tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Port Vista Oro

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Port Vista Oro

locationBenidorm, Benidorm - Costa Blanca, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Port Vista OroAbout Port Vista Oro

location

Ideal for beach holidaymakers, this hotel lies in the heart of Benidorm, about 5 minutes from the beach.

facility

The hotel has 90 non-smoking rooms, which are located on 5 storeys and are reachable by a lift. English- and French-speaking staff at the reception desk in the lobby are ready to assist you with check-in and check-out. A currency exchange service, a laundry service and a conference room are available. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. Children can enjoy the playground.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning. A balcony or terrace is among the standard amenities of some rooms. Children's beds can be requested for younger guests. There is also a minibar and, for a fee, a safe. A telephone, a TV and WiFi are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a bathtub and a hairdryer.

sport

The hotel provides a number of options for sport and leisure. While the adults swim a few laps in the outdoor pool, children can enjoy splashing about in their own swimming area. Comfortable sun loungers are available on the sun terrace. The pool bar serves a selection of refreshing drinks. Guests of all ages have the opportunity to enjoy a fun entertainment programme.

meals

The dining area includes a restaurant and a café. Catering options include bed and breakfast, half board, full board and all-inclusive. A breakfast for early birds and late risers, lunch and dinner tempt guests with a wide range of dishes. Staff are also happy to provide gluten-free meals. In addition, picnics and snacks are available. The hotel offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at Port Vista Oro Amenities at Port Vista Oro

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Packaged meals

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Special Diet

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      TV

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Billiards/Snooker

    • -

      Tanning Studio/Solarium

    • -

      Water Park

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Shopping opportunities

25 m

Bars / Pubs

50 m

Restaurants

50 m

Sea

300 m

Beach

300 m

Public Transport

450 m

Bus Station

1000 m

Train Station

1000 m

Nightclub

1000 m

Golf Course

6000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

424

Very Good

331

Average

133

Poor

60

Terrible

53

Recent Reviews: 1001

  • User:Steph9212

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Better than expected – don’t be put off by the reviews!

    rating13 Sept 2026

    I was honestly quite worried about this hotel after reading some of the reviews before our stay, but I have to say, it really wasn’t as bad as I was expecting.The positives: The location is excellent and really convenient for getting around. The hotel was clean throughout and we had no issues with cleanliness. The drinks were also surprisingly good, with a decent selection and some branded options.The negatives: There is no shower room available for use after checking out, which would have been a really useful facility, especially for late flights. The food is probably the biggest area for improvement. I wouldn’t say it was amazing, but there was always something you could find to eat, so we never went hungry.Overall, I think some of the reviews made me expect much worse than what we actually experienced. It’s not a luxury hotel and there are definitely things that could be improved, but if you go with realistic expectations, it’s perfectly fine for a holiday.The staff are helpful and friendly and they gave us a bottle of fizz on arrival as we were celebrating a birthday.We enjoyed our stay and I’m glad we didn’t let the reviews put us off! Port Vista Oro, Dueño at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review Dear Steph,Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and balanced review of your stay. We are especially pleased to hear that your experience was better than you expected and that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, drinks selection and the friendly service provided by our team.We are also glad that the bottle of fizz helped make your birthday celebration a little more special!We really appreciate your constructive comments regarding the food and the lack of shower facilities after check-out. Feedback like this is very useful to us when considering areas where we can continue to improve our guests’ experience.Most of all, thank you for giving Port Vista Oro a chance despite some of the reviews you had read beforehand. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and left with a much more positive impression.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Benidorm in the future.Kind regards,
  • User:julielE8389IU

    Trip type: Family

    Avoid!

    rating26 Aug 2026

    We arrived at this dreadful place at 2.30pm. Told at reception we could leave our luggage in what I can only describe as a double shelved filthy cupboard ( not locked, no key, just open for anybody to access) as our room wasnt ready. I declined and sat at the bar area waiting until our room ready. This place is depressing but sadly we could not afford to pay to go and stay somewhere else! The photos on the website have no bearing on the reality we faced! On getting our key, we arrived at the room and could not believe how tiny it was. We opened the curtains and the scruffy balcony faced directly onto a wall!! Just awful and I will be seeking a refund on my return home. We decided to have some cold drinks and watched as the bartender disappeared into a room and reappeared with a dirty old carrier bag full of ice which he then, in front of me, tossed into an ice bucket! Please do not stay here, I arrived only a few hours ago and I am already looking forward to leaving. It is rated as 4 stars on love holidays, I wouldn't even give it 1 star. Port Vista Oro, Dueño at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review Dear Julie,We are very sorry to read your review and to learn that you decided to leave the hotel only a few hours after your arrival.We regret that your first impression of Port Vista Oro was so disappointing. Regarding our luggage storage facilities, these are provided for guests who arrive before their room is ready or wish to leave their belongings after check-out. We are sorry if the facilities or the information provided at reception did not make you feel comfortable using this service.We are also sorry that the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding its size and outlook. Our hotel has rooms with different orientations and views, and we regret that the one assigned to you was not suitable for your preferences. However, the photographs published online are genuine photographs of our hotel and its facilities, and are intended to represent the property as accurately as possible.We are particularly concerned by your comments regarding the handling of ice at the bar. Hygiene and food-safety procedures are extremely important to us, and your comments will be reviewed with the relevant department to establish exactly what occurred.We respect that Port Vista Oro may not have been the right hotel for what you were looking for, but we are genuinely sorry that your brief experience with us left you with such a negative impression.Kind regards,Port Vista Oro Team
  • User:stacey58

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Great location

    rating29 Jun 2026

    Great location!! Very nice staff!! Breakfast and dinner has been very good. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Would recommend Port Vista Oro, Dueño at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review Dear Stacey,Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, found our staff welcoming and friendly, and that you were pleased with both breakfast and dinner.We also appreciate your comments about the rooms. While some areas have a more traditional style, we are pleased to know that you found them clean and comfortable.Thank you as well for recommending us to other travellers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Port Vista Oro very soon.Warm regards,
  • User:123cav

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Poor room

    rating21 Jun 2026

    Very clean and staff were good however as I had chosen a room on my own I was put in a very dark room with no sun that was facing a wall about 15 away air conditioning was all nonexistent was on all the time and made no difference very uncomfortable room Port Vista Oro, Dueño at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are pleased to know that you found the hotel very clean and that our staff made a positive impression. However, we are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations.Please note that our hotel offers different room types, including rooms overlooking the pool, subject to availability. If you had informed our reception team during your stay, we would have been happy to check whether a room change was possible.We also regret that you were not satisfied with the air conditioning. Had we been made aware of the issue during your stay, our maintenance team would have been happy to inspect it to ensure it was working correctly.Thank you again for your comments. They help us continue improving, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an even better experience.Warm regards,
  • User:L M

    Trip type: Couples

    Mixed. Noisy but great location.

    rating27 May 2026

    Back from 4 days at Port Vista Oro and it was a mixed experience. We booked for a short holiday and firstly, the location of the hotel is great. So convenient for old town. Now, the rooms weren’t amazing but they weren’t awful either. Dated and basic but also clean and fresh which suited us as like I say, 4 days we weren’t actually spending lots of time in the hotel room. The cons were the walls are pretty thin and even thinner window glazing. We were expecting noise, we’re no strangers to Benidorm, however there’s a difference between general scuffle to hearing every conversation. 2 nights were almost completely sleepless nights due to our neighbours who were staying for the “benidorm” experience, and were drunkenly clattering, shouting etc across 2 or 3 balconies and even had guests from another hotel in one night. Again, not a problem having a laugh and enjoying themselves but to hear almost every interaction from 11pm - 5am is ridiculous. I didn’t raise this with the hotel as it was our 2nd last and last night, so I can’t comment on their resolution to this as a potential room change or anything would’ve been more upheaval for us, but it did feel like we were on the “party” side of the hotel which is not what we’d booked for. If you value your sleep, it’s maybe not the best for you. We were facing a wall so no views or streets to people watch on either. Breakfast was good on the day we used this. There was always a friendly atmosphere in the hotel and several nights there was entertainment on, which although we did not stay for it was nice walking past the lobby and seeing people enjoy themselves. Overall it served its purpose for a short and busy stay, but would be dubious about booking for anything longer. vistaoro recepcion, Atención al cliente/recepción at Port Vista Oro, responded to this review HelloThank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your stay with us.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, found the room clean and fresh, appreciated the breakfast, and noticed the friendly atmosphere and entertainment available at the hotel.We are, however, sorry to learn that noise from other guests affected your rest. We understand how important a good night's sleep is, and we regret that this impacted your experience. Had we been made aware during your stay, our team would have been happy to assist and explore possible solutions to improve your comfort.We appreciate your balanced comments and are glad that, overall, the hotel suited the purpose of your short break. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and provide an even better experience.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews