tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homenetherlands

NH Zoetermeer

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

NH Zoetermeer

locationZoetermeer, The Hague, Netherlands

Share this Dealshare

About  NH ZoetermeerAbout NH Zoetermeer

location

This hotel is located in the business and banking district of Zoetermeer, The Hague, just a short distance from the A12 and approximately 15 minutes from The Hague and Scheveningen Beach. Amsterdam is 30 minutes away and it is 20 minutes to Rotterdam.

facility

The hotel has a lift and features 104 rooms. The reception desk is open round the clock. Amenities include a baggage storage service, a safe and a currency exchange service. Wireless internet access (for a fee) allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A number of shops, including a supermarket, are great for shopping or just browsing. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, medical assistance, room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. Bicycle storage is available to guests. There is a bike hire service as well. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine. Lectures, presentations and meetings can be held in one of the 15 conference rooms.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and central heating. Guests can enjoy the view onto the street from a balcony or terrace. Rooms have a double bed, a queen-size bed or a king-size bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Additional features include a refrigerator, a mini fridge and a tea/coffee station. Further amenities include an ironing set and a trouser press. A direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels, a radio, a stereo system, an alarm clock and WiFi are provided as well. Slippers are included. A hairdryer and bathrobes are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. Cosmetic products and a selection of towels provide additional comfort in the bathrooms. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. The hotel has non-smoking rooms and smoking rooms.

sport

A sun terrace is a great place to while away the hours. For guests who wish to keep active, cycling/mountain biking and golf are available. Sports enthusiasts are also offered a wide range of indoor activities, including a gym, billiards, darts and aerobics.

meals

Dining facilities include a restaurant, a café and a bar. Half board can be booked. At breakfast, guests serve themselves at the generous buffet. Various dishes can be ordered à la carte for lunch and dinner. Diet meals and children's meals can be prepared on request. The hotel also offers special catering options.

 Amenities at NH Zoetermeer Amenities at NH Zoetermeer

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Garage

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

  • General Services

    • -

      Doctor on call

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Special Diet

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Security Guard

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Centre

15500.0 m

Airport

17000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

231

Very Good

278

Average

97

Poor

36

Terrible

24

Recent Reviews: 666

  • User:Maps14500731254

    Trip type: Couples

    loud and uncomfortable

    rating08 Jun 2024

    Room 809. Bed squeeked loudly, matrass was very uncomfortable. On top of that, there was a loud constant noise like a leaking water tap with drops falling on metal surface. Even with windows closed. We didn't sleep. We hope the next occupant will have a better ecperience in that room. Jaimy Bodelier, Guest Services / Front Office at Nh Zoetermeer, responded to this review Dear Maps14500731254,First of all, thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review. Our guests’ feedback and impressions are very important to us because we see it as means to improve our services every day.I'm sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations. I will immediately pass on your feedback about the leaking sound to our technical department. For the next time (if not done already) please mention this at the front desk. We are 24/7 available and at your service. When possible we are always happy to offer you a room move or look for a different solution!Despite the fact that we cannot change the experience you had this stay. We do hope that you are willing to stay with us again in the future. We would happily show you the actions and steps taken to improve our quality and service! Met vriendelijke groet,Jaimy Bodelier | Front office manager
  • User:mirra12024

    Trip type:

    Good hotel, with attention to guests

    rating25 May 2024

    Good hotel, on a quiet and peaceful street. The cleanliness is good and the attitude of the staff is great - we received a personal card in the room and a special gift was left for the child. Jaimy Bodelier, Guest Services / Front Office at Nh Zoetermeer, responded to this review Dear mirra12024,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NH Zoetermeer! To receive such a high rating is truly amazing. The entire team strives to provide the best experience possible and I am pleased to see that this reflects in your rating. The compliment of your rating will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the nearby future!Kind regards,Jaimy BodelierFront office manager
  • User:Edwin v

    Trip type: Family

    Friendly staff in a fit-for-purpose hotel.

    rating18 Dec 2023

    Very good beds. Not the soft u usually get. Window opens for oxygen in the room. Somebody smoked in another room, it was addressed by the hotel manager adequately.Special tnx to Bo at the bar for the nice conversations we had. Jaimy Bodelier, Guest Services / Front Office at Nh Zoetermeer, responded to this review Dear Edwin,Thank you for leaving this review!We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds and staff!We will tell Bo about your kind words!hopefully we may welcome you back at NH Zoetermeer!Kind regards,Jaimy BodelierFront office manager
  • User:morebrook

    Trip type: Couples

    Unprofessional incl lots of rules and regulations and a very bad night rest

    rating26 Sept 2023

    When we parked our car in the garage of the hotel, the door that gives you access was locked and we had to carry all our luggage up the stairways. We are not that young anymore and arrived exhausted at the reception. We had to pay tourist tax 7.70 euro and parking 15 euro. We had booked this via Booking.com and had paid in advanced with our CC card. We had to identify ourselves and she asked for both our passports? They needed our both signatures that we never had to do in any other hotels that we stayed in. We received a A-4 2 page form with all the house rules and regulations. That was very strange it was about human trafficking and prostitution and you are not allowed to have visitors over and no weapons and narcotics. You almost would thing there is something wrong in this hotel. Now our night rest was horrible. The mattress was so very hard. The cushion was a polyester bubble ball that you couldn't lay on comfortably. Then the ticking noise in the pipes that we heard to whole night through and it stopped at 5am in the morning. AWFUL. Only one thing was very good that were the Toiletries that was very complete. Jaimy Bodelier, Guest Services / Front Office at Nh Zoetermeer, responded to this review Dear Morebrook,First off all I would like to thank you for your review. The impressions of our guests are very important to us as we try to improve our service every day.The door to the elevator closes around 9PM for the safety of our guests and staff. There is an explanation with phone number on the door which you can call so one of our staff members can come down and open the door for you when you're not able to take the stairway. The city tax and extras such as parking are always to be paid upon arrival and is also mentioned on the website of the agency where you booked. The reason that we want identification from all the guests is again both for your and our safety. In the case of an incident or emergency the emergency workers want to know who is, or could be, in the hotel. With signing the registration form, you accept our house rules. You received a 2 page paper with the house rules because this was requested by you, we don't normally include this as it's also visible on the wall next to the reception. Every hotel has rules and regulations, these can seem a little bit extreme, but are necessary to keep unwanted behavior outside.We passed your comment about the ticking noise in the pipes to the technical department and they are trying to find a solution for this problem.I would like to thank you for the compliment about the toiletries, I'm glad this was a positive aspect of your stay with us.We're very sorry that your stay wasn't up to your standards and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. I also hope my explanation of why we do certain things might have given some clarity.Kind regards,Jaimy BodelierFront office manager
  • User:Shoaib C

    Trip type: Business

    Poor Experience

    rating18 Sept 2023

    To be honest, its a very average hotel and some of the things i noticed were unbelievable. As soon as i checked in and entered my room, it was super hot (no AC or fan). upon asking, the reception lady said that the room AC needs to be fixed and we cant do it tonight plus the hotel is fully booked so i have to wait until tomorrow to get another room. I mean really? Thankfully, i was lucky that there was a cancellation and they moved me to another room so I didnt have to sleep in that hot room for full night. Apart from the AC, there were hair on the bed. There were stains on the bed sheet. It was as if there was no cleaning done prior to my check in. And sorry to say the hygene in this Hotel is very poor. There was so much dust in the room, hair on the floor and bedsheet. It was disgusting to see. There were other minor things but these were the major flaws. Jaimy Bodelier, Guest Services / Front Office at Nh Zoetermeer, responded to this review Dear shoaibc39,First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on this platform. The impressions of our guests are very important to us as we try to improve our service every day.I understood that there were some incidences during your stay. During your check-in it was established that the AC was not performing as it should have and we offered you a room move the following day as the hotel was fully booked for that night, this is something out of our reach and sadly we don't have technical maintenance in the evening hours. Luckily there was a cancellation which made a direct room move possible for you. I would also like to point out that originally you booked a standard room which would not have been equipped with an air-conditioning at all and we gave you a free upgrade because of the fully booked hotel.When you informed us about the hair on the bed we immediately send the housekeeping to your room to change the sheets with a big apology. We are very sorry that you experienced your stay with us as "disgusting" and will forward your feedback to the housekeeping management. We tried our absolute best to make the rest of your stay as good as possible with providing luggage service to the new room, a complementary bottle of water as requested by you and a lot of help with planning your trips to different cities via public transport. It therefore saddens me to read that we still did not meet your expectations.We hope you'll give us another chance in the future so we can show you the best our hotel has to offer. We recommend to book a superior room for your next visit. Then you will be reassured to receive a room with AC.Kind regards,Jaimy BodelierFront office manager

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews