tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Ona Mar Menor

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Ona Mar Menor

locationTorre Pacheco, La Manga - Costa Calida, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Ona Mar MenorAbout Ona Mar Menor

location

Located at the heart of the Mar Menor Golf Resort and surrounded by the golf course, this intimate beach hotel is noted for its traditional cosy style and relaxed atmosphere. The city of Murcia is approximately 35 km from the family-friendly spa complex and the beach is around 4 km away. Murcia airport is only 10 km away.

facility

64 non-smoking rooms are located on 4 storeys and can be reached by lift. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Services such as a baggage storage service, safe, currency exchange service and cash machine ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet access (for a fee) is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The resort offers various facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. There are also a number of shops that make for great strolling and browsing. The grounds of the complex feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional facilities include a TV room. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage (for a fee) or in the car park (for a fee). Further services and facilities include a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, medical assistance, a transfer service, room service (for a fee), a laundry service and a hotel shuttle bus. Travellers with bicycles can make use of the on-site bicycle storage area. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.

rooms

Air conditioning and individually adjustable heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the view of the pool from a balcony or terrace. Rooms have a double bed, a queen-size bed or a king-size bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Guests will also find a tea/coffee station included among the standard features. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. A hairdryer and bathrobes are provided in the bathrooms, which include a shower and a bathtub. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked.

sport

Guests can work out or just relax in the outdoor and indoor pools. Kids can splash about in a special swimming area just for them. A short break or an entire afternoon on the sun terrace, which features sun loungers and parasols, is time well spent. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. For guests who wish to keep active, tennis and golf are available. Sport and leisure facilities at the resort include a gym and table tennis. There is a wellness area with a spa, a sauna, a hammam, massage treatments and a solarium. Subject to charge: a steam bath. An entertainment programme and a kids' club round out the entertainment options.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a café and a bar. The non-smoking restaurant provides high chairs for children. Catering options include bed and breakfast, half board and full board. A generous breakfast buffet guarantees a great start to the day. The resort offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at Ona Mar Menor Amenities at Ona Mar Menor

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Hotel Safe

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Garage

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Hammam

    • -

      Spa

    • -

      Steam and Sauna

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Family and Kids

    • -

      Strollers

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Payment

    • -

      ATM

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      Safe

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Slippers

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Golf

    • -

      Tennis

    • -

      Events

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Centre

5000 m

Beach

6500.0 m

Airport

14000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

82

Very Good

61

Average

53

Poor

36

Terrible

41

Recent Reviews: 273

  • User:daviepate

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Mar Menor Slipped?

    rating11 Sept 2026

    Some really good and some not so good things!Let's do the good - overall rooms are nice... Spacious, clean and we had a great pool view... AC didn't work tho.Beds big and comfy.Pool area good, very chilled and not mentallly busy.Golf bar good and food decent.Irish bar OK and prices fair for a 5*.Now for the not so good...We were on half board package. There is a separate half board Menu everywhere that is much reduced. Menu that is poor compared to last year... Lots is supplements.Also, last year we were allowed to change dinner to lunch, but refused this year.I think standard has gone down. I love the place so please get the standards up again. Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa, responded to this review Hi, Davie! A big thank you for your review.We're delighted that you found the rooms spacious, clean, and loved that pool view! The comfy beds, the chilled pool atmosphere, and both the golf bar and Irish bar with fair prices all sound like they made for a great stay.Our hotel doesn't feature individually controlled air-conditioning in the rooms, which likely explains why it didn't cool as expected. Regarding the half board experience, we're sorry that the menu felt more limited this year and that swapping dinner for lunch wasn't possible.It means a lot that you love this place, and we're currently working through all rooms with fresh painting and fixes to keep standards where they should be.Thanks again!Until next time,Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa
  • User:meredithg859

    Trip type: Couples

    Great hotel for a short summer break

    rating23 Aug 2026

    Hotel is superb and the rooms are spacious and clean and a fantastic view of the pool area. Staff at reception are excellent and breakfast was good however the hot breakfast could be hotter! Pool area is the jewel and we absolutely loved spending the day in a chilled environment with plenty of sun loungers. Although the hotel was full it never felt crowded. The hotel does need an uplift in certain areas and I understand they are quietly doing so but many areas seem a bit dated and needs repair. I wouldn't call it a 5* hotel more like a 3*+ or maybe a 4*.The only major draw back for me was the staff in the casa club. Not very attentive and waited ages to be served (15 min). At one point there were 3 behind the bar doing nothing and I tried to order by the bar to be told they would be with me shortly. 10 min later! I saw so many customers leave before being served due to lack of service. Needs addressing as money is being lost for them. All in all loved he hotel and definitely timely will be returning. Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa, responded to this review Hi Meredith,A big thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you took the time.We are thrilled you found the hotel to be a superb choice for your summer break and enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms with the great pool view, as well as the relaxing pool area and our convenient sun loungers. It is wonderful to know our reception team made a good impression and that you were satisfied with the breakfast selection. Regarding the hot breakfast items, breakfast is served as a buffet at Nomad from 7 to 11 am, and we appreciate your comments about the temperature. About the dated areas you mentioned, while we do not have a full renovation planned, we are gradually painting all rooms and addressing outstanding maintenance issues. On the topic of service at the casa club, thank you for bringing up your wait time and the lack of attentiveness, as we always aim to offer quick and friendly service throughout the hotel.We're pleased that despite the hotel being full during your stay, it never felt crowded and you left with fond memories of your time with us.Thanks again!Until next time,Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa
  • User:ZoeRayandFamily11

    Trip type: Family

    Great place but needs improvement

    rating12 Aug 2026

    100% needs a refurb. We come every year and have been for 20 years only as an overspill on the villa we have on resort. The golf bar is great. Alvaro and inaki are the best staff on the whole complex. Toilets in the golf bar are atrocious. Rooms and pool area need a massive refurb and the food in the clover if it was better it would be so busy every night as it’s a great spot. We will be back soon and would love to see some improvements Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa, responded to this review Hi Rayan, Thanks for letting us know your opinion of your stay.We're thrilled our Golf Bar continues to be a highlight during your stays and that our team's service stands out.We acknowledge your feedback about certain facilities. While we've initiated room maintenance projects this year, we regret any inconvenience with restroom conditions during your visit. Our multiple dining venues aim to cater to diverse preferences through varied culinary concepts.Your continued trust in choosing us means everything.We all hope to see you again for an improved stay.Until next time,Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa
  • User:sexyrexyCheshire

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Slow service lack of staff

    rating08 Aug 2026

    Went to vist a friend who lives on the site of the hotel , tjis isn't our first visit.Service was slow ( not massivelybusy for lunch at 14.30) we irfered poke bowl,club sandwich and battered prawns...lunch arrived approximately 45 minutes later. While it was all very nice we felt we waited a rather long time.After lunch we orfered 3x Asiatico coffee's and had them served in the bar area. They came in a half pint glass and not in the expected glasses that they should be served in and at €4 each l would have expected to have them served that way...when l queried this l was told no they didn't have the correct glasses. On presentation of the bill there was a bottle of wine on it €16 that we didn't order. Good job l checked the bill...we certainly won't be returning. Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa, responded to this review Hi! We're so grateful you took the time to share your thoughts with usWe're glad you found your lunch enjoyable despite the wait during our midday service.Our team strives to maintain efficient service standards, though we acknowledge your experience didn't reflect this during your visit. Regarding the coffee presentation, we typically serve specialty drinks in designated glassware when available.We sincerely regret the billing discrepancy you encountered and appreciate you bringing this to our attention immediately. Our staff works diligently to ensure accurate transactions.Thanks again!Until next time,Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa
  • User:Chazza01

    Trip type: Family

    Very few places to have a meal in this resort.

    rating06 Aug 2026

    I stayed at this resort with eight family members in a beautiful villa overlooking the golf course. The villa was great plenty of space for all of us. Like many resorts in the area, most of the restaurants were closed. We had expected a good selection of dining options but instead had to take 2 taxis into Los Alcázares whenever we wanted to eat out. This quickly became costly, with each trip costing 20 euros, adding 80 euros to our outings. Getting a taxi at night was also a challenge, and we ended up waiting over an hour. Unfortunately, this put a bit of a damper on our holiday. I doubt very much if we would stay at a golf resort again. Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ona Mar Menor Golf & Spa, responded to this review Dear Sir,This is the page for the Hotel Ona Mar Menor, we are not related in any way to the Villas. and your review corresponds to an experience in the villas, and not with us.Thank youBest wishesOna Mar Menor Golf & Spa

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews