tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Sahara Sunset

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Sahara Sunset

locationBenalmadena, Costa del Sol, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Sahara SunsetAbout Sahara Sunset

location

Centrally located in Benalmadena, this apartment hotel is right on the beach.

facility

The apartment hotel has a lift and features 150 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities available at the hotel include a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service, cash machine and drinks machine. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. There are a number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop. The grounds of the apartment hotel feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional amenities include a newspaper stand, a TV room, a playroom and a library. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park for no extra charge. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, a transfer service, a laundry service, a hairdresser, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. Active guests who wish to explore the surrounding area by bike will appreciate the bicycle hire service. Bicycle storage is also available. A fax machine is available for guests' business needs.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can relax on the balcony or terrace. The rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A safe and a desk are also available. For self-catering guests, there is a well-equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, tea/coffee station and oven. There is also a washing machine and an ironing set. A telephone, a TV, a radio, a DVD player, an alarm clock and WiFi provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. As a special feature, bathrooms are also stocked with cosmetic products and a selection of towels. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. The hotel has family rooms, non-smoking rooms and smoking rooms.

sport

The pool complex ensures comfortable swimming with its indoor and outdoor pools and pleasantly heated water. Children can enjoy a special swimming area just for them. Guests can treat themselves to refreshing drinks at the poolside snack bar and a relaxing soak in the hot tub. A sun terrace, sun loungers, and parasols are available. The hotel offers an extensive outdoor sports programme, including bocce, beach volleyball, crazy golf, golf, fishing and horse riding. Water sports enthusiasts can enjoy snorkelling and diving. The apartment hotel offers numerous indoor sports, including a gym, table tennis, billiards, squash, callisthenics and aerobics or, for a fee, darts. Various wellness options are available at the hotel, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, a hammam, massage treatments and hydrotherapy treatments. Additional leisure activities include an entertainment programme, a kids' club, live music, a dance club and a nightclub.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant, a café and a bar. Half board is offered as a catering option. A continental breakfast, lunch and dinner tempt guests with a wide range of dishes (lunch and dinner à la carte). Diet meals and children's meals can be prepared on request. The hotel also offers special catering options.

 Amenities at Sahara Sunset Amenities at Sahara Sunset

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Kids Club

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Salon

    • -

      Spa

    • -

      Steam and Sauna

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Library

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Doctor on call

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Snorkelling

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Diving

    • -

      Table Tennis

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Billiards/Snooker

    • -

      Golf

    • -

      Tennis

  • Transfers

    • -

      Airport Transfers

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

200 m

Centre

2000 m

Airport

12000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

1030

Very Good

476

Average

135

Poor

50

Terrible

53

Recent Reviews: 1744

  • User:Dave2_2239

    Trip type: Family

    Great location and lovely hotel

    rating03 Sept 2026

    Just retuned from a week stay at Sahara Sunset and was very impressed with the hotel. We had a studio room which was located in the building across the road so I was at first not impressed with the idea of crossing the road to get to main complex but the studio itself was one of the largest I have even seen, the air con was excellent vs the air con in the main buildings which is not as good so overall very happy, only negative on this building would be lack of pool view but if that doesn’t bother you you will have no issues,Staff at the pool bar were very friendly and chatty and a pleasure to talk toLocation is also very good with a 20 min walk along the beachfront to the MarinaPool beds could be reserved from 8.30 to 9 and after that lifeguard removes towels, the only negative here is when we went to the pool bar for lunch the lifeguard left a warning letter on our beds which was very annoying considering he could tell we were still using them and shouldn’t feel the need to be tied to the beds all day. The back pool is much quieter and you could usually get some beds there all through the dayReally impressed that the pool stays open til midnight on Wednesdays with a giant projector in front of it playing movies for the kids
  • User:Shauna M

    Trip type: Family

    Super

    rating04 Aug 2026

    I am just returned from a lovely holiday in Malaga, Spain, at the Sahara Sunset. Check-in was quick, the staff were wonderful and the location is just perfect. Hotel and pool area is superbly clean. The pools are fantastic, and there are events for both children and adults every day.The hotel supermarket has everything you need and is very reasonably priced!The apartment was great—they thought of everything when we arrived. There were sachets of tea and coffee, sugar, dishwasher tablets, washing machine pods, cloths and a sponge to clean.There is a large deck with a table and four chairs, plus two big sun loungers.The sofa bed is incredibly comfortable, possibly a king-size, with two extra pillows and two sheets provided.You can rent beach or pool towels for €8 per week or €2 per day.Highly recommend Inmaculada Lorite, Guest Services / Front Office at Sahara Sunset, responded to this review Thank you for your fantastic review!We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you found both our facilities and services to your liking. It's especially rewarding to know that our team helped make your holiday a memorable one from the moment you arrived.We are also pleased that you appreciated the little touches prepared in the apartment, as well as the cleanliness of the resort and the wide range of facilities available for both adults and children. Creating a comfortable and welcoming environment is something we take great pride in.Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Sahara Sunset for another wonderful holiday in the future.Kind regards,Inma
  • User:Annabelle L

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Fantastic stay at Sahara Sunset!

    rating28 Jul 2026

    I just got back from a vacation in Malaga Spain at the Sahara Sunset. The check in was swift, the staff was amazing, the location is perfect! Our two bedroom unit was looking out onto the Mediterranean Sea, with a glimpse of the parking lot. We loved this because parking is tough if you rented a car. The Manager, Alexandra, was truly amazing! She helped plan trips, invited us to a member gathering with champagne, and before our week was over - I felt like we were the best of Friends! I recommend this resort to everyone! Pools are great, daily events are great, restaurant is great and this is all within walking distance to the beach and train station if you choose to use the train. We took a driving day trip to Rhonda which was wonderful! We took a train day trip to Malaga for a walking food tour which was amazing. We then caught the bus to visit two very distinct towns north of Malaga which were amazing as well. This resort is top notch - get a reservation if you can, it will NOT disappoint you! Inmaculada Lorite, Guest Services / Front Office at Sahara Sunset, responded to this review Thank you for your wonderful review!We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a memorable holiday with us. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed not only the resort and its facilities, but also taking advantage of everything the destination has to offer.Your kind comments about our team are truly appreciated, and we are especially grateful for your recognition of Alexandra. We will be delighted to share your feedback with her. Creating memorable experiences and helping guests make the most of their stay is something she is very passionate about, so your words will mean a great deal.We are also pleased that you enjoyed the activities, pools, dining options, and convenient location, which make it easy to explore both Benalmádena and the surrounding areas. It sounds like you made the most of your time discovering the beauty of Andalusia, and we are thrilled that the resort could be part of that experience.Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sahara Sunset for another unforgettable stay in the future.Kind regards,Inma
  • User:Anonym A

    Trip type: Family

    To strict lifegaurds.

    rating27 Jul 2026

    The lifeguards are way too strict.They are so strict that they dont lett the kids play. Inmaculada Lorite, Guest Services / Front Office at Sahara Sunset, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback.We are sorry to hear that you felt our lifeguards were too strict during your stay. However, we would like to explain that their primary responsibility is to ensure the safety and wellbeing of all guests using the pool facilities.Our lifeguards are required to enforce the pool regulations consistently, particularly during busy periods, in order to prevent accidents and create a safe environment for everyone, including children. We understand that some of these rules may occasionally limit certain activities, but they are in place with safety as the main priority.We appreciate your comments and hope this helps to explain the importance of the lifeguards' role. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.Kind regards,Inma
  • User:Companion654879

    Trip type: Family

    Avoid if possible!!!! I would NOT recommend.

    rating25 Jul 2026

    In all my years of holidaying I've never complained or requested a room change until we stayed at the Sahara Sunset. Upon arrival the room we were allocated was absolutely NOTHING like the photos online. I immediately returned to reception to request a room change but was told that this was not possible as no other rooms were available and to try again the next morning. At 9am the following morning I returned to request a room change again and was told again no other rooms were available and they would contact me if one became available. At this point I was quite upset as I felt we'd been mislead and our holiday was ruined. I'd paid almost £5000 for a family of 5 for 10 days and we were stuck in an apartment across the road from the actual hotel and nowhere near any amenities. In addition there were bars on every window and the balcony was facing the street where everyone walking past could see right in. It was also very dark and dingy and views of rubble and a storage area. Eventually after contacting EasyJet we got moved but I had to PAY for a room change out of my own pocket!!! I was told by reception staff that the pictures online are for illustration only and not all rooms are the same so don't be fooled into thinking you're staying somewhere that looks like the photos. I was also told that I should have requested an upper floor as all ground floor apartments have bars on all of the windows and made to feel like it was my fault! Very disappointed and wouldn't NOT recommend this hotel.You can see from the photos below the "lovely" views from the apartment windows! Inmaculada Lorite, Guest Services / Front Office at Sahara Sunset, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are sorry to hear that the apartment initially assigned to you did not meet your expectations and that this affected your overall experience with us.As a large resort, we offer apartments in a variety of locations, orientations, and layouts. For this reason, it is unfortunately not possible to display photographs of every individual apartment online. The images shown are representative of the accommodation category and the facilities provided, although views, floor levels, and locations may vary.We would also like to clarify that, when we are aware of guests' preferences in advance, we can take them into account and allocate apartments accordingly, always subject to availability. Preferences such as upper floors, specific resort areas, or particular views can often be accommodated when communicated before arrival.We regret that, due to the high occupancy levels during your stay, we did not have suitable alternative apartments available when you first requested a move. Had availability allowed, our team would have been pleased to assist immediately.Regarding the security bars, these are fitted to certain ground-floor and exterior-facing apartments to provide additional security and peace of mind for guests staying in those locations.While we understand that the apartment's position and outlook did not match your personal preferences, we are sorry that this led you to feel disappointed with your holiday. We appreciate your comments, as they help us continue improving both our communication and guest experience.Kind regards,Inma

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews