tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeitaly

Ark Hotel

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Ark Hotel

locationVerona, Italy

Share this Dealshare

About  Ark HotelAbout Ark Hotel

location

This hotel is located in the heart of Verona.

facility

The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service and a safe. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities and a lift. There are a number of shops as well. Additional amenities include a TV room and a library. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, room service, an alarm call service and a laundry service. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Guests will also find a tea/coffee station included among the standard features. Equipped with a telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge), the rooms provide many ways for guests to stay connected and entertained. Slippers are included. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has non-smoking rooms.

sport

Guests can enjoy a selection of sport and entertainment options. Fine weather can be enjoyed on the terrace. There are many ways to relax or stay active at the hotel, including a gym, callisthenics and a spa.

meals

The dining area includes a restaurant and a bar. A generous breakfast buffet guarantees a great start to the day.

 Amenities at Ark Hotel Amenities at Ark Hotel

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Wifi

  • Common Area

    • -

      Library

    • -

      Reception

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Gym

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Pharmacy

300 m

Train Station

550 m

Attraction 2

1000 m

City 1

25000 m

City 2

45000 m

City 3

50000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

141

Very Good

127

Average

34

Poor

17

Terrible

9

Recent Reviews: 328

  • User:_ros_allen

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Adequate for a couple of days hilst passing thriugh

    rating05 Jun 2026

    Positives: The hotel is modern, very clean, has secure parking with a lift to parking and rooms. It is within walking distance of links such as trains and the bus station. Good breakfast. Tip: Fill water bottles at breakfast as the serving staff turn off the machine during the day and one of our number found staff baulked over them taking a banana from the buffet for later. Wifi was provided free. Rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, cotton sheets, effective air conditioning turned on in May, (in the past we have found some hotels in Italy don’t provide aircon or swimming pools until June). It was very hot for our May visit. No swimming pool.Windows do open but the hotel is on a busy intersection, so there was some noise when windows were open but insulated when windows are closed. The lift was popular with ladies, as the convex mirrored door made everyone slim and took quite a few years off us!There is a functioning Fridge, kettle for tea, (ask reception for instant coffee and milk), and a safe was provided. The bathroom was clean, had hot water, strong showers, clean towels (though we had to ask for two sets of towels for a couple), and a bidet.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Negatives: Whoever designed the rooms paid little attention to traveller’s storage needs as there were no drawers or accessible shelves for smalls. There was an open hanging space where one could store cases and weird tiny unusable shelves either side of the ‘kitchenette’ unit. No glasses for our wine in the room. ????? Only one paper cup and teacups.The rainforest shower head sprayed water all over the glass sides of the shower cubicle and we had to report this oversight to staff after we had to use one of the towels to mop up the mess. The hand held shower was ok. Go easy on the bidet tap too as water sprayed into the bowl and out again if care wasn’t taken. My reading light did not work but I had given up by that point. The hotel is outside the city walls and was a good walk (in the heat) to see Verona’s attractions, but staff gave us a map with the route highlighted. ??We were travelling with our choir, but upon our return at night reception was quiet, dark, soul-less; there was no gentle music, no jollity which brought us down from our high. You can get a drink but there is no bartender, only a receptionist, and any food required must be ordered at reception and delivered, probably cold pizza, on uber. Parking €12 per night. City tax not included.The hotel is probably best used as a business hotel.
  • User:spaldingrambler

    Trip type: Couples

    Could not have been better for us.

    rating22 May 2026

    This turned out to be a very good one week holiday in Verona. The Ark Hotel is well situated for arriving on foot from the railway station or bus station. Probably a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre of Verona, so nothing much of a problem to us at an older age. First impression on arrival, very clean, we booked in by friendly staff who gave us as much help and knowledge they had, and throughout the holiday always greeted us everytime we passed through reception, and always very helpful. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay a good one. Our room on the second floor was facing the main road but well insulated, never heard a sound, even a thunderstorm that hit, we got changed to go back out for and evening meal, when we got outside realised something had happened as debris from trees was all over and emergency vehicles were negotiating the standing traffic with two tones going. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels daily, even part toilet rolls were changed. Could not fault room service. Breakfast in a very bright clean atmosphere with everything you could want. Breakfast staff were a delight and would do anything for you to make sure you had what you wanted complete with serving hot drinks to your table if you did not want to work the machines. We found the breakfast staff friendly would check what we had done the day before and what our daily plan was and give advice, even going and finding answers to any questions we had. Could not fault the breakfast staff. On our last morning, they came and hugged us and wished us a good journey home. As far as Verona was concerned, a marvellous City to explore, and that’s what we did, we walked it everywhere from this hotel and doubt if we missed anything. We found the 48 hour Verona card worth having and fitted as much into those two days as we could. We had two days around Lake Garda, travelling one day by train to Peschiera and then onto Sirmione by boat, both beautiful places to visit. Our second trip was by bus, taking one route to the village of Garda that gave its name to the Lake , and returned by a different bus route to give us a different feel of the surrounding areas and villages, seeing the many Vineyards. Our only disappointment, not getting to Venice by train owing to a thunderstorm hitting the area and we were out of time to go another day. Cannot fault the hotel, trains, buses, walking Verona by following a five day plan we did in four days, and above all the hotel staff and the local people who were all very helpful with any question we had. Certainly will return to this area, maybe Lake Garda as that looks an amazing place to explore.
  • User:steve q

    Trip type: Couples

    Excellent Hotel. Well located for both car arrival and walk to city.

    rating22 Jul 2025

    Easy to find, and well located on the edgeof the city if arriving by car. Easy walking distance to the Arena area. Area around feels safe. Secure underground car park (but need to check in first to get gate code). Efficient reception (multi lingual). Room was excellent - especially if you like mirrors. Not the biggest room, but huge bed, and excellent well appointed bathroom. Quiet, and with decent wifi and aircon. Breakfast is buffet and a very high standard.
  • User:V4880SWnancyr

    Trip type: Couples

    Cold Atmosphere and Uncompassionate Response During Emergency

    rating04 Jul 2025

    We stayed at Ark Hotel booking directly at the hotel in early July and, overall, found the experience disappointing. The room felt sterile and impersonal—more like a hospital room than a hotel. While it was clean, it lacked any warmth or character. The location also proved inconvenient. In the intense summer heat, it was too far to walk to the city center, so we had to rely on taxis for every outing in Verona.Breakfast was basic and uninspired: cold cuts, pastries, scrambled eggs, and oddly, chopped-up hot dogs. All of the coffee was from a machine—surprisingly impersonal for a hotel in Italy.The most upsetting part of our stay came when we had to leave suddenly due to a family emergency. We received a call at 2 PM that our grandson had been admitted to a pediatric hospital in Naples and needed emergency care. We rushed to the front desk to explain and asked to check out early. Despite the seriousness of the situation, the staff showed no compassion or flexibility. They rigidly enforced policy without any human understanding.To add to our frustration, our room had never been cleaned that day. The hotel later claimed that the cleaning staff came twice and we refused service, but that is simply not true. There was clearly a miscommunication, and at no point did we decline housekeeping. We had fully intended to have the room cleaned for our stay that evening. I The one bright spot was the front desk team at check-in, who were polite and helpful with general inquiries. Sadly, that professionalism disappeared when it was needed most.We would not stay here again and cannot recommend it—especially to travelers who may need even the most basic empathy or flexibility during an unexpected situation.
  • User:Patsy321

    Trip type: Couples

    Extremely Disappointed – No Compassion During Terminal Illness Emergency

    rating02 Jul 2025

    Extremely Disappointed – No Compassion During Terminal Illness EmergencyI booked a non-refundable holiday through Stayforlong at the Ark Hotel in Verona. Unfortunately, shortly after booking, my husband was diagnosed with terminal cancer. Faced with this devastating situation, I contacted Stayforlong to explain and ask for support.To their credit, Stayforlong were initially sympathetic. They asked me to submit medical documentation confirming the diagnosis, which I promptly provided. I was told they would contact the hotel to request an exception given the severity of our circumstances.After weeks of back-and-forth phone calls, I was advised to cancel the booking to initiate the refund process. I was hesitant—losing £738 for six nights was painful—but was reassured that in 90% of cases like mine, a partial or full refund was typically granted.However, after cancelling the booking based on this advice, I was informed that the Ark Hotel refused any refund, showing zero compassion for our situation. Stayforlong told me there was nothing further they could do, despite the initial reassurances.This experience has added unnecessary stress and emotional strain during an already heartbreaking time. I fully understand the nature of non-refundable bookings, but exceptional situations like terminal illness deserve a human touch—and sadly, that was completely lacking here. Ark Hotel, Direttore generale at Ark Hotel, responded to this review Dear All,First of all we are really sorry for your husband’s illness; Please let us clarify this situation; As you said your reservation was made through travel agency (not us) which in turn booked through another channel. We do not know why the agency asked you for the medical documentation, as according to privacy laws we cannot ask for it.The agency wanted to make a "good impression" by guaranteeing something they knew very well could not be, as they are fully aware that they booked a non-refundable option.Unfortunately, it is not a matter of compassion. But simply, as per the contract, it is not possible to get a refund from the hotel because you booked through the agency, and according to the contract, the booking is non-refundable.We wish you all the best.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews