tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Parador de La Palma

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Parador de La Palma

locationBrena Baja, La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Parador de La PalmaAbout Parador de La Palma

location

The hotel lies at a height of 350 m, in the middle of a wonderful landscape and offers a stunning panoramic view over the Atlantic and the island's capital, Santa Cruz de la Palma (around 8 km away). Los Cancajos beach (with dark sand) is around 5 km away and the international observatories of the Roque de los Muchachos are 35 km from the hotel.

facility

The holiday village has 156 rooms, including 1 single room and 78 double rooms, which are located on 2 storeys and are reachable by lift. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Services such as a baggage storage service, a safe and a currency exchange service ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The complex offers various facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A number of shops, including a souvenir shop, are great for shopping or just browsing. The grounds of the complex feature a playground and a lovely garden. Additional amenities include a TV room, a playroom and a library. Parking spaces are available to guests travelling by car. Other services include a babysitting service, a car hire service, room service, a laundry service and a coin-operated laundry. A business centre with fax machine and projector is available.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can relax and enjoy the sea views from the balcony or private terrace of some rooms. All rooms are carpeted and include a double bed. Children's beds and extra beds can be requested for younger guests. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Guests will also find a refrigerator included among the standard features. Further amenities include an ironing set and a trouser press. A direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The complex has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The outdoor pool complex includes a children's swimming area and is ideal for working out or just relaxing. A terrace with sun loungers and parasols is available. The holiday village offers outdoor sports, including tennis, volleyball, basketball, crazy golf, golf and archery. Water sports enthusiasts can enjoy windsurfing, sailing and diving. A gym, billiards and squash are options as well. A sauna and solarium are available in the wellness area. Activity coordinators organise an entertainment programme for adults and children.

meals

Dining facilities include a non-smoking restaurant, a café and a bar. Catering options include bed and breakfast and half board. A generous breakfast buffet, lunch and a dinner à la carte offer plenty of delicious variety. Diet meals, vegetarian dishes and children's meals can be prepared on request. The complex also offers special catering options.

 Amenities at Parador de La Palma Amenities at Parador de La Palma

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

    • -

      EV Charging Station

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Game Room

    • -

      Library

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Packaged meals

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Special Diet

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Events

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Public Transport

500 m

Beach

5000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

319

Very Good

269

Average

114

Poor

40

Terrible

25

Recent Reviews: 767

  • User:patersontenerife

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    Not what it used to be - think again and prepare to be disappointed

    rating25 Sept 2026

    I've loved staying at Parador hotels for years and the one in La Palma has been my regular bolt-hole. But not any more. The recent refit has replaced the timeless elegance of this country house with a more superficial interpretation and the wonderful and long-serving staff has gone and the place is now understaffed by hopelessly untrained and over-worked people who are struggling and failing to cover the demands of the restaurant, bar and reception. No one on reception upon arrival, uncleared tables in the bar and restaurant, unstaffed bar that closes to residents at 22.30, two-hour wait for three courses to be served at dinner, lack of coordination between the waiting staff, mediocre catering, forgotten hot dish orders at breakfast, scant provision on the breakfast buffet, cockroaches in the room bathroom and in the sitting room, absent manager.... I'm sorry, but it's been a similar story at a string of other Paradors this year, but La Palma has taken the biscuit. Each night, the post-dinner conversation with my fellow guests and others was the same. The place has gone to ruin. Book room- only and enjoy the location and gardens, but don't waste your money on the paltry breakfast or very poor attention to guests. Parador La Palma, General Manager at Parador de La Palma, responded to this review Dear patersontenerife,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As a regular Amigo de Paradores who has been returning several times a year for many years, I am particularly sorry to read your comments. We truly value the loyalty of guests who know our Paradores well, and I understand your disappointment when your experience does not reflect the standards you have come to expect from us.I am especially concerned by the issues you describe regarding the organisation and level of service in Reception and Restaurant: the absence of staff on arrival, the waiting time to be seated, tables and used tablecloths left uncleared, the condition of the bar, the delays during dinner, including the wait for the wine, and the orders that were missed during breakfast. These are not the standards of service we want to provide.We also take very seriously your comments regarding the lack of replenishment at breakfast and the presence of cockroaches in the lounge and bathroom. These matters have been and will continue to be addressed with the relevant departments, with particular attention to cleaning, pest control and the daily supervision of our facilities.Regarding the recent refurbishment, we are sorry that you feel it has affected the elegant and historic character of the Parador. We understand that the atmosphere and personality of our buildings are an important part of the Paradores experience, particularly for guests who have been visiting us for many years.Finally, your comments regarding staff being overworked and insufficiently trained are something we will also review carefully. Ensuring that our teams have the appropriate resources, organisation and training is essential to maintaining the level of service our guests deserve.I am truly sorry that a place you describe as your regular bolt-hole has left you feeling this way. Your words, and particularly the fact that you say “I'm weeping”, make clear how much this Parador means to you, and I regret that on this occasion we have let you down.Thank you again for your honesty and, above all, for your many years of loyalty to Paradores. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you that we are taking your comments seriously.The Management.
  • User:Paulllllll

    Trip type: Solo travel

    In shock, bloodstains, cockroaches, and rude staff

    rating29 Jul 2026

    I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world, but what I encountered at Parador de La Palma is completely beyond belief. Bloodstains around the toilet, hair everywhere, cockroaches, and extreme filth. What should have been a great vacation turned into an absolute nightmare right after checking in. I am truly disgusted and devastated by this, especially since this is an official four star hotel of a supposedly reputable chain.Upon entering, there was already an extremely unpleasant odor. Because the lighting was heavily dimmed, I only saw how severe the filth really was when I used the flashlight on my phone. In the bathroom there was dirt residue around the toilet, and I even found a cockroach. On the floor and around the bed there was hair everywhere. Under the bed lay a thick layer of dust, trash, and a collection of living and dead insects, as if it had not been cleaned for months. There was even trash from previous guests behind the curtains. Naturally, I immediately took photos as proof.To my absolute bewilderment, the receptionist refused to walk with me to the room to see it for themselves. When I then urgently asked multiple times to speak to the management, that was coldly refused as well. This arrogant and disrespectful treatment makes you feel completely powerless as a guest. I left immediately and canceled the booking. A room in this appalling condition should simply never be assigned to anyone.Afterwards, older reviews revealed that these hygiene problems have been going on for years. The hotel constantly promises improvement in their replies, but my experience proves the exact opposite. Let this review be a serious warning. Do not be misled by the four stars or the familiar name, and carefully read the bad experiences before you book. Parador La Palma, General Manager at Parador de La Palma, responded to this review Dear Paulllllllll,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Parador de La Palma.First and foremost, I would like to express my sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. We deeply regret that you left our hotel with such a negative impression.The standards of cleanliness, maintenance, and customer service that you describe are far removed from those we strive to uphold at Paradores. For this reason, we take your comments with the utmost seriousness. Your review has been shared with both our Housekeeping Department and the Management Team so that a thorough internal investigation can be carried out and any necessary corrective actions implemented.I am also truly sorry that you felt your concerns were not handled appropriately. Every guest deserves to be listened to with professionalism, courtesy, and respect. If, at any point during your visit, you felt otherwise, I sincerely apologize.At Parador de La Palma, we are committed to continuously improving our facilities and services, and feedback from our guests is an essential part of that process. Although we regret that we were unable to provide you with the experience you expected, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.Thank you once again for your comments. They have been carefully noted and will be used as part of our ongoing efforts to maintain the high standards our guests expect from Paradores.Yours sincerely,The Management
  • User:Pioneer09392347984

    Trip type: Couples

    Over priced under facilitated

    rating18 Apr 2026

    Booked this hotel looking for a decent place area to stay and the normal hotel amenities. The website says it has a pool and rooms have air conditioning. However, upon arriving we were told none of the rooms have AC, despite this being advertised on the website.The pool is only open between 11-5. Odd hours. So if you want to go for an early morning swim, or a swim after your day out, you cannot. Again, this was not made clear a anywhere when we booked.We also had some tea in our rooms, came back to find tea bags still in the cups.Would not have booked this hotel had we known this. Parador La Palma, General Manager at Parador de La Palma, responded to this review Dear Pioneer0939234794,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We truly regret that your expectations were not met, particularly regarding the air conditioning, pool availability, and housekeeping service.Regarding the air conditioning, we understand how important this amenity is for our guests’ comfort. Please allow me to clarify that our hotel operates with a centralized climate control system, which means that depending on the season and prevailing weather conditions, we can only offer either heating or cooling throughout the entire property. During your stay, due to the current temperatures, the system was set to heating as it is considered the most appropriate option for overall guest comfort. We are very sorry if this was not clearly communicated prior to your arrival.In relation to the pool, its operating hours are subject to seasonal adjustments, which is why it is currently open between 11:00 and 17:00. We appreciate your comments and understand that more flexibility would enhance the guest experience, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration.Please also accept our apologies for the lapse in housekeeping standards you encountered. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and your comments have been shared with the team to ensure closer attention to detail moving forward.We genuinely regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and that this has impacted your overall impression of our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it helps us identify areas where we can improve.We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with the experience you originally anticipated.Kind regards,The Management
  • User:379mariuszl

    Trip type: Couples

    Horrible stay! Avoid this place! Choose another one on La Palma island.

    rating31 Mar 2026

    Horrible stay. Noisy room next to the kitchen ventilation system. Hair of ex-guests inside the bathroom. Lack of shower gel. And the worst - very rude and impolite manager of the reception. Avoid this place. Choose another - much better and normal hotel - meaning approach of staff and cleanliness. That stay was a nightmare! Parador La Palma, General Manager at Parador de La Palma, responded to this review Dear 379mariuszl,We sincerely regret that your stay at our Parador did not meet your expectations. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you have described, particularly regarding the cleanliness of the room, the lack of amenities, and the noise. These are aspects we take very seriously, and it is clear that in your case we did not meet our usual standards. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future and provide you with the experience our guests expect and deserve.Yours sincerely,The Management
  • User:blogblog00

    Trip type: Couples

    Beautiful location and gardens

    rating14 Feb 2026

    After initial issues with room on arrival, these were sorted.Food good , we had half board and enjoyed our dinners, especially when served by Arleny and Moises who were exceptional. Breakfast good too. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. Parador La Palma, General Manager at Parador de La Palma, responded to this review Dear blogblog00,Thank you for sharing your experience at The Parador of La Palma.We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely,The Management

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews