tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homespain

Hotel Colorado Creek at PortAventura World

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Hotel Colorado Creek at PortAventura World

locationPort Aventura, Salou Area / Costa Dorada, Spain

Share this Dealshare

About  Hotel Colorado Creek at PortAventura WorldAbout Hotel Colorado Creek at PortAventura World

location

Located in Vila-seca, this hotel is ideal for parents with children. The nearest airport is Reus (REU), located about 9 km away. Barcelona (BCN) Airport is approximately 100 km away.

facility

The hotel was built recently, in 2019. The hotel has 339 non-smoking rooms and includes 3 lifts and a 24-hour reception desk. Amenities include a baggage storage service, a currency exchange service and a drinks machine. Wireless internet access (no extra charge) is provided to guests. The hotel has a range of facilities for guests with disabilities. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Additional facilities include a playroom. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park (no extra charge). Other services include a 24-hour security service, a childcare service, a car hire service, medical assistance, room service, an alarm call service and a laundry service. Bicycles can be kept in the bicycle storage area. To assist guests with their business and communication needs, the business centre offers a fax machine. 24 conference rooms are available for lectures, presentations and meetings.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and central heating. For additional comfort, a terrace comes as standard in some rooms. Guests are sure to get a good night's sleep in the king-size bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe provides secure storage for guests' personal property. Other features include a telephone, satellite television and WiFi (no extra charge). Slippers are included. A hairdryer and a telephone are on hand in the bathrooms for everyday use. Wheelchair-accessible rooms can also be booked. Family rooms are available for parents with children.

sport

Guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool area. A hot tub invites guests to soothe their muscles, and a poolside snack bar will take care of any hungry bellies. A short break or an entire afternoon on the sun terrace, which features sun loungers and parasols, is time well spent. There are many ways to relax or stay active at the hotel, including billiards, callisthenics and a hammam. An entertainment programme and a kids' club are also options for entertainment.

meals

The dining area includes a bar. Guests can dine in a cosy atmosphere at the restaurant (non-smoking and a buffet). Catering options include bed and breakfast, half board and full board. Breakfast and dinner are served every day. There are meals available for those with special dietary requirements: gluten-free meals and children's meals. The hotel also offers snacks. The hotel offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

 Amenities at Hotel Colorado Creek at PortAventura World Amenities at Hotel Colorado Creek at PortAventura World

  • Facilities

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Reception

  • Meals

    • -

      Restaurant

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Centre

2000 m

Beach

3000 m

Airport

10000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

161

Very Good

73

Average

28

Poor

23

Terrible

33

Recent Reviews: 318

  • User:Caithriona M

    Trip type: Family

    Damp musty smelling room - broken air con

    rating14 Sept 2026

    The air conditioning in our room wasn’t working properly and made the room damp and musty. I raised the issue with reception twice and they did nothing. I raised it with my travel agent who then raised it with the hotel who only then sent maintenance but they did not fix the issue either as they brought the wrong part. Didn’t get what I paid for and didn’t get a satisfactory response from the hotel or loveholudays. PortAventura World, Owner at Hotel Colorado Creek en PortAventura, responded to this review We are sorry for your feedback and for not having met your expectations.
  • User:DayTrip24470386134

    Trip type: Family

    Below our expectations

    rating21 Aug 2026

    I chose this hotel because it got a high score on several sites, and I really don't understand why. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are big, the surrounding nature is really beautiful, breakfast and dinner are good, but it suffers from several disadvantages:1. It is far from the Port Aventura park, about 12 minutes walk, which is very annoying. If there were a shuttle between the hotels and the park, say, every 10 or 15 minutes, then it would have been much more convenient. In the absence of such shuttle, I think it's better to choose a hotel which is closer to the park. 2. Hotel maintenance is not very good, especially in the dining room. The floor is often full with food leftovers, and they probably don't have enough manpower to clean it. They also don't clear the dishes from the tables during our meal, so the tables are full with dishes. 3. The queues in the dining room are terrible. They insist on checking the hotel plastic card of every person, their software often gets stuck, and it takes awfully long time. Consequently, long queues are forming outside the dining room, I never met such situation in any hotel elsewhere! 4. They don't provide a kettle or a coffee machine in the rooms, and they don't have coffee in dinner, only in breakfast, so you cannot have any coffee during the day. PortAventura World, Owner at Hotel Colorado Creek en PortAventura, responded to this review We appreciate your feedback and patience as we work on these improvements. We look forward to meeting your expectations on future occasions.
  • User:HolidayFlyingHigh

    Trip type: Family

    Someone else’s old pants hanging on the lamp, smelly, stained sheets and mattess.

    rating18 Aug 2026

    We stayed in one of the lodges at the Colorado, with check-in at 15:00. The room did have air conditioning, which was a definite positive, especially as it was very hot. But that’s where the positives ended! When we arrived, the keys didn’t work, although this was quickly resolved by resetting them. The front desk staff did initially try to be apologetic for the unclean room by offering us some welcome drinks, which was not adequate for the miss-sold room we had purchased. The member of staff also joked that they had at least let me charge my phone earlier whilst waiting for the room, which felt rather inappropriate given the issues we were experiencing.Unfortunately, the condition of the lodge was extremely disappointing. It had a strong, unpleasant smell, and the fridge was in an extremely poor condition and appeared almost rotten.The cleanliness of the bedroom was the biggest issue. The bedding was stained and did not appear clean, and there were hairs and pubic hairs on the protective mattress cover. The mattress itself was covered in concerning stains and was genuinely disgusting. We only fully appreciated the condition of the mattress when the room was cleaned again.To make matters worse, there was a pair of someone else’s underwear hanging from the lamp. This was clearly something that should have been picked up during the cleaning of the room.We asked whether we could move to another room, but were told the property was fully booked. We understand that availability can be an issue, but we were very disappointed by the lack of urgency given the hygiene concerns. It left us feeling that the situation was being accepted simply because the property was in high demand. I asked if they could support us with offering a different hotel and was informed, all local hotels would all be fully-booked this time of year, without any attempt to advise or support us. We located a new hotel ourselves within 10 minutes! Much much nicer near the beach. In the end, the condition of the accommodation was so unacceptable that we requested a refund and decided to leave. We did not feel comfortable staying there.For somewhere advertised as a 4-star property, the standard of cleanliness was simply not acceptable. We have stayed in many places, and genuinely this was one of the worst experiences we have had. It left us feeling uncomfortable and disgusted rather than relaxed.We would strongly recommend that management review the condition and cleaning standards of the lodges, also mattress checks and rotation. Being fully booked or in high demand should never mean that basic cleanliness and hygiene standards are overlooked. Our experience was nowhere near what we would expect from a 4-star property, and we would not stay here again. PortAventura World, Owner at Hotel Colorado Creek en PortAventura, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback! We have taken good note of your comment, which has been passed on to the area responsible for its management and, whenever necessary, will help us to take the appropriate corrective measures in order to guarantee a quality service with the standards that PortAventura World has always been committed to offering its visitors.
  • User:Lin L

    Trip type: Family

    ???? ???? ?? 2 ?????? ?? ?? ????? ???? ?????? ???????

    rating14 Aug 2026

  • User:Alon W

    Trip type: Family

    Find someplace else to stay

    rating12 Aug 2026

    Not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are below basic, maintenance is bad. Staff barely speaks English. Everything feels like it's built to make your vacation difficult. They charge 2 eur per towel for pool towels (if you're lucky to ask for them when they're available). Opening hours for the few restaurants at the hotel are ridiculous. The staff is busy making sure to avoid you. They have zero amenities in the rooms.If this was 3 stars hotel I'd say it's a low level 3 starts hotel. PortAventura World, Owner at Hotel Colorado Creek en PortAventura, responded to this review Feedback from our visitors allows us to bring our services closer to the reality of your needs. We have taken note of your comment to pass it on to the area in charge. We are sorry for your feedback and for not having met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and patience as we work on these improvements. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews