This holiday village is located right in the heart of Helmond.
facility
The holiday village has a lift and features 106 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Services such as a baggage storage service, a safe and a drinks machine ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Additional facilities include a TV room. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park (for a fee). Further services and facilities include a babysitting service, a transfer service, room service, a laundry service, a hairdresser, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.
rooms
Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and central heating. Guests can enjoy the view of the city from a balcony or terrace. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Additional features include a refrigerator and a tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a hairdryer. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. The complex has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.
sport
Guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool area. A sun terrace is a great place to while away the hours. For guests who wish to keep active, cycling/mountain biking, tennis and fishing are available. Water sports enthusiasts can enjoy canoeing and diving. Sport and leisure facilities at the complex include bowling and squash.
meals
Various dining options are available, including a restaurant, a café and a bar. Half board is offered as a catering option. A continental breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offer plenty of delicious variety. Diet meals, gluten-free meals, vegetarian dishes and children's meals can be prepared on request. In addition, special catering options and picnics are available.
Amenities at Golden Tulip West Ende
Facilities
-
Air conditioning
-
Lobby
-
24-hour reception
-
Shops
-
Conference Room
-
Room Service
-
Laundry Service
-
Bicycle Hire
-
Garage
-
Pets
-
Elevator/ Lift
-
Ironing services
-
Laundry
-
Parking
-
Smoking rooms
-
Wifi
-
EV Charging Station
Beauty and Spa
-
Salon
Building Information
-
Garden (m²)
Business Center and Conferences
-
Business Center
Common Area
-
Outdoor Furniture
-
Picnic area
-
Sun Deck
Family and Kids
-
Childcare service
General Services
-
Concierge
-
Luggage storage
-
Multilingual Staff
-
Pool/ Beach towels
-
Wake-up Call / Service
Hotel Type
-
Family-friendly Hotel
Hygiene
-
Contactless check-in/-out
-
Protective equipment for employees
-
Packaged meals
-
Protective equipment for guests
-
First-aid services
Meals
-
Breakfast Buffet
-
Breakfast Served
-
Special Diet
-
Continental Breakfast
-
Bar
-
Restaurant
Object Information
-
Fax
Outdoor Activities and Sports
-
Cycling
-
Outdoor sports
Room Facilities
-
Shower
-
Bathtub
-
Hairdryer
-
TV
-
Room service
-
Toiletries
Sport/Entertainment
-
Diving
-
Bowling
-
Golf
-
Tennis
-
Events
Transfers
-
Airport Transfers
Location
User Rating & Reviews
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Excellent
118
Very Good
136
Average
38
Poor
8
Terrible
10
Recent Reviews: 310
User:AlexTheJock
Trip type: Friends getaway
A pleasant place to stay for a few days
10 Jan 2026
My wife and I, both of us UK based senior citizens, stayed at this hotel for four nights over New Year and it wasn’t too bad a place at all to call home for this holiday period. This wasn’t our choice of hotel, but rather where a coach company that we’d booked this tour through accommodated us, and they really couldn’t have chosen better, although we didn’t initially quite see it that way.On arrival we were told to stay on the coach and one of the tour operator’s staff went into the hotel to collect our key cards, as the other one started to unload our cases. This went well, and we were soon off the coach, collecting our luggage and on the way to our rooms. Now we wondered why everyone else seemed to have rooms on the first and second floors, when we were on the seventh and top floor, but we continued up on the lift thinking that we would have a spectacular view of Helmond. However, when we opened the door, we realised that there was no way on Earth that we could stay in this particular room, as it was on two levels - the bedroom being up a narrow, steep flight of stairs. Now, quite what the hotel staff were thinking was beyond us at that particular moment, as it’s a fairly well-known fact that coach trips are on the whole an elderly person’s game, and a high proportion of the passengers will be in the twilight of their lives and not as mobile as they once were. Anyway, we immediately went back down to Reception to ask for a room change. Now this was quite a bit of a bugbear considering that we were humping two fairly large suitcases around (we never travel lightly), so going up and down in a lift when we should have been relaxing in our room was not a good start to our stay in this hotel. Anyway, we were told that the hotel was full, and that they could not change our room. They also told us that our room was an upgrade, which I found a little bit supercilious, considering that I’m telling them that we weren’t able to climb up and down the stairs in our allocated room to go to bed each evening (also not taking into account the perilous climb down them if you needed the loo in the middle of the night, as being our advanced ages we certainly would need to do). I told the Reception staff that they would then need to find us another hotel if they couldn’t find us another room, and they then came up with the suggestion that they could ask one of our tour company’s drivers to swap with us. Luckily, one of them agreed and we were soon on our way up to a room on the second floor.We were soon in this room, and it was perfect, but this begs the question ‘why did the staff allocate this room on the second floor to the driver, when he will always be fit and of working age, and certainly more capable of climbing up and down a steep flight of stairs to go to bed, than most of the passengers on his coach?’. Maybe this should be a learning point for the staff, and that the room on the seventh floor should never be allocated to any coach passengers in the future.Anyway, let me tell you about this second room that we were allocated (now I wouldn’t state that all rooms are the same, as we know them not to be due to seeing our originally allocated room, and the room our friends were allocated – this is just how we found our room). The room itself was huge, with two Juliet balconies overlooking the town and canal, so not too bad a view, and certainly a much more pleasing and useable space than the original room. The bed was huge, with good quality bedding, and was comfortable meaning we both got a good night’s sleep throughout our stay (although we were close to the main road we never really heard traffic sounds, or any noise from the public, so a quiet space as far as we were concerned). The room had plenty of lights, including either side of the bed, but we found that, due to using very low powered bulbs, even in the main lights, it was quite dark in the room, even with all of the lights on (my suggestion would be to change the bulbs in the main lights to increase the lighting if and when required). There were plenty of power outlets around the room, including either side of the bed, but none had USB charging points, so it was lucky that I brought USB plugs with me (my suggestion would be to change the sockets either side of the bed to include USB points). There was enough storage space with a few coat hangers, but we could have done with more (I never asked for more, as we made do, but they really need to put more in the wardrobes to negate the need to ask for more if required). The room had easily controllable heating, and the room was comfortably warm throughout our stay. There was also a free digital safe in one of the wardrobes, which was quite large and easily housed our two 10” tablets and all our other valuables. There were most other things required to make the stay pleasant; coffee maker, kettle and brew kit and large flat screen TV (I took an Android box with me with an HDMI lead which I easily set up with the TV and connected into the free, quite fast WiFi, so we could stream ITVx etc. during our stay – God forbid the wife misses Emmerdale). The en-suite was large with a bath, separate shower cubicle and basin. The towels were a good size and were fairly soft and good quality, and there were small shower gels/shampoo and conditioner/soap which were replenished every day. The room was immaculate on our arrival, as was every area of the hotel, and it was kept that way by housekeeping throughout our stay, even on New Year’s Day. We had a separate small room with the toilet. We really couldn’t have been happier with this room, but maybe we should have been allocated it in the first place, and not have had the messing around we had on our arrival.All of the staff we encountered throughout the stay were welcoming and friendly, but at times they gave us the impression that they didn’t know what they were doing, and needed to be better managed. Here’s an example; we, as in myself and my wife, sat in the bar prior to dinner. We were the only ones in the bar at that time. The barmaid was messing around with something behind the bar, and it took ages for her to serve us. Then she found out that she didn’t have any ice, so shot off somewhere to get it. Then realised that the container with the lemon in was also empty so disappeared to do that. When she came back, even though we still didn’t have our drinks, she began a conversation with another staff member, who then took over serving us. Needless to say, it took some time to get served with this carry on. This wasn’t an isolated incident, but on the whole the staff did a very good job considering this hotel was full for the New Year celebrations.Now the meals. We were on a breakfast and dinner plan throughout our stay, which included a seven-course banquet for New Year’s Eve, but I’ll go into that separately. Breakfast was absolutely superb at each serving, and we couldn’t have wanted for more food from the breakfast buffet, all of which was beautifully prepared and presented. We left every day on our excursions feeling well fed and happy, and that we wouldn’t need to buy much for our lunch. Dinner was a three-course set menu, so pretty much a take it or leave it meal. However, saying that on our first dinner the main meal was salmon, and it became clear quite quickly that most of the 43 people in our party were not too happy with that. One of the tour staff spoke to the hotel staff and they agreed to change it to pork for anyone that wanted it. Now, I have a few things to say about that; firstly, considering that the hotel was full with another quite demanding coach party and other guests, this was quite an undertaking I would think for the chefs. Secondly, we were expecting a bit of pork with some veg, but when it arrived it looked the same as each and every evening meal throughout our stay – beautifully presented, lovely and hot and oh so tasty. Full marks to the kitchen staff for this. Finally, the New Year’s Eve Gala Dinner. This was to be the highlight of the trip, and to a great degree the hotel pulled it off really well. The dining room looked quite festive, but the tables were so tightly placed together that it was hard to get in and out, and also hard for the staff to serve us (we ended up passing plates of food from one end of the table to the other, and vice versa with the dirty plates). Now I’m not going to castigate the hotel too much for this, as we’ve been away quite a few times for events such as these, and it always seems the way for them to cram in as many people into a space as possible, obviously to make it worthwhile and make a profit. This hotel was no worse than others that we’ve celebrated in, so we made the best of it, and to be truthful passing things along wasn’t all that hard, and it became a bit of a joke, but getting out to do the loo was a bit of an inconvenience, and prior planning was indeed needed. Now, we had been promised live entertainment by our tour company, but this turned out to be a disco, which was quite a bit of a downer when you think that you might be getting a live band or singer. However, apart from the weird music that the DJ played during the dinner, the disco got us all up and dancing into the wee, small hours. The dinner was absolutely outstanding. Now this is a lot coming from me as I hate sea food, and one of the courses was a crayfish bisque and the very next course was sea bream, but then by that time I had already eaten two course that I had enjoyed, and there were another three courses that looked good – they were. As per usual, the food was all perfectly presented and was hot and tasty, so just a fabulous spread. Midnight came and everyone brought in the New Year together, followed by some champagne, coats on, and out to watch the fireworks. Now, my wife and I lived in Maastricht for four years in the early eighties, and we’d forgotten quite how much the Dutch enjoyed celebrating New Year, so it was a breath-taking experience watch fireworks go off in every direction for a long period of time – just superb. Then it was back in to dance and drink for a bit more before collapsing into bed after a fabulous night.So, I think the questions would be; did we enjoy our stay, and that would be a very sincere yes, and would we stay here again, and that would be an absolutely. Unfortunately, due to the few issues we encountered I’m going to have to take of one star in the overall score, but this still doesn’t detract from the fact that this hotel is a really pleasant place to stay for a few days.
Marketing nwp, General Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this review
Dear Alex,Wow, thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience here! We will share your story with our entire team during the next monthly meeting and we will discuss your compliments and tips with our management, as we always want to improve ourselves. Our apologies for the inconvenience with the room, we are very happy that the driver did want to switch because of our occupancy, we will have a closer look on this matter for where it went wrong. Your compliments about the restaurant and the food will be shared with our kitchen team, as you clearly know that serving a big group is not as easy as it seems :) We are very happy that you loved the breakfast and that this made your stay here more comfortable. Again, we will share your compliments with our entire team and we're looking forward to welcome you again in the future!With kind regards, Team West-Ende
User:ChoiceEcon
Trip type: Family
DO NOT STAY HERE - READ THE REASON WHY
25 Jul 2025
It's currently 4:54 AM on Sunday morning. Cops have been called at least twice. Bar across the street is extremely loud and does not close until at least 4 AM. Best word for this hotel: worthless and unsleepable. Avoid like the plague. Apart from that, helpful staff (they called the police at least once) and reasonable room all undone by the incessant noise of the Bar next door.
Marketing nwp, General Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this review
Dear guest,We're sorry to read your review, our sincere apologies for the disturbance. We do the best we can to reduce the noise from outside by placing double windows, blinds and such. We will share your review with our management directly.With kind regards, Team West-Ende
User:Susan R
Trip type: Couples
Visit to Maastricht
19 Jul 2025
We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights, enabling us to visit Maastricht for the André Rieu concert, beautiful position in a lovely area, nice town and surrounding areas, hotel, couldn’t do enough for you, I highly recommend a stay here. And the food was excellent.
Marketing nwp, General Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this review
Dear Susan,Thank you so much for your kind reviews, we are very happy to read that you loved your stay here! We will share your compliments with our entire team and we're hoping to welcome you again in the near future (or during the next visit to André ;) ) With kind regards, Team West-Ende
User:JohnboyH
Trip type: Couples
Comfortable Hotel
13 Jul 2025
Spent three nights here leading up to Andre Rieu’s concert in Maastricht. Very pleased with our room on the second floor and enjoyed the breakfast provided. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Marketing nwp, General Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this review
Dear John,Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and we hear that Andre Rieu's show was great, as always! We will share your compliments with our team and we're looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!With kind regards, Team West-Ende
User:Angela C
Trip type: Couples
New Year coach trip
05 Jan 2025
Stayed here for four nights on a Leger coach trip for the New Year. Lovely hotel, centrally located with friendly staff. We had a huge bedroom with bath and shower and had amazing food beautifully presented. On New Year's Eve we had good entertainment with fireworks too. Definitely recommend this hotel
Marketing nwp, General Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this review
Dear Angela,Thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciate the room, food, staff and ny party! We will share your compliments with our entire team and we're looking forward to welcome you again in 2025 :)With kind regards, Team West-Ende