tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara

locationZahara de los Atunes, Costa de la Luz, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Hotel El Cortijo de ZaharaAbout Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara

location

This hotel is located in a true paradise of relaxation, on the so-called Sahara Coast. It is unusual to encounter a hotel, in the splendid Andalucian architectural style, set so close to the beach. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel guests will find restaurants and the sandy beach. It is about a 20-minute walk to the nearest bars and some 30 min on foot to the closest links to the public transport network. Sevilla - San Pablo Airport is around 120 km away.

facility

The hotel was built in 1883. The hotel has a lift and features 40 non-smoking rooms. Multilingual staff (English, German, French) at the reception desk in the lobby are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service and a safe. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities. A fireplace creates a cosy atmosphere. Guests of the hotel can enjoy various recreational facilities, including the garden, during their stay. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park (no extra charge). Further services and facilities include room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service, a hairdresser and a hotel shuttle bus. Active guests can make use of the bicycle hire service to explore the surrounding area. A fax machine is available for guests' business needs.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and individually adjustable heating. In most units, guests can enjoy a view of the sea from a balcony or terrace. The rooms have a queen-size bed and a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. A direct dial telephone, a TV and WiFi (no extra charge) ensure optimal comfort. A hairdryer and a vanity mirror are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. Family rooms are available for parents with children.

sport

While the adults swim a few laps in the outdoor pool, children can enjoy splashing about in their own swimming area. Refreshing drinks at the pool bar and a relaxing soak in the hot tub offer the perfect way to unwind. A terrace with sun loungers and parasols is available. Sport and leisure facilities at the hotel include a gym and yoga. Various wellness options are available at the hotel, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, a beauty salon, massage treatments, thalassotherapy treatments and a solarium.

meals

Dining facilities include a restaurant, a café and a bar. Catering options include bed and breakfast, half board and full board. At breakfast, guests serve themselves at the generous buffet. Various dishes can be ordered à la carte for lunch and dinner. Gluten-free meals, vegetarian dishes and children's meals can be prepared on request. The hotel offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara Amenities at Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Garage

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Salon

    • -

      Spa

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • Family and Kids

    • -

      Childcare service

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Outdoor sports

    • -

      Water sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Room service

  • Security

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Diving

    • -

      Windsurfing

  • Transfers

    • -

      Airport Transfers

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

100 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

643

Very Good

280

Average

120

Poor

52

Terrible

59

Recent Reviews: 1154

  • User:Roving37487081276

    Trip type: Couples

    Could have been so much better…

    rating22 Sept 2026

    We live in Malaga and decided on a short break to Zahara de Los Atunes and open to stay here based on the reviews and photographs of the room. Most of the photographs are representative of the hotel however what we found that let it down was the poor and unfriendly service from many of the staff with the exception of Jose who gave great service and always with a smile.The food was also very disappointing and as we ended up dining out in the evening on several occasions in the heart of Zahara de Los Atunes where many great restaurants can be found. The quality of the food services was mediocre and the tables on the terrace lacked any thought and was more like eating in a roadside cafe. There was basic tables with no table clothes, no light or candle and the whole area was dim, and not very inviting. That said, the position was great to watch the sunset and could have been made even better with just a little thought and attention to deal and service.Our room was extremely dark and we had to use the light in the main bedroom even during the daytime though we did like the room size which was a suite with easy access to the pool areas.We found it almost impossible to get a sun lounger at the smaller pool closest to our room as they were snatch up at first light but the beach is easily walkable and a beautiful beach it is too.We considered the sister hotel close to the old town but liked the look of this hotel for a quiet romantic getaway based in the photographs.We loved the area but not sure we’d rush back to this hotel.
  • User:William B

    Trip type: Couples

    September in Zahara

    rating20 Sept 2026

    2nd time staying in El Cortijo and it was just as enjoyable as the last time. Lovely hotel, very chilled out atmosphere and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back! Hotel el cortijo de zahara , Director General at Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing El Cortijo de Zahara for a second stay.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your return visit just as much as the first, and that you appreciated the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel and the friendliness of our team.It is especially rewarding to hear that you are already planning to come back. We look forward to welcoming you again and continuing to offer you a peaceful and enjoyable stay in Zahara.Kind regards,ManagementEl Cortijo de Zahara
  • User:carlosD5561SZ

    Trip type: Family

    Great Staying, amazing food and people and service.

    rating24 Aug 2026

    All was good, food, people, courtesy of the staff, cleaningness of the room. Only thing I would improve is the wifi, that was not working properly and it was self disconnecting pretty often. Hotel el cortijo de zahara , Director General at Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially our food, the friendliness and professionalism of our team, and the cleanliness of your room. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of us.We also appreciate your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi connection. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and will take your comments into consideration as we continue working to improve this service.It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.Kind regards,The Hotel Team
  • User:wynpf

    Trip type: Family

    Family holiday in Zahara

    rating17 Aug 2026

    This was our second stay. Lovely hotel. Clean and quiet. The restaurant is good with a varied choice of food and many local dishes. The WiFi is still poor and no daily supply of water in the rooms is annoying. Hotel el cortijo de zahara , Director General at Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you very much for choosing us again for your family holiday and for taking the time to share your experience.We are delighted to know that you once again enjoyed the cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere of the hotel, as well as the variety and local flavours offered in our restaurant.We also appreciate your comments regarding the WiFi connection and the supply of water in the rooms. We understand how these aspects can affect the overall comfort of your stay, and we will take your feedback into consideration as we continue working to improve our services.It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back for a third stay in Zahara.Kind regards,Hotel Management
  • User:h s

    Trip type: Family

    Don’t go here

    rating17 Aug 2026

    This hotel is far too expensive for what it offers and feels very outdated. The food was horrible, and unfortunately, the service was not much better.We were forced to book a minimum stay of four nights, but we were so disappointed that we decided to leave early. What surprised us most was that no one even bothered to ask why we were checking out before the end of our stay.The rooms were not properly clean and are in serious need of renovation. Considering the prices they charge, we expected a much higher standard.The pool area itself is nice, but the same frustrating issue occurs there: guests reserve sunbeds early in the day and then don’t show up until much later, leaving other guests unable to use them.Breakfast was particularly disappointing — we have honestly had better breakfasts at fast-food chains.Overall, the price simply does not match the quality, service or experience. We would definitely not return. Hotel el cortijo de zahara , Director General at Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you left with such a negative impression of your experience with us.We particularly regret that, when you decided to shorten your stay, we did not take the opportunity to ask about the reasons behind your early departure. This is certainly something we will address internally, as direct feedback during a stay gives us the opportunity to understand our guests’ concerns and, whenever possible, find a solution.We are also sorry to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room, the food and breakfast experience, and the service received. These observations have been shared with the relevant departments for review, as they do not reflect the standards of quality and attention we aim to provide.Regarding the pool area, we are aware of the importance of ensuring fair use of the sunbeds and Balinese beds. Our team monitors unattended belongings and applies our established procedure to prevent these spaces from being reserved for long periods without being used.We understand that you ultimately felt that the overall experience did not correspond with the price paid, and we sincerely regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion.Thank you again for your comments. They help us identify areas where we need to continue improving.Kind regards,Hotel Management

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews