tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Hotel Puente Real

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Hotel Puente Real

locationTorremolinos, Costa del Sol, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Hotel Puente RealAbout Hotel Puente Real

location

This welcoming hotel is located directly on Torremolinos' beach promenade, just across the coastal road from the long, wonderful beach. The centre of Torremolinos is only about 3 km away and Málaga is easily reached within 20 minutes with the train. The train station is 1.5 km away. Further public transport leaves from directly in front of the hotel.

facility

Guests have a choice of 474 non-smoking rooms, including 102 apartments, 3 single rooms and 354 double rooms, located in a 9-storey main building and a 6-storey auxiliary building. Multilingual staff (English, German, French) at the reception desk in the lobby are ready to assist you with check-in and check-out. Amenities include a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service, cash machine and drinks machine. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel offers various facilities for guests with disabilities. A lift and wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. Everyday necessities can be purchased at the supermarket. The grounds of the hotel feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional amenities include a TV room, a playroom and a library. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, medical assistance, a transfer service, room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. A fax machine is available for guests' business needs.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the sea view from a balcony or terrace. Rooms have a double bed or a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. The kitchenette comes with a refrigerator, a mini fridge and a tea/coffee station. A telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. A turndown service provides guests with additional comfort in the evening hours. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. Family rooms are available for parents with children.

sport

While the adults swim a few laps in the outdoor pool, children can enjoy splashing about in their own swimming area. Sun loungers and parasols are available on the sun terrace. Refreshing drinks are served at the poolside snack bar. The hotel offers a range of outdoor sport, including cycling/mountain biking, bocce, beach volleyball, basketball and archery or, for a fee, tennis and horse riding. Water sports enthusiasts can enjoy water aerobics and aquafit. Guests can enjoy a wide range of indoor sports, including a gym, table tennis, darts, callisthenics and aerobics. A spa, massage treatments and solarium are available in the wellness area. Additional leisure activities include a kids' club, live music, a dance club and a nightclub.

meals

Dining facilities include a café and a bar. Guests can enjoy the culinary delights of the non-smoking, air-conditioned restaurant, which provides high chairs for children. Catering options include half board, full board and all-inclusive. At breakfast, lunch and dinner, guests serve themselves at the delicious buffet or order a set menu for lunch. Special meals, including diet meals, are also available. In addition, special catering options and snacks are available. The hotel offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at Hotel Puente Real Amenities at Hotel Puente Real

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Kids Club

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Library

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Barbeque

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Payment

    • -

      ATM

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Room service

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Table Tennis

    • -

      Billiards/Snooker

    • -

      Golf

    • -

      Tennis

    • -

      Darts

  • Transfers

    • -

      Shuttle Service

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

10 m

Nightclub

10 m

Public Transport

10 m

Bars / Pubs

50 m

Restaurants

100 m

Shopping opportunities

300 m

Golf Course

1000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

4289

Very Good

1878

Average

1184

Poor

602

Terrible

473

Recent Reviews: 8426

  • User:Sheppardcaravan

    Trip type: Couples

    Disappointing weeks holiday

    rating10 Oct 2026

    We returned from this hotel a week ago and wanted to give our honest review.Firstly, we agree with a lot of the previous reviews in that the hotel is not 4 star - more like 3 star - improvements and updating are definitely required.We arrived at the hotel at about 5pm and the check in process was straight forward - the young lady behind reception was very helpful & spoke good English (aswell as several over languages).We had booked a superior double room which was in the 'tower building ' & we were pleasantly surprised. Yes the room needed a little modernising and really lacked storage, but it was clean, had a mini fridge (very small), kettle and the balcony was a good size with side sea and mountain views.The hotel is opposite a lovely beach and we enjoyed watching the sunrise from it on a couple of mornings during our stay.The food was a little disappointing as it was very 'samey' despite there being diffetent themed evenings. We ended up sticking to similar meals at each visit - particularly salad which was always lovely.We learnt to time our breakfast and evening meal right in order to avoid queuing to get into the restaurant and at the counters. The toasters at breakfast time need replacing as they were very slow and only cooked one side of the bread!Be prepared to do a lot of walking if you don't decide to use the bus (which incidently stops outside the hotel) as the Peunte Real is located right at the far end of Torremelinos a good 20 minute walk from the centre.We made the most of our week away by visiting Malaga (by train), Benalmadena (on foot - long walk), Castle Colomares, Torremelinos & Ronda (by hire car) but sadly we won't be returning. If we visit Torremelinos again, we will be booking a different hotel closer to Benalmadena end. Calidad Hotel Puente Real, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our beachfront location, the cleanliness of your room, and the beautiful sunrise views. However, we are sorry that the food variety and some aspects of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Your comments are valuable to us as we continue working to improve our guests’ experience. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best in your future travels.Kind regards,The Hotel Management
  • User:Stephen P

    Trip type: Family

    Utterly atrocious

    rating10 Oct 2026

    From the minute we stepped through the doors the service was poor. The room was from the 70's with a family of ants and a air-conditioning machine that hardly puts out any cold air.Food is revolting, bland over cooked with hardly anything for someone who prefers not to eat wheat.Do not take the photos on the website as real, they are obviously AI as none of the photos we looked at are actually in the hotel.For just under 1k each for 5 people I am Very unimpressed and will be taking it further as this is complete misrepresentation. Calidad Hotel Puente Real, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review Dear stephenpV5536FA,We are sorry to read that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. However, we must respectfully disagree with several of your statements, as they do not accurately reflect the hotel's actual standards and services.Our hotel offers different room categories, and while some areas retain traditional features, we continuously work on the maintenance and refurbishment of our facilities. Regarding the air conditioning and the presence of ants, our team would have been pleased to review these matters and take the appropriate action had they been reported during your stay.Regarding the photographs on our website, all images are real and represent our actual facilities. As we offer several room categories, it is possible that there may have been some confusion when viewing the photographs corresponding to the room type booked. We therefore reject the suggestion that our images are AI-generated or deliberately misleading.As for the food, our restaurant offers a fresh and varied buffet designed to cater to different international tastes, with live cooking stations at every meal and themed dinners every evening. We are sorry that the selection did not meet your personal preferences. Had you communicated your concerns to our restaurant team during your stay, they would have been pleased to assist you and explore the available alternatives, including options suited to your dietary preferences.We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations, but we believe it is important to clarify these points to provide a fair and accurate representation of our hotel.Kind regards,
  • User:Emily J

    Trip type: Couples

    Will not return

    rating10 Oct 2026

    Unfortunately this was not a great experience for us. To begin with on arrival we were giving a map to our room which wasnt the easiest to find as we were told its in the "other building".The room 1214 is a lovely room with a seperate sitting area and balcony and bathroom including a bath, however, there were ants constantly in every room worse in the sitting room, no food could be left out or it would be covered in ants. The food in the all inclusive was nice. The drinks weren't great however there was always softdrinks available.The pool area is crammed. We didnt get a seat at the pool once, people leave their towels on chairs from early in the morning. We did not like the hotel grounds unfortunately it was a small area and there was always a que even tho it was October, it was still so busy and I cannot imagine what summer time is like. Staff were friendly but I think they were over run with work especially the lady making food at the snack bar. Calidad Hotel Puente Real, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review Dear emmamckeonlca13,Thank you for choosing Puente Real for your stay at Torremolinos and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, appreciated our all-inclusive food selection and found our staff friendly.We regret the inconvenience caused by the presence of ants in your room. As our hotel is surrounded by natural areas and the beach, the occasional appearance of an isolated ant can sometimes be unavoidable. However, we understand your concern and, had this been brought to our attention during your stay, our team would have been happy to assist and take the appropriate measures.Regarding the pool area, we would like to clarify that October is generally a period with good sunbed availability at our hotel, and guests can usually find sunbeds available throughout the day. Nevertheless, we are sorry if your experience was different on this occasion.We appreciate your comments, which help us identify areas where we can continue to improve our guests' experience.Kind regards,
  • User:Howard v

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Poor holiday

    rating09 Oct 2026

    What a holiday.4 star not even 2 star in our eyes.Bathroom tired, black mould round the bath.Bedroom clean tidy but had to ask for bed change on day 6 of 10 day stay,so would they have changed the bed if I hadn't asked.Balcony dirty never swept or mopped on our 10 day stay.Restaurant very poor choice of food.Luke warm food sometimes cold.Raw chicken.Mixing fresh food out of kitchen with old left on trays in restaurant. Trollies used to bring food into kitchen not clean food too near floor on bottom shelf.Wittnessed member of staff putting something in the bin then started to put clean glasses and cutlery away,without washing his hands.!!!!.member of staff poured raw oats into warm milk supposed to be porridge. Holidaymakers picking food up with their hands nothing said.No evidence of anyone walking around restaurant checking on hygiene or probing food to check temperature. When this was mentioned to manger just said sorry and walked away.NOT ACCEPTABLE.I was in bed 2 days with food poisoning KEEP AWAY from this hotel. Calidad Hotel Puente Real, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review Dear howardvarley,Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify certain points regarding our housekeeping and food safety procedures.Our rooms are cleaned daily, and bed linen is changed twice a week, or more frequently upon request. We regret if these services did not meet your expectations on this occasion.Regarding the restaurant, our buffet offers a daily selection of fresh and healthy food. We strictly follow all applicable food hygiene and safety protocols, and all our kitchen and restaurant staff receive training in health and safety and food handling. Furthermore, we undergo regular internal and external audits, as the safety and well-being of our guests are of paramount importance to us.Nevertheless, we take your comments seriously and have forwarded them to the relevant departments so that they can review the matters raised, reinforce the necessary precautions and take any appropriate measures.Kind regards,
  • User:Don T

    Trip type: Couples

    Definitely not a 4 star

    rating08 Oct 2026

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews