tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homejapan

Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort

locationNakagami, Okinawa, Japan

Share this Dealshare

About  Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa ResortAbout Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort

location

This hotel warmly welcomes guests in Okinawa Prefecture.

facility

The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service, a safe and a drinks machine. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The hotel offers a number of facilities for guests with disabilities. 3 lifts and wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop, are great for shopping or just browsing. The grounds of the hotel feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional facilities include a newspaper stand. Parking spaces are available to guests travelling by car. Other services include a 24-hour security service, a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, a transfer service, room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. A bicycle hire service provides all the necessary equipment for exploring the surrounding area. Complimentary newspapers are available. A fax machine is available for guests' business needs.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the sea view from a balcony or terrace. All rooms are carpeted and include a double bed or a sofa bed. Valuables can be securely stored in a safe. Guests will also find a refrigerator included among the standard features. A telephone, satellite television, a radio, an alarm clock and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Slippers are included. The bathrooms have a shower, a bathtub and a bidet. A hairdryer is also provided. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The outdoor pool complex includes a children's swimming area and is ideal for working out or just relaxing. Fun on the waterslide and a relaxing soak in the hot tub offer the perfect way to unwind. Guests can relax and enjoy the sun loungers and parasols provided. The hotel offers outdoor sports, including cycling/mountain biking, tennis, crazy golf and golf. With banana boat rides, canoeing, snorkelling and diving available, fans of water sports will have plenty to choose from. Sport and leisure facilities at the hotel include a gym and table tennis. A spa, a sauna and massage treatments are available in the wellness area.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant, a café and a bar. Half board can be booked. A generous breakfast buffet and dinner are served every day. Staff are also happy to provide children's meals.

 Amenities at Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort Amenities at Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Prayer Room

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • Family and Kids

    • -

      Childcare service

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Snorkelling

    • -

      Water sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Slippers

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Diving

    • -

      Golf

    • -

      Tennis

  • Transfers

    • -

      Airport Transfers

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

160

Very Good

454

Average

159

Poor

37

Terrible

27

Recent Reviews: 837

  • User:E E

    Trip type: Family

    It's not as good as you imagined or as it looks in the pictures.

    rating07 Aug 2026

    We stayed at Grand Mercure Okinawa for one week as a family, and while the hotel is large and visually attractive, our overall experience did not meet the expectations we had for this category of hotel.The most noticeable issue was the swimming pool area. There are only about 90 sunbeds in total, and around 10 of them have no umbrellas. After 7:00 a.m., finding a free sunbed becomes very difficult, especially because outside visitors are also allowed to use the pool facilities. On our first day, we were surprised to see some guests sitting or lying on the grass and around the pool because there were not enough available places.The elevators were another major inconvenience, with very long waiting times, particularly in the evening.Communication in English was sometimes difficult, and even the check-in process took longer than expected because of the language barrier.I would like to thank Mr. Joshua at the reception for being very professional and helpful, and the young staff working at the pool restaurant/service area were also friendly, smiling, and easy to communicate with.As a frequent traveler, I felt that the hotel has strong potential, but the management of the pool capacity, elevator organization, English communication, and overall guest comfort would need significant improvement to provide the level of experience many international guests expect.Erhan Ercelik
  • User:sparklingtales

    Trip type: Family

    A Shining Resort Evolving with Genuine Effort ?

    rating13 May 2026

    Unlike many reviews expressing strong dissatisfaction about the property, while we could relate to a few concerns ourselves, it was still visible that Accor is genuinely trying to improve across different areas. We stayed here last week and perhaps due to our Accor tier status, we were allotted a good floor and a well-positioned room.For families, especially those travelling with kids, this resort offers excellent value for money. The outdoor activities, pool areas, and beach access are truly the highlights. The rooms are modern, spacious by Okinawa standards, and refreshingly non-Japanese in layout style. Housekeeping was prompt whenever requested.The water dispenser setup on each floor follows the standard seen across many Accor and international hotel brands, though it would certainly feel more convenient if the rooms included two refillable bottles or pitchers. The absence of a wardrobe felt unusual initially, but luggage management was still workable. Beds were comfortable and the room views added a calming charm to the stay.A slightly enhanced minibar setup, better coffee options, and more tea variants would elevate the experience further. The resort could also greatly benefit from introducing complimentary indoor kids’ activities such as painting sessions, craft corners, or a dedicated indoor kids’ club to match the standards seen in other Asian Accor resorts.Parking space is ample and hassle-free. One important area needing immediate attention is the arrival and departure experience. While self-service trolleys are available for luggage, having a dedicated attendant or concierge outside the lobby would make a meaningful difference, especially for senior citizens and parents travelling with children. That welcoming first impression matters greatly.Staff members were warm overall, though better training regarding amenities, inclusions, and associated charges would help avoid confusion for guests.We would definitely recommend booking well in advance and opting for an all-inclusive package for the best overall value. While the food selection remains somewhat repetitive daily, the wide variety and decent preparation ensure most guests will comfortably find something enjoyable to eat ??.Despite a few areas needing refinement, this remains a shining property with strong potential, and with thoughtful improvements, it can truly become one of the standout family resorts in Okinawa Yomitan/Onna belt
  • User:Y2228BHwilliame

    Trip type: Family

    Unfortunate experience from the start

    rating07 Apr 2026

    I had a very disappointing experience at this hotel and would not stay here again.We reserved a larger room specifically for a family of three (2 adults and our 11-year-old child). At check-in, we were told the reservation was only for two adults, and the hotel insisted on charging an additional fee for our son—classifying him as an adult.We showed both our confirmation email and a second confirmation from Priceline clearly indicating our booking details, but the staff refused to honor it or make any accommodation.To make matters worse, not only were we charged extra, but we were also downgraded to a smaller room than what we originally reserved and paid for.So in the end, we paid more money for less space, despite having valid confirmation of our booking.This was handled poorly by the front desk, and there was no effort made to resolve the issue or provide reasonable customer service.I would strongly recommend confirming all details multiple times before arriving—or choosing a different hotel altogether. ????????? ??????????, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience caused regarding your reservation details, additional charges, and room assignment. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide.We regret that the situation was not handled to your satisfaction and that we were unable to offer a suitable resolution during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant team to review our procedures and prevent similar occurrences in the future.We truly appreciate your comments and regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
  • User:HachMike

    Trip type: Family

    Great family resort

    rating23 Mar 2026

    This is the second time to stay at this property, but the first since the rebranding. The location is a little out of the way, but with lots of parking if you have a rental car it is not problem. The hotel is big the lobby is huge and the rooms are a good size. Many have been remodeled and all have nice views. We stayed on an premium floor which gave us access to the 13th floor lounge. It is big and has food and drinks from the afternoon until late evening. The 9:00pm Moet and Chandon two hour all you can drink was a real surprise and very appreciated. But get there early as the lounge fills up quickly. The pool is nice, one part is heated so even in March it was fun to use, and the water slides are great. Road them for two days! The breakfast buffet was so huge, and the eating are also really big, but not crowded and it was easy to navigate. Had a good time and would recommend for families! ????????? ??????????, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort, responded to this review Thank you very much for staying with us again.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the lounge, heated pool, water slides, and breakfast buffet. It’s wonderful to know you had a great stay and would recommend us for families.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
  • User:Katie B

    Trip type: Family

    Reasonable, heavily targeted to families with young kids (which I didn't read anywhere before we arrived)

    rating01 Jul 2025

    I stayed with my two teens, the hotel is reasonable, though I probably wouldn't have booked it if I'd known how enormous it was and that it is so strongly positioned as a hotel for families with young children. I realise that sounds a bit harsh, but there was loads of running up and down the hallways and screeching by little people which woke us up quite a bit.The pools are fun at nighttime and the big water slides went down a treat. Massive buffet breakfast, loads of options which were good, extremely loud with stacks of little people. I reckon if your kids were young and you were keen to be based in one place it would be convenient. We had dinner here the first night, pretty underwhelming at really expensive (just under $300 AUD). The beach was pleasant, but you had to pay a decent chunk extra for water activities and umbrellas which felt a bit rich given the accommodation cost, and given we're in a blue zone the food at the beach bar was especially disappointing - all deep fried, nothing healthy or Japanese. Laundry facilities were good and easy as was wifi, would I book here again? No, I would prefer something smaller and more traditonal Japanese. ????????? ??????????, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Okinawa Cape Zanpa Resort, responded to this review Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughtful and candid feedback regarding your stay.We sincerely appreciate your balanced comments and regret that certain aspects of the hotel did not align with your expectations. In particular, we apologize that the scale of the property and its strong appeal to families with young children were not clearly conveyed prior to your arrival, and that this affected the comfort of your stay.We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pools, water slides, breakfast variety, as well as the convenience of our laundry facilities and Wi-Fi. At the same time, we regret that the dining experience, beach services, and overall atmosphere did not meet your preferences, especially in terms of value, tranquility, and culinary offerings.Your observations are extremely valuable to us and will be shared with the relevant teams as we continue to review how we communicate our concept and improve the balance of our services to better meet the diverse expectations of our guests.Thank you once again for your honest feedback. While we regret that we were not the right fit for your travel style on this occasion, we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews