tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homemorocco

Widiane Resort & Spa

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Widiane Resort & Spa

locationBin El Ouidane, Beni Mellal, Morocco

Share this Dealshare

About  Widiane Resort & SpaAbout Widiane Resort & Spa

location

This resort is located right in the heart of Beni-Mellal. Its setting is especially ideal for sports enthusiasts and active holidaymakers.

facility

English- and French-speaking staff at the reception desk in the lobby are ready to assist you with check-in and check-out. Amenities include a baggage storage service, a safe and a currency exchange service. Guests interested in excursions can get more information at the tour desk. A lift and wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. There is also a playground for younger guests. Additional amenities include a TV room and a library. A garage is available for parking. Other services include a 24-hour security service, medical assistance, an alarm call service, a laundry service, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. A fax machine is on hand for guests' business and communication needs.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the mountain view from a balcony or terrace. Rooms have a double bed, a queen-size bed, a king-size bed or a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A safe and a minibar are also available. Guests will also find a tea/coffee station included among the standard features. A trouser press is provided for guests' convenience. A flatscreen television and WiFi are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower. For additional comfort, guests are offered cosmetic products. The resort has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

Guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool area. Sun loungers and parasols are available on the sun terrace. For guests who wish to keep active, cycling/mountain biking, golf and fishing are available. Water sports available at the resort include water skiing, jet skiing, paddle boating, canoeing, sailing, kayaking and snorkelling. The fitness rooms are perfect for a comprehensive workout. A spa, a sauna and massage treatments are available in the wellness area. Guests can enjoy a range of leisure facilities and activities, including an entertainment programme and a kids' club.

meals

The dining area includes 3 restaurants and a café. Lunch and dinner provide plenty of variety. Diet meals, vegetarian dishes and children's meals can be prepared on request. In addition, special catering options and picnics are available.

 Amenities at Widiane Resort & Spa Amenities at Widiane Resort & Spa

  • Facilities

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Spa

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Centre

1500.0 m

Airport

199000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

511

Very Good

184

Average

93

Poor

47

Terrible

84

Recent Reviews: 919

  • User:coachee1313

    Trip type: Couples

    OK But Needs Some Upgrades

    rating19 Sept 2026

    The location is very far through a winding mountain road so, plan at least two days to take advantage of activities. Our travel agent had us there for one night which was a mistake.The rooms are large but need some modern touches. Old furniture, chipped mirrors and some mold in bathroom ceiling. This should not be. There is nothing that screams amazing. The food is just awful with limited choices. Breakfast is mediocre.The staff barely spoke English which is really surprising. If you want a glass of wine with dinner, forget about it, you have to buy a whole bottle.So you choose! asmae zouka, Service clients/Réception at Widiane Resort, responded to this review Dear guest,Thank you for your constructive feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us, and your comments help us improve. We hope to see you again so we can provide you with an even more enjoyable experience.Sincerely,The Management,
  • User:acruz132508

    Trip type:

    Amazing experience

    rating02 Sept 2026

    We had a wonderful stay at Widiane Resort. The location is absolutely beautiful, the views are breathtaking, and the whole atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing.A very special thank you to Nasser at reception, who made our experience even better. He was incredibly welcoming, kind, professional, and always ready to help us with anything we needed. His hospitality and attention really stood out and made us feel very well looked after throughout our stay.Thank you to Nasser and the entire Widiane Resort team for such a lovely experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back again! asmae zouka, Service clients/Réception at Widiane Resort, responded to this review Dear,It’s a pleasure to read your positive feedback! We’ll pass on your compliments to the whole team. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another experience.Kind regards,The Management
  • User:sharifb502

    Trip type:

    Good hotel but overrated and over priced

    rating22 Aug 2026

    I'll keep it to the point it was mostly a good experience, the hotel is nice the pools and amenities are nice too and the view is incredible. Now a few issues present themselves. The hotel is severely understaffed making experiences like breakfast, lunch or dinner very slow processes, as well as room service. The elevators are slow/not working and too small for the number of guests meaning you'd have to use the stairs most of the time, which is an issue as some parts of the hotel such as the breakfast area isn't reachable through the stairs. Basic service to the room such as asking for towels or pillows is incredibly slow or doesn't even happen if you don't call multiple times due to the lack of staff. Some restaurants were closed during the time we were staying at the hotel restraining choices, and the lunch restaurant isn't up to par. Overall I think the 5 star denomination and high prices are overrated for the quality, a 4 star would be more appropriate. asmae zouka, Service clients/Réception at Widiane Resort, responded to this review Dear Sharif,Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay, particularly the view, the swimming pools and the facilities. Regarding your comments, we would like to point out that during the high season, as is the case in many 5-star establishments, certain services may be slightly slower due to high visitor numbers. Our teams do their utmost to respond to requests as quickly as possible.The restaurants operate according to a seasonal timetable, but we always ensure we offer a comprehensive selection suited to each meal of the day. As for the lifts, they are regularly inspected by our Maintenance department, and improvements are planned to ensure smoother access.We can confirm that our establishment meets the standards of a 5-star hotel, and we regret that your experience was different. Your feedback will be taken into account as part of our continuous improvement process.Kind regards,The Management
  • User:CHGIPA

    Trip type: Family

    Exceptional

    rating25 Jul 2026

    Widiane Resort & Spa is a true haven of peace, where everything is designed to provide guests with the ultimate relaxing getaway. From the moment you arrive, you are welcomed with warmth and professionalism.The stunning infinity pools, the breathtaking views over the lake, the wide range of water activities, the excellent restaurants, and the outstanding cuisine all make this resort an exceptional destination. A special compliment to the chef for the quality and creativity of the food.The rooms are spacious, elegant, and extremely comfortable. The staff deserve a special mention as well—they are always smiling, attentive, kind, and genuinely helpful. Our sincere thanks to Ms Rajae and the entire reception team for their impeccable hospitality.We had a wonderful stay and left with the desire to come back. We highly recommend this resort without hesitation. asmae zouka, Service clients/Réception at Widiane Resort, responded to this review Dear Relax,It’s a pleasure to read your positive feedback! We’ll pass on your compliments to the whole team. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another experience.Kind regards,The Management
  • User:Bouchra E

    Trip type: Family

    Needs training on hospitality

    rating24 Jul 2026

    The customer service at this hotel needs significant improvement, and some of the staff could benefit from hospitality and management training.We struggled to get something as basic as drinking water for our little boy. I couldn’t believe that the receptionist told us to wait until the following day because room service had closed, so they couldn’t provide water or even slippers. For a hotel in such a fantastic location, it’s disappointing that the most important aspect—hospitality—is lacking.Many times we walked past staff members who didn’t even acknowledge us or say hello. It didn’t feel welcoming at all.The breakfast was also very disappointing. We were served virtually the same selection every morning for three days, with very little variety. I’ve stayed in 3-star hotels that offered a much better breakfast. Service by the pool was also extremely slow, with drinks taking a long time to arrive.The location and the views are definitely the hotel’s biggest strengths, but unfortunately the service and food did not meet the standards you would expect. If you’re booking this hotel, go for the location—but don’t expect much when it comes to hospitality or dining. asmae zouka, Service clients/Réception at Widiane Resort, responded to this review Dear Bouchrae,We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and will do our utmost to address these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you under better circumstances.Kind regards,The Management

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews