hotel was quite pretty to my taste, as it is in vintage style- not at all modern coporate. However, some people might find this dated. It was indeed needing touch-ups in lots of places, such as walls and stairs of public areas, which look uncared for. I liked the traditional Italian look of my room, with its glass chandeliers, and the bathroom contained the necessary. Everything was clean- especially the bed, which had crisp white sheets. I was also delighted to find a TV with Netflix and digital channels on it, which allowed me to watch what I wanted when I returned from sightseeing. The air conditioning worked well, and there was also an additional manual fan. I received a very nice welcome from the hotel receptionist upon arrival. She said she was quite new. She was very friendly and nice. Sadly, I did not see her again, and all other encounters with staff were a real let down. All the others were rude, gruff and cold- especially at breakfast. This was the worst aspect of the stay- but bearable, of course. The breakfast was fine- a typical Italian continental with enough to eat, and the coffee machine- although automatic- was actually serving good coffee. The breakfast room is in a sort of conservatory in the garden and one can see some flowers and outdoor seating through the glass. However, the garden is unkempt and quite ugly. This is a real shame, as if it were maintained, it could be a pretty oasis! I don't know why the owners don't capitalise on this unrealised asset! Having read other reviews, I saw that the hotel offers a 10% discount at its sister restaurant, Tre Archi Ristorante and Pizzeria, across the same canal. I took up this opportunity and had an excellent meal outside on the banks of the canal, and the wine was outstanding, so I was glad I read this in advance. I would stay again at the hotel if I needed to keep within a low-to-middling budget. This is because of its proximity to the vaparetto stop, the vintage room character, and the Netflix. However, they need to tell their staff that the hospitality industry needs staff who are pleasant and actually hospitable, and they need to work on their garden.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews