tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

4R Miramar Calafell

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

4R Miramar Calafell

locationCalafell, Salou Area / Costa Dorada, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  4R Miramar CalafellAbout 4R Miramar Calafell

location

This hotel is located in the centre of Calafell's tourist district, just across the pedestrianised promenade from the long sandy beach, in the Tarragona province in the heart of the Costa Dorada. An array of restaurants and bars are to be found in this maritime resort all year round, as well as diverse leisure activities and links to the public transport network, ensuring that guests experience an unforgettable holiday. The nearest shopping venues and nightclubs are also easily reached within walking distance. It is about 30 km to Reus, and less than 50 km to the leisure complex PortAventura. In addition, Barcelona international airport (El Prat) is 65 km away.

facility

The hotel has 3 suites and 180 double rooms, which are located on 5 storeys and are reachable by 2 lifts. The reception desk is open round the clock. A baggage storage service and a safe are available. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel offers various facilities for guests with disabilities. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. There are also a number of shops that make for great strolling and browsing. Children can enjoy the playground. Additional amenities include a TV room and a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Other services include a childcare service, a car hire service, medical assistance, room service and a laundry service. Travellers with bicycles can make use of the on-site bicycle storage area.

rooms

Air conditioning and individually adjustable heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. Guests can enjoy the sea view from a balcony or terrace. Rooms have a double bed or a queen-size bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Guests will also find a mini fridge included among the standard features. A direct dial telephone, a TV and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. A turndown service provides guests with additional comfort in the evening hours. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and a bathtub, as well as a hairdryer. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. Family rooms are available for parents with children.

sport

Guests can enjoy a selection of sport and entertainment options. While the adults swim a few laps in the outdoor pool, children can enjoy splashing about in their own swimming area. Sun loungers and parasols are available on the sun terrace. The pool bar serves a selection of refreshing drinks. The hotel offers hiking. An entertainment programme for adults and children ensures that guests have plenty to see and do during their stay.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a restaurant (with high chairs), a café and a bar. Catering options include half board, full board and all-inclusive. A delicious and varied buffet awaits guests at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Special meals, including diet meals, are also available. In addition, special catering options and snacks are available. The hotel offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at 4R Miramar Calafell Amenities at 4R Miramar Calafell

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Playground

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Packaged meals

  • Meals

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      TV

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Tanning Studio/Solarium

  • Transfers

    • -

      Shuttle Service

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

14 m

Public Transport

20 m

Restaurants

30 m

Bars / Pubs

50 m

Shopping opportunities

400 m

Nightclub

800 m

Golf Course

2500 m

Tourist Centre

49000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

146

Very Good

131

Average

81

Poor

47

Terrible

47

Recent Reviews: 452

  • User:Gerhard P

    Trip type: Family

    Bad room view

    rating26 Aug 2026

    We stayed at this hotel for 7 days with my wife and daughter. Unfortunately, the biggest problem was our room, particularly the terrace.The terrace was surrounded by three very high walls and honestly felt more like a prison yard than a hotel terrace. There was no direct sunlight at all, and the room remained dark throughout the entire day, regardless of the time. It was almost impossible to tell what the weather was like outside.On top of that, there was almost no airflow on the terrace. This meant we had nowhere suitable to dry our wet swimsuits and towels, which is quite inconvenient when staying at a seaside hotel.Another unpleasant issue was that water from wet clothes hanging on the balconies above regularly dripped onto our terrace. And it wasn't just water – during our stay, two swimsuits, a towel, and several cigarette butts also landed on our terrace from the floors above.The room was also located directly next to the hotel's linen/storage area. Every morning from around 7:00 a.m., we could hear the housekeeping staff and their noisy trolleys, making it difficult to enjoy a quiet morning or sleep longer.We tried for about three days to complain about the room and ask for a different one at reception. On the third day, the receptionist informed us, with what felt like rather sarcastic sympathy, that changing the room would not be possible for the remainder of our stay. At that point, we gave up trying.As for the food, it was fairly standard – nothing particularly bad, but nothing special either.On the positive side, the staff were friendly and pleasant, with the exception of one receptionist. The hotel's location in Calafell is also very good.Unfortunately, despite these positives, the room had such a negative impact on our holiday that I cannot recommend this hotel based on our experience. Judith Ruiz, Dueño at 4r Miramar Calafell, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your family stay at 4R Miramar Calafell.We are pleased that you appreciated our excellent location in Calafell and the friendly and pleasant attitude of most of our team. At the same time, we are very sorry that the room assigned to you, and particularly its terrace, had such a significant negative impact on your holiday.We understand your disappointment regarding the limited natural light, airflow and characteristics of the terrace, especially during a seaside holiday when being able to dry swimwear and towels comfortably is important. We also regret the inconvenience caused by items and cigarette butts falling from balconies above, as well as the early-morning noise you experienced due to the proximity of the housekeeping service area.We are particularly sorry that, despite approaching reception on several occasions to request a room change, we were unable to offer you an alternative during your stay. Room changes are always subject to availability, but regardless of whether a request can ultimately be accommodated, we expect our guests to receive courteous, empathetic and professional attention. We therefore regret that one of your interactions at reception left you with a different impression.We also take note of your comments regarding our gastronomic offer and your feeling that it did not particularly stand out during your stay.It is disappointing to know that, despite enjoying our beachfront location in Calafell and the friendliness of much of our staff, the experience with your room ultimately means you cannot recommend us. We appreciate the detailed and constructive nature of your feedback, which allows us to identify specific aspects of the guest experience requiring attention.Kind regards,Guest Experience Team4R Hotels
  • User:Curious66960367647

    Trip type: Family

    I will come back!

    rating27 Jun 2026

    Super rooms,service,and food. Judith Ruiz, Dueño at 4r Miramar Calafell, responded to this review Dear Guest,Thank you very much for your wonderful 5-star review of 4R Miramar Calafell.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your room, the service provided by our team and the quality of our food. Comments like yours are a great source of motivation for all of us.Reading "I will come back!" is the best reward we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon for another memorable stay by the sea in Calafell.Kind regards,Guest Experience Team4R Hotels
  • User:Freedom13430505837

    Trip type: Couples

    Holiday

    rating13 Sept 2025

    Second stay here. Very disappointed this time. Asked for double room, got x 2 single beds,small corner room. Not accomading with rooms requested when challenged about our situation staff did not dvise or help. Restaurant full at times so some food already gone, coffee machine broke, caused long cues, one toaster between 100s of people. Was a dissappointed end to our holiday. Díaz Quim, Director General at 4r Miramar Calafell, responded to this review Dear Mrs./MR. Freedom13430505837,The staff of the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel and 4R Miramar Restaurant would like to thank you for your rating and comments.We will continue to work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our guests.Without a doubt, your rating and comments will help us correct those aspects that will allow us to improve and live up to our guests' expectations. For this reason, your comments are considered areas for improvement, and they are appreciated.I am personally sorry that you did not have a good experience this time.We'd be delighted to welcome you back if you decide to trust us again, so we can offer you another, better experience than the one you had this time.The Management
  • User:ElisabethSig

    Trip type: Family

    Don’t come here

    rating01 Aug 2025

    We have a lot of complaints.Wifi: in our booking it says we should have WiFi included. We didn’t have WiFi one single day! We asked the receptionist and they were very unfriendly and just said that it doesn’t work. Not ok at allRefrigerator: that were also supposed to be included. It wasn’t, we had to rent it for 15 Euros, not ok at all. Breakfast: was very poorly with food and I looked at the pictures on the website, that is not even close what it was in reality. And so crowded with people everywhere and so busy. Safety box: that didn’t work and again, if we wanted to use it, we need to rent it. Not ok at all. Receptionist: all of them, especially Svetlana was not friendly and not service minded at all. Just said all the time that everything is what it is and they can’t do anything about it. We were so unhappy with our stay so we checked out one day before and night before planned. We asked the reception if we can have money back because we checked out one night before, and again, the reception was not service minded and friendly and did not cooperate with us at all and just say no. So crowded with people everywhere, it was awful. Pay the room directly when we comes, that is not how it is done, was very strange! The pool was horrible when it opened, crowded with so many people and not nice This is not a 3 star hotel, it is 2 stars. We don’t recommend it at all, I will never come back.I have emailed the hotell about our complaint and we didn’t not even get an answerCalafell is a crazy tourist village, not cozy at all. Go to Sitges instead and skip this town. Díaz Quim, Director General at 4r Miramar Calafell, responded to this review Dear Ms. ElisabethSig,The entire staff at the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel and the 4R Miramar Restaurant would like to thank you for your rating and comments.We will continue to work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our guests.Without a doubt, your rating and comments will help us expand the Miramar family and make us more well-known.On behalf of all of us in the Miramar family, I personally regret the inconvenience caused by the lack of Wi-Fi service during your stay. However, the hotel did not have service even for its most basic services, as the outage was external and caused by the service provider. Therefore, the hotel cannot be held responsible.Regarding the minibar and safe, you can find information in our advertisements describing the services offered by the hotel and which of them have a charge.Regarding the staff, I respect your opinion and will follow up on what may have happened on this occasion. However, the entire reception staff has been with the hotel for a long time and is highly valued.Based on what has been stated, there is no reason to refund your stay. Furthermore, this is not a standard practice for compensation by the 4R Hotels Group.We would be delighted to welcome you again if you decide to place your trust in us. This is your hotel and restaurant in Calafell during your next visit to the Costa Daurada. We hope to improve the image offered on this occasion.The Management.
  • User:rache2023

    Trip type: Family

    Pleasant stay!

    rating22 May 2025

    Upon reading the other reviews I was slightly anxious to come to this hotel! I can truly say as a family of 6, kids ranging from 2 to 15, we have had a great time! We arrived at 9pm and I was concerned I wouldn’t be able to feed my hungry / overtired children… the receptionist suggested going for our evening meal in the restaurant and then checking in afterwards! This was very helpful! We chose to book half board and were happy with the food choices for the breakfast and evening meals. €2.50 for table water but free drinks for breakfast! Food varied and plentiful, typical Spanish style foods and always something for everyone’s taste. Cleaners did a very good job. Check in was easy and reception staff very helpful during our stay. We walked to Lidl every day to get extra drinks and snacks. We also visited the slide which the children enjoyed. There is a giant chess board on floor 2. The pool are is smaller than our usual holiday pool but was often private usage as it didn’t ever seem to get busy. Restaurant staff were lovely, my son spilt a full hot chocolate all over the table one morning and the male in the restaurant cleaned it quickly and told my son it was no problem. Only negatives being some of the food in the restaurant isn’t labelled and the meal times differ for certain days I think (both things weren’t really an issue for us). Ideal location with beautiful beach seconds away! Please don’t be put off by the reviews like I nearly was! I feel we received great value for the money we paid!! Díaz Quim, Director General at 4r Miramar Calafell, responded to this review Dear Mr. or Mrs. rache2023,All the staff of the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel and the 4R Miramar Restaurant would like to thank you for your assessment and comments.We will continue to work hard to increase your future satisfaction and that of all our customers.We will take your comment on the subject of noises into account.Without a doubt, your assessment and those comments will help us make the Miramar family much bigger and help us to make ourselves known.We will be delighted to have your visit again if you decide to trust us, this is your hotel and restaurant in Calafell, on your next visit to the Costa Daurada.The Management.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews