tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Rio Marinas Apartamentos

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Rio Marinas Apartamentos

locationNerja, Costa del Sol, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Rio Marinas ApartamentosAbout Rio Marinas Apartamentos

location

The apartment hotel is situated on the seafront, 900 m from Nerja's centre, 4 km from Caves of Nerja and with links to the public transport network on the doorstep. It is 58 km from Málaga Airport.

facility

Guests can enjoy the pleasant ambience of one of the 15 apartments. A car hire service is among the facilities and amenities available at the apartment hotel. Internet access is available to guests in public areas. Everyday necessities can be purchased at the supermarket. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park for no extra charge. Cyclists can make use of the bicycle storage area and hire service.

rooms

The rooms have a kitchen and a bathroom. Central heating ensures comfortable temperatures. A balcony or terrace is among the standard features of some rooms. Valuables can be securely stored in a safe. There is a fully-equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator, mini fridge, microwave and tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A TV and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. Family rooms are available for parents with children.

sport

Whether more active or in need of rest and relaxation, guests can unwind at the pool complex, which includes a children's area and a total of 2 swimming pools. Sun loungers and parasols on the terrace invite guests to relax and unwind. The hotel offers a variety of outdoor sports, including horse riding. For a fee, guests can also enjoy cycling/mountain biking and golf. Sport and leisure facilities at the apartment hotel include a gym and table tennis. A wellness area with a solarium is available at the hotel.

meals

The dining area includes a restaurant and a bar.

 Amenities at Rio Marinas Apartamentos Amenities at Rio Marinas Apartamentos

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Wifi

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • Meals

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      TV

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

  • Transfers

    • -

      Airport Transfers

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Bus Station

5 m

Beach

10 m

City Centre

900 m

Tourist Centre

900 m

Shopping opportunities

900 m

Park

1000 m

Nightclub

1000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

988

Very Good

805

Average

382

Poor

152

Terrible

114

Recent Reviews: 2441

  • User:Ray C

    Trip type: Couples

    2 stars NOT 4 stars

    rating11 Oct 2026

    The whole place inside needs renovation .our carpets in our room filthy,cobwebs everywhere,headboards very dirty.last days after you spend lot of money after checking out at 1200 noon then we had 5 hours till our taxi came, so NOWHERE to shower or change for going to the airport. I give it 2 stars
  • User:Deirdre H

    Trip type: Family

    Not worthy of 4 stars

    rating28 Sept 2026

    Three of us are just back from a 5 night all inclusive stay at this hotel, which we booked to celebrate my mother's 80th Birthday. I had contacted the hotel before we arrived to ask them to acknowledge the big birthday in some small way. Nothing was done, despite a response to my e-mail acknowledging same. When I mentioned it at reception, I was simply told "we don't do that here". Showed my e-mail response to be told "well that shouldn't have been sent" very disappointing and disrespectful. We had booked a two bedroom hotel room with three beds and when we got to the room the sofa bed wasn't made up. I brought this up with reception and was basically told to make it up myself that there should be sheets on it!! Needless to say there wasn't. Its basics like this that really give a place a bad name. It costs nothing to be nice. Food is limited enough, no meat cooked to order, and same salads every day. Also, surprisingly a very limited choice of fruit for breakfast. A lot of the crockery was chipped and needs updating. The only bar open is the poolside bar, where you will only get a plastic glass, not the same having a glass of wine or a brandy from a plastic glass. The sun-loungers beside the pool were also very poor, with many of them broken. The location on the beach is lovely and our room had a lovely sea view (which we paid for). The cleaning staff were very friendly and rooms were kept well, but same cannot be said for Reception staff. Hotel Manager, Owner at Ona Marinas de Nerja, responded to this review Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. But we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.It's wonderful that you appreciated our beachfront location, your sea view, and the friendly service from our cleaning team.We're sorry for all the inconveniences.We hope to have you back for a much-improved stay. All the best,Ona Marinas de Nerja
  • User:Nick C

    Trip type: Couples

    Closer to a Spanish prison than a 4 Star Hotel

    rating21 Sept 2026

    We booked this through "Luxury Escapes" hahaha. We arrived early and had a walk around. To say it looked suspect was an understatement, but we thought let's see how we go the room might be great? Well 3pm came along and we got our room key. It was like entering a time warp, the room was probably considered acceptable in 1980, the microwave and cooktop definitely were of that era, hopefully the pubic hair on the bed spread was more recent. Needless to say we were not happy. It took 5 minutes for us to flush the the cost of the 3 nights there down the the "dirty toilet" and get in our hire car and drive as fast as we could back to civilisation. I can highly recommend 3 nights at the 4 Star, Melia in Torremolinos in place of this disaster. Do not book this hotel. Hotel Manager, Owner at Ona Marinas de Nerja, responded to this review Hi Nick, I'm sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations.We're keen to learn more about it.We are sorry your visit was such a let-down.Take care,Ona Marinas de Nerja
  • User:SGRH

    Trip type: Couples

    Give this hotel a miss!

    rating19 Sept 2026

    Upon arrival reception looked modern and clean. However, we holiday 4 to 5 times a year and this is the worst we have ever stayed. Booked on half board but after the 1st night, we ate out every night. Cheap, horrible food. If you are looking for the worst of nasty Spain then you have come to the right place. Location awful. I thought we had landed in some sort of Ghetto along the beach front. Walk instead the 40 min walk into Nerja where the contrast is vast. We stayed here from 1st thing in the morning until late at night. Great restaurants, beautiful beaches and a wonderful holiday vibe. Our bedroom was filthy. The bathroom disgusting and the cleaning. Well, our sink wasn't touched in 5 days. This is NOT a 4 star hotel. 2 at best. Hotel Manager, Owner at Ona Marinas de Nerja, responded to this review Hi there, Thanks for your honest feedback.We are pleased that the reception area made a modern and clean first impression on you.We are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Our buffet restaurant offers Mediterranean, Spanish, and international dishes, and we always allow guests extra time to enjoy their meal before we begin clearing the service. Regarding the upkeep of your apartment, our team provides daily housekeeping free of charge, and bed linen and towels are changed on request. The aparthotel is situated right on Punta Lara Beach, just over one kilometre from the vibrant centre of Nerja, where you discovered the charming contrast you enjoyed so much.We all hope to see you again for an improved stay.Until next time,Ona Marinas de Nerja
  • User:Roving48596161539

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Lovely week away

    rating29 Aug 2026

    Excellent holidayHotel well equipped and very clean.Only downside is that it is a long walk from the centre of nerja Hotel Manager, Owner at Ona Marinas de Nerja, responded to this review Hi there!Thanks for leaving us a review.We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and found the aparthotel well equipped and spotlessly clean. ??The centre of Nerja is just over one kilometre from our complex, giving us that wonderful beachfront setting on Punta Lara Beach while still being a pleasant stroll away from the town's charm.We hope to see you again for an even better experience. Cheers,Ona Marinas de Nerja

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews