tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

MedPlaya Hotel Sant Eloi

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

MedPlaya Hotel Sant Eloi

locationTossa de Mar, Costa Brava & Costa Barcelona-Maresme, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  MedPlaya Hotel Sant EloiAbout MedPlaya Hotel Sant Eloi

location

This aparthotel is peacefully located in woodland, about 3 km from the city of Tossa de Mar and the beach, where guests will find countless restaurants, bars, nightclubs, shops, and links to the public transport network.

facility

Guests have a choice of 134 apartments located in two 2-storey buildings with lifts. English- and French-speaking staff at the reception are happy to assist guests at the reception desk round the clock. Check-in and check-out are available 24 hours a day. Services such as a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service, cash machine and drinks machine ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A number of shops, including a supermarket, are great for shopping or just browsing. The grounds of the apartment hotel feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a childcare service, a car hire service, a laundry service, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. A bicycle hire service provides all the necessary equipment for exploring the surrounding area.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning. Guests can enjoy the view of the pool from a balcony or terrace. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe provides secure storage for guests' personal property. There is a fully-equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator, mini fridge, microwave and tea/coffee station. A telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Bathrooms include a hairdryer and are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

There are indoor and outdoor pools as well as a children's swimming area. Sun loungers and parasols are available on the sun terrace. A variety of refreshing drinks await guests at the pool bar. A variety of activities are available at the hotel, for example cycling/mountain biking, bocce, volleyball and basketball or, for a fee, tennis and crazy golf. Water sports enthusiasts can enjoy water aerobics and aquafit. The apartment hotel offers numerous indoor sports, including a gym, billiards, darts, callisthenics and aerobics or, for a fee, table tennis. A spa and solarium are available in the wellness area. Additional leisure activities include an entertainment programme, a kids' club, live music and a dance club.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a non-smoking restaurant, a café and a bar. Catering options include half board, full board and all-inclusive. A delicious and varied buffet awaits guests at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

 Amenities at MedPlaya Hotel Sant Eloi Amenities at MedPlaya Hotel Sant Eloi

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Wifi

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Library

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Table Tennis

    • -

      Billiards/Snooker

    • -

      Golf

    • -

      Darts

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Nightclub

3000 m

Public Transport

3000 m

Shopping opportunities

3000 m

Bars / Pubs

3000 m

Restaurants

3000 m

Beach

3000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

315

Very Good

334

Average

170

Poor

84

Terrible

101

Recent Reviews: 1004

  • User:Stuart C

    Trip type: Couples

    We love it!!

    rating24 Sept 2026

    We've been to this hotel many times but stopped going for 4 years when prices became stupid! However, lately we spotted an opportunity to book a week in September at a more acceptable rate to us and took advantage of it.We were saddened that Isabel was no longer in the reception, but elated that Sergi, Enrique, and Enrique's son, Alberto, and Lucia were still there after so many years!We were in for two unexpected treats during our stay; one being a fantastic barbecue, with loads of top-quality meats, sausages and other goodies produced by a hard-working team of chefs, followed by "The Last Shipwreck" Pirates show, performed by professional and semi-professional singers and actors amongst the regular animation team. The amount of work and effort to decorate the hotel complex with pirate-themed props, and polishing the cast's performance in the days running up to this spectacular evening event, was phenomenal!! Having witnessed this daily work-up from almost the beginning brought to our attention the sheer dedication from all involved, and what a brilliant show it was! A mock graveyard walk-through, manned by the cast in their superb make-up and costumes, was 'the icing on the cake!'This Pirates show is scheduled to be staged at other MedPlaya hotels through the month of October.The hotel San Eloy has a rather short season and shuts down in mid-September. Guests, upto the last day, still pay full price. And those on an all-inclusive basis also still pay full whack. Due to the hotel's imminent closure, the bar stock is wound down and not reordered, resulting in a number of spirits and other drinks no longer being available to said guests, as much as a week before closure! This is not acceptable and should be rectified. If they're on the list, the drinks should be available.We love the rural location of the San Eloy, and there are a wide variety of walking routes to be enjoyed, including the walk through the woods to the town and castle. We'll hopefully be back again in the near future. Customer Experience Manager, Owner at Medplaya Hotel Sant Eloi, responded to this review Dear Stuart,Thank you very much for your detailed review and, above all, for continuing to choose the MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi over the years. We are delighted that you enjoyed seeing familiar faces from previous stays and that Sergi, Enrique, Alberto and Lucia helped make you feel at home again.We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the barbecue and the “The Last Shipwreck” Pirates show. We will be delighted to share your kind words with our restaurant, entertainment and animation teams, as the amount of work and dedication behind these events is something we are very proud of. We also appreciate your comments regarding the availability of drinks towards the end of the season and will share them with the relevant team for review.It is wonderful to hear that you continue to enjoy the peaceful rural setting and the walking routes around the hotel. We hope to welcome you and see you again in the near future!Kind regards,The MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi Team
  • User:Janandles23

    Trip type: Couples

    Very relaxing

    rating19 Sept 2026

    First went to this hotel 35 years ago as a family decided we wanted a quiet break to just lay about having read some reviews was wary but found the place nice caught the free bus to tossa driver was very nice as many have said plenty of sun beds still get a minority put a towel on but you will always get selfish people found all staff very pleasant try to learn a few words in Spanish it is their country apartment was clean fresh towels each day all in all if you just want to relax to soak up the rays is ideally suited to families Thank you to all the hard working staff especially the restaurant Customer Experience Manager, Owner at Medplaya Hotel Sant Eloi, responded to this review Dear Janandles23,Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for returning to MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi after so many years. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed such a relaxing stay and found the hotel well suited to a peaceful family holiday.It is lovely to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of your apartment, the fresh towels, the free bus service to Tossa and, above all, the friendliness of our team. We will be especially happy to share your kind words with our restaurant team, who will certainly appreciate your recognition of their hard work.Thank you again for your visit and for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.Kind regards,The MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi Team
  • User:Kiri F

    Trip type: Family

    Great holiday

    rating17 Sept 2026

    The location was great for us, the atmosphere was lovely and friendly, and willing to help when needed. Room was very spacious but basic. The holiday was value for money cant really complain about the price paid. The rooms were cleaned regularly throughout the stay, though there was a few ants in the bathroom. Clean towels in the room on arrival and cots available and clean if you require one. The noise levels are adequate, during the night you dont hear much at all. When the disco or entertainment is on it is quite loud but nothing unbearable. There is shops in the town which took us about 40 minutes to walk along the river side. There is a free bus but we didn't use it. The food was good different dishes every meal time and a good variety. The entertainment team are fantastic always talk to the kids when passing on the resort, loads of dancing with the minidisco and the manager of entertainment was fantastic, full of energy, full of laughs and smiles and made it really fun and enjoyable for the Children and adults. Overall we really enjoyed the holiday and we all had a great time. The little lad (22 months) really enjoyed the little pool and splash pool areas. Customer Experience Manager, Owner at Medplaya Hotel Sant Eloi, responded to this review Dear Kiri,Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, the friendly atmosphere, the food and, especially, the entertainment team. It is wonderful to hear that both the children and adults had such a fun time and that your little one enjoyed the children’s pools and splash areas.We also appreciate your comments regarding the room and the ants you noticed in the bathroom, and we will share them with the relevant team for review.We are very pleased to know that you and your family had such an enjoyable holiday and hope to welcome you back to MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi in the future.Kind regards,The MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi Team
  • User:sarah c

    Trip type: Couples

    Mice & very poor food hygiene

    rating17 Sept 2026

    Very poor food hygiene, very poor choice ,I only ate at hotel for the 1st days day and got either food poisoning or stomach bug ,never again would I stay here,,mice yes mice rounding around near to sun loungers on the morning we were leaving i told man on reception when checking out he say No no mice very loudly until I show he photos, As hotel was closing for season the food choices were very poor ,no cereal at breakfast ,yoghurt from large tins ? Not sure what kind ,, salad bar very poor no salad dressing of any kind bread rolls not fresh ,BBQ not label and all looked raw so avoid ?? hotel clean except for lots of ants & mice,Entertainment good some night and then very poor ,staff not very friendly but ok not problems, mini bus driver friendly and good bus service .but due to poor food hygiene and choice would not recommend this hotel on that basis Customer Experience Manager, Owner at Medplaya Hotel Sant Eloi, responded to this review Dear Sarah,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in detail. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the entertainment on some evenings and, especially, the friendliness of our minibus driver and the bus service.We are sorry that your experience of the food and dining service was so disappointing. Hygiene and cleanliness are of the utmost importance to us, and we follow strict cleanliness and food hygiene protocols, which are monitored both internally and through external controls. Pest control measures are also in place and regularly monitored. Based on these controls, we have no evidence of any breakdown in our established procedures during your stay. Nevertheless, we have taken note of the situation you describe and will share your comments with the relevant teams for review.Our hotel is located in a countryside setting, where the natural surroundings can occasionally mean that insects or other wildlife may be present. We understand, however, that this can be concerning for guests, and we take any such comments seriously.We regret that these aspects affected your overall impression of the hotel and thank you again for sharing your feedback.Kind regards,The MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi Team
  • User:ImWolfah G

    Trip type: Family

    Too far away from any where

    rating16 Sept 2026

    The place itself was really very nice .. pretty building. The rooms were clean and very spacious. We had a few language barriers as we don’t speak Spanish and quite a few of the staff didn’t speak English.. the place is definitely more for Spanish tourists. It was very much like a Spanish Butlins / Haven resort. The food was quite nice .. .. but again more catered more for Spanish tourists. The queues for breakfast lunch and dinner could be quite long..but get there early and you will be ok . There are snacks available from the bar .. hotdogs/burgers/chips..But sometimes you were made to feel like an inconvenience for asking.. quite a few rolls of the eyes . There were also snacks available in the unused restaurant.. ice cream/ cheese /ham/ crisps.. But we didn’t find this out until day 4 .. as it hadn’t been mentioned to us..We found that on quite a few times .. nothing was really explained.. so we had to ask other English tourists.. what to do or where to find things .Like I said before .. everything felt like an inconvenience. We asked for a travel cot for the first 2 days.. but it never arrived.. so my daughter had to sleep on sofa bed with her 12 months old son for the week. Most of the entertainment was in Spanish.. 90%.. so we couldn’t really join in ..But it looked good fun ;)..Now this hotel is in the middle of nowhere.. they do put on a shuttle bus .. but it can only accommodate 8 passengers… one day we waited for 1 hour 30 minutes.. as you can’t leave the queue ( obviously I know)..but when it’s 30 degrees.. it’s a long time..We were told that the shuttle would keep running as long as there was a queue.. but in our experience.. this wasn’t the case..the driver came back saw us all waiting and went on a break ( we think)..He returned an hour later…you could get a taxi but that was around 16 euros one way .. for a five minute drive..I absolutely loved Tossa de mar… very pretty lovely shops ..Now..we wasn’t the only English there .. but all the ones we spoke to had the same sort of experience as us. I wouldn’t go back .. it’s too far out . Definitely geared towards Spanish tourists . And expensive Taxis. Also there is no shop on site .. so if you are self catering.. get ready for some expensive taxi rides with all your shopping. Customer Experience Manager, Owner at Medplaya Hotel Sant Eloi, responded to this review Dear ImWolfah G,Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed account of your stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms, the food and the overall atmosphere of the resort.We are sorry, however, that some aspects of the experience did not meet your expectations, your comments will be shared with the relevant departments for review.Regarding the shuttle service, we appreciate your detailed feedback about the waiting time and the information you received about the service. We also understand your comments regarding the location and the cost of taxis. We are sorry that you were unaware of the location of the hotel prior to your arrival, and that this impacted affected your overall experience and your decision not to return. Thank you again for your feedback, which helps us identify areas where we can continue improving.Kind regards,The MedPlaya Aparthotel Sant Eloi Team

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews