tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homenetherlands

Novotel Eindhoven

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Novotel Eindhoven

locationEindhoven, Netherlands

Share this Dealshare

About  Novotel EindhovenAbout Novotel Eindhoven

location

This hotel is located near Eindhoven airport, around 7 km from the centre with its bus station, train station and shopping opportunities.

facility

The hotel welcomes guests in a 5-storey building with a lift and 92 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities available at the hotel include a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service and drinks machine. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities. Souvenirs can be purchased at the gift shop. The grounds of the hotel feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage (for a fee) or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, medical assistance, room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. Complimentary newspapers are available. A business centre with fax machine and photocopier is available. Lectures, presentations and meetings can be held in one of the 9 conference rooms.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. All rooms are carpeted and include a king-size bed and a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Additional features include a mini fridge and a tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A telephone, a TV, a radio, an alarm clock and WiFi are provided as well. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has family rooms, non-smoking rooms and smoking rooms.

sport

The indoor and outdoor pools are ideal for exercise as well as relaxation. Comfortable sun loungers are available on the terrace. Leisure activities and facilities at the hotel include cycling/mountain biking, golf, a gym, table tennis, aerobics and a spa or, for a fee, a sauna. A dance club and a nightclub round out the entertainment options.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant, a café and a bar. A continental breakfast buffet and lunch are served every day. Diet meals, vegetarian dishes and children's meals can be prepared on request. In addition, special catering options and picnics are available.

 Amenities at Novotel Eindhoven Amenities at Novotel Eindhoven

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Table Tennis

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Bus Station

7000 m

Shopping opportunities

7000 m

Train Station

7000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

286

Very Good

397

Average

134

Poor

36

Terrible

24

Recent Reviews: 877

  • User:Cosmopolitan816006

    Trip type: Family

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    rating10 Jun 2024

    The worst hotel I have stayed at in my life. I stay in hotels quite frequently and never in my life have I stayed somewhere so terrible. Firstly upon arriving with my child they told me I hadn’t paid for my booking which delayed us to getting into my room. Turns out I had and finally got into my room. They then offered no late check out which I understood because if they have no availability there’s nothing I can do. So for 3 hours I waited in the hotel with my two year old son as there are no shops or anything around the hotel (it is located in the middle of nowhere). I had arranged with the hotel for a taxi to pick us up. After waiting 15 mins I told the reception staff that my taxi is still not there. The man at the hotel reception told me he called them and he can’t do anything more. Baring in mind I’m with my son and I have a flight to catch. I then told another front staff to ask when the taxi will be there she told me they said they are coming. After waiting another 10 mins I decided to call an Uber. The Uber came after 5 mins but before that the original taxi driver arrived and told me I still need to pay the 22 euros even if she doesn’t take me to the airport (It’s a 5 min drive) I said no way will I pay as you are super late. The man at the reception then apologized to the taxi driver and then speaking in Dutch told her it’s my fault and I’m an annoying customer. I was absolutely fuming that people in the hotel came to defend me and tell the man at the front desk that he is out of order. Never in my life have I been made to feel how he made me feel. He was rude he shouted at me and made me and my son feel super uncomfortable. I would never stay here again and for your sanity I suggest you don’t either
  • User:VarunM878

    Trip type: Family

    Positive Experience

    rating29 Apr 2024

    Good hotel, with comfortable rooms, a small but nice lobby and a mini play outdoor area for kids. Rooms are quite comfortable, but probably not as well furnished as a 'Novotel' - they are closer to an Ibis in terms of furnishing. Good quality of sleep. Parking has cameras and is reasonably priced.Staff was good too.One thing to note before coming here is that this hotel is not walking distance from any shop or restaurant. You have to walk a long time or take a taxi or a car to get anywhere. The hotel has an in-house restaurant that we didn't try. We did order pizza from the nearby NYC Pizza outlet that came in hot and was far more reasonable than the prices at the restaurant.Overall, would recommend staying at this hotel based on my experience. Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review Dear Varun,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is gratifying to know that you found our rooms comfortable and our lobby welcoming, albeit small. We are also thrilled that the outdoor play area added enjoyment to your stay, particularly if you were travelling with children.While we are glad that you recognized the security and value of our parking facilities, we regret to hear that our location's distance from local shops and restaurants was not as convenient as you might have wished. For future visits, please consider our shuttle service, which can facilitate access to nearby amenities, or perhaps give our in-house restaurant a chance to impress you with its diverse and balanced menu.Your acknowledgement of our staff's good service and the overall recommendation to stay at Novotel Eindhoven are genuinely appreciated. Our team takes great pride in providing a pleasant experience and restful sleep to all our guests.We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With warm regards,Jan Valkenburg, Front office Manager
  • User:Allan R

    Trip type:

    Can only recommend Novotel Eindhoven

    rating16 May 2023

    I book Novotel Eindhoven by mistanke. We came to the hotel and used the room 1 hour before i was informed it was the wrong hotel i had booked.Novotel Cancelled my room with out any problems.Called the other hotel and booked it.Never experienced that good service before.Thanks. Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review Dear Allan,Thank you for this kind review.We are delighted to hear that you experienced exceptional service during your brief stay with us. Our team is always ready to assist our guests and ensure their satisfaction. It's also great to know that we were able to help you with the booking issue and make your experience a positive one.We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Best regards,Jan Valkenburg, Front office Manager
  • User:Paul D d

    Trip type: Family

    Extremely rude and unexperienced staff

    rating19 Dec 2022

    This was a terrible stay. Extremely uncomfortable as the staff has very little to no experience especially the manager Jan Valkenburg. At the check in we were told that the dog wasn't booked in and that there might not be an available room for us. I was 100% sure that the dog was booked and I showed them a booking confirmation from their website that states the dog was booked and payed After that the receptionist started to try convince me that there was no dog booked in their system ( clear lie ). The worst nightmare was the next day when the cleaning staff started entering the room without knocking or permission when I was asleep. After they entred the room twice. I had no idea what was going on. They scared my children. After a few minutes the psycho manager shows up extremely loudly banding on my door. After my child opened the door. In a rude manner started saying there is a smell coming from the room. After he entered the room without permission I explained that it was not coming from our room and I was asleep so I asked him to leave and close the door. At the checkout I expressed my opinion in a respectful manner but the lady at the reception again in a rude way said they can enter the room whenever they want and she left without listening to me until the end. After leaving the hotel they charged me €50 extra for allegity leaving a dirty room. Which we absolutely didn't. Overall our stay was very uncomfortable and we had to deal with very unexperienced staff and looking at other feedbacks the only experience they've got is rudeness. I wish them to improve a lot as they need it badly. Novotel Eindhoven, Owner at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review Dear Paul,Thank you for taking your time to express your stay in such great detail. I will use this opportunity to explain what we tried before, but you were not able to listen to. Unfortunately your review does not meet the truth. Dogs can never be reserved through any website. You can let us know you are bringing a dog, but this was not done with your reservation. We knocked on the door, since there was a smell of smoking near your room. Since this is not allowed in the hotel we wanted to address this issue with you. After you responded in a way which is very unacceptable I was called to take over. I gently knocked on your door and try to address the same issue, but you were still not able to respond in any acceptable manor. You and your family were clearly awake when I came to the room at 11:15, since you had to check-out at 12:00 hours. I did not even try to enter the room at all.After you checked out we checked the room and I send you the pictures to show you how you left the room. I hope you do not always leave your room like that. Our housekeeping needed double the usual time to get your the room ready for the next guests. This is why I was forced to charge these costs.Kind regards,Jan ValkenburgFront Office Manager
  • User:pptar

    Trip type: Business

    No Thrills, room not cleaned at 5pm, seriously ?

    rating12 Oct 2022

    I was there in Autumn, so I can't tell about the outdoor pool, which only operates during summer.This is a standard Novotel, no thrills at all. You do not even get a bottle of water any more these days in these Novotels. What I like about the room layout, is the second door inside the room, which isolates the actual sleeping area from the bathroom/toilet area, which is good because you can't hear the people walking in the corridor. From a noise perspective, you should ask for a room facing the back of the hotel (pool side) which are quieter than the rooms facing the main road. What is not so good is the door between the rooms, so that I could clearly hear which football match my neighbor was watching. What concerns me is the cleaning. It seems to be random. One day, it was properly done, I even had 4 bath towels to chose from. The next day they just left 1 bath tower, and did not even care to refill the kleenex box. Even the toilet paper roll had been left untouched, which makes me think that they did not even clean the toilet. One other day, the cleaning staff started cleaning the room at 5.30pm, while I was back from a days work, and was having a conference call in my room. I almost got yelled at by the cleaning lady, complaining to me in dutch that they are not enough cleaning ladies to do the whole hotel in time. They even almost kicked me out to clean up the room. I had to insist to get my trash can emptied. It was not a good experience.Breakfast is OK'ish, until you see the chef refilling the sausages from a big plastic bag in which they obviously warm the sausages in. Reception was nice. Location, it takes about 20-25 min to get to the city center, costs 30-40EUR by Taxi 1 way. Average wait time for a taxi is 10-15 minutes, which is all right. I hear it is walking distance (10 min) from the airport, which can be convenient.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews