tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

locationFuengirola, Costa del Sol, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Pierre & Vacances Hotel El PuertoAbout Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

location

This hotel is centrally located in Fuengirola's tourist centre, on the first row of hotels directly opposite the beach. The town centre, with its countless shopping and entertainment venues, is within easy walking distance.

facility

Guests have a choice of 15 single rooms and 285 double rooms located in an 8-storey main building and a 16-storey auxiliary building. English- and French-speaking staff at the 24-hour reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service and drinks machine. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. A lift and wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. There are a number of shops as well. Children can enjoy the playground. Additional amenities include a TV room, a playroom and a library. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, a childcare service, a car hire service, medical assistance, room service, an alarm call service, a laundry service and a hotel shuttle bus.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can relax and enjoy the sea views from the balcony or private terrace of some rooms. All rooms are carpeted and include a queen-sized bed and a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe and a minibar are also available. A direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels, a radio and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. The hotel has 300 non-smoking rooms.

sport

Guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool area. A hot tub invites guests to soothe their muscles, and a poolside snack bar will take care of any hungry bellies. Sun loungers and parasols are available on the sun terrace. Those who wish to stay active while on holiday can enjoy cycling/mountain biking and archery. For a fee, tennis is also available. The hotel offers numerous indoor sports, including a gym, table tennis, billiards and aerobics or, for a fee, squash. A wellness area with a hammam is available at the hotel. An entertainment programme for adults and children ensures that guests have plenty to see and do during their stay.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant (with high chairs), a café and a bar. Catering options include half board and full board. A delicious and varied buffet awaits guests at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff are also happy to provide children's meals. The hotel offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Amenities at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

  • Facilities

    • -

      Laundry Facilities

  • Meals

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Snorkelling

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Diving

    • -

      Surfing

    • -

      Sailing

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Bars / Pubs

20 m

Restaurants

20 m

Beach

50 m

Nightclub

80 m

Shopping opportunities

130 m

Public Transport

150 m

Golf Course

2000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

256

Very Good

277

Average

240

Poor

129

Terrible

124

Recent Reviews: 1026

  • User:Ali A

    Trip type: Family

    AVOID THE RESTAURANT AT ALL COSTS

    rating11 Oct 2026

    Hoo boy, where to start with this. So yes, the hotel itself is crumbling but we are getting towards the end of season so maybe it will get fixed during the winter time. On a positive note, the rooms are generally clean and comfortable. The only issue at the moment is our shower doesn't have a drain cover and it is liable to flood if you're in there too long. Again, that could just be an issue of the specific room we're in.The circular layout of the building is a cool feature but does mean sound carries alot so you can hear a door on the 6th floor closing if you're on the 2nd floor for example.Time to get into the main meat (excuse of the pun) of the issue: the food. AVOID THIS FOOD AT ALL COSTS! We have been ill twice in five days. I'm Lactose intolerant and due to an allergy, struggle to have certain types of fish. Everything here is made with cream or is not properly allergin sign posted so most nights I have been stuck with chips or rice. Maybe a pot of Jelly for a sweet if they're feeling generous. It is hands down the WORST hotel food I have ever had the misfortune of eating.By day five, we gave up and started eating out, not daring risk another bout of holiday sickness from this bland luke-warm disaster. The staff also upcharge the drinks to include their own tip (watch out for the middle aged lady with brown hair and large glasses as she is the most prolific) so you get charged 9-10€ for a couple of sodas only to realise the recipt says 7€. Interesting. Two stars because the hotel itself is clean and comfortable, even if it is starting to show its age. Just watch out for the horrific food. The price point of 17€ is pretty steep as well considering you can get a much more satisfying meal directly behind the hotel in fish alley for the same price if not cheaper.
  • User:Andrew W

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Daylight robbery

    rating07 Oct 2026

    Just back from a 5 day golfing trip with a group of 8 friends. On the second day while out golfing we had all our money and one flip flop taken from our room without any forced entry. We were told by management to go to police and bring back a copy of the report. He also said we had probably not closed the door correctly!!!!! Went to police station twice the following day but they just kept telling us to return later as it was busy....there was actually no one there!!!! On day 4 we returned to find a wireless phone charger had been taken....but the flip flop had returned...again, with no forced entry. Obviously a nice little 'inside' scam going on within the hotel!!!!! On day 5 we went to breakfast and on returning to room 30 minutes later we discovered the door had been opened again without the room being cleaned....mmmmmm. The flip-flop bandits had returned. I have started to look for University courses on how to close hotel doors correctly!!Other than that, the rooms are tiny, hotel looks like it was made of crumbly pastry, and breakfast, although plentiful, was tasteless at best.....but cakes were nice. Pool area is lovely but doesnt open until 11 which is ridiculousWe have already started looking at next years trip...and Baghdad seems like everyones choice Hotel Manager, Owner at Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this review Dear Andrew,Thank for taking the time to share your feedback.We are concerned to learn of your experience. We would like to remind all guests that, in accordance with our policy and to safeguard personal property, we cannot accept responsibility for items not stored in the secure safe available for hire in the room. In such rare cases, we advise guests to contact the relevant authorities to initiate a formal investigation.We also apologise that the dimensions of your accommodation and the general condition of the building were disappointing. Your observations regarding the breakfast service and the pool timetable have been noted; we recognise that such details can influence the overall impression of a stay.We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience.Best regards,José Luis Saíz Director General / General Manager
  • User:104leahw

    Trip type: Couples

    Wish we had never returned!

    rating30 Sept 2026

    Just returned on the 30th September 2026. Having stayed here last year and having a fabulous time we booked to return again this year. The hotel... On arrival it was a lot busier than the previous year. There was a woman on the front desk who wasn't very helpful at all and quite rude. There was a couple of people having issues with check in, some had to pay more as they didn't even have a reservation somehow and others had booked larger rooms but had been given the smaller room. The rooms are okay, kept clean, clean towels everyday, although the balcony was never swept or mopped once in our 10 night stay. The beds are very comfortable but the bathroom is tiny as others say, we knew about this and decided to return anyways. The staff this year, we have found many of them to be rude. We didn't experience this last year. I bit that is most annoying is that you have to wait for the pool to open, it is a roof top pool which has its own lift but the lift will only take you to floor 8 and the pool is on 10. So we had to walk up for 8 to 10 and sit on the stairs behind a queue of people waiting for it to open. It wasn't as late as 11am last year! That is ridiculous when your up early,.most of the day has already gone!! The waiters around the pool were ignorant, all you heard was " sorry this is not possible,with the wag of a finger" when someone was simply trying to move a sun lounger. We had an important telephone call to make so left the towels and went to the room to make the call, we hadn't even been gone for 10 minutes and returned to our towels and belongings removed and told this wasn't allowed!! Not even 10 minutes!! This is ridiculous!!! We paid just short of £2000 for a 10 night holiday which in it's self is extortionate but we will never ever stay here again!!Breakfast... We only ate breakfast 3 times this year as that was awful aswell.Not to mention the deterioration of the building. This place needs a good sorting out and staff retrained. Hotel Manager, Owner at Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this review Dear Leah,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are pleased that you chose to return to us this year. However, we are truly sorry to hear that aspects of your recent visit fell short of your expectations. Your remarks about the welcome at reception and the interactions with our team members have been noted with concern, as we strive to offer a warm and courteous atmosphere at all times. The rooftop pool area is designed to provide a relaxing experience, and we regret that the access arrangements and the service around the sun loungers caused frustration on this occasion. The pool, though, has always had the same schedule, always from 11h. Our colleagues aim to clarify policies in a helpful manner, and we are sorry if this was not your impression.The hotel is currently undergoing a façade renovation programme, and while we do our utmost to limit any impact, we acknowledge that some areas may not have appeared at their best. Your impressions and observations are invaluable to us as we constantly seek to enhance our service and guest experience.We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in the future.Best regards,José Luis Saíz Director General / General Manager
  • User:Karen M

    Trip type: Couples

    Great hotel, great location!

    rating28 Sept 2026

    Beach front location is perfect. The hotel when you arrive is clean, well maintained, spacious and smells nice. The rooms are clean, well equipped with kettle, fridge (that is cold), air conditioning that works really well and great shower pressure. Noise from the street below was evident at times if the balcony door was open, but close it and the noise is gone. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Eateries and shops were plentiful locally and all within walking distance. Overall, great value for money. Hotel Manager, Owner at Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this review Dear Karen,Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We take great pride in keeping our hotel clean, well maintained and welcoming from the moment guests arrive, and we’re pleased that this came through during your stay.It is lovely to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, including the effective air conditioning, strong shower pressure and thoughtful amenities such as the kettle and fridge. We are also pleased that the soundproofing helped keep things peaceful once the balcony door was closed.Moreover, we are delighted that our varied breakfast buffet and team's friendly service made you feel at home and that you found our beachfront location ideal for exploring the nearby shops and local eateries. Above all, we are pleased that you felt your stay offered great value.We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again.Best regards,José Luis Saíz Director General / General Manager
  • User:Trip46652196812

    Trip type: Family

    Sky bar waiting staff!

    rating26 Sept 2026

    Absolutely humiliated & embarrassed by a member of the staff at the Sky bar, unforgettable experience for all the wrong reasons. Unfortunate, as my friends & family loved this place and have visited & stayed many times. Think they need to train a certain member of staff in how to talk to guests and visitors properly. Appalling behaviour. Hotel Manager, Owner at Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for your comments; we are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not satisfactory.We are truly sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations. Our team strives to create a welcoming atmosphere at our rooftop Sky bar, and we regret that a member of our staff made you feel uncomfortable. Your comments have been noted and will be shared with our management team for careful consideration.We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future.Best regards,José Luis Saíz Director General / General Manager

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews