tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homethailand

The Beach Club Haad Tien

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

The Beach Club Haad Tien

locationKoh Tao, Thailand

Share this Dealshare

About  The Beach Club Haad TienAbout The Beach Club Haad Tien

location

This resort is located about 5 km from the centre of Koh Tao.

facility

The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Services and facilities include a baggage storage service, a safe, a 24-hour security service, a transfer service, room service, a laundry service and a smoke alarm. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The club has wheelchair-accessible facilities. A number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop, are great for shopping or just browsing. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Parking spaces are available to guests travelling by car. Services include a hotel shuttle bus. Complimentary newspapers are available.

rooms

Air conditioning and a fan ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. In most units, guests can enjoy a view of the sea from a balcony or terrace. Rooms have a double bed or a king-size bed. Children's beds and extra beds can be requested for younger guests. A safe, a minibar and a desk are also available. Additional features include a refrigerator and a tea/coffee station. A tumble dryer is provided for guests' convenience. A telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels, a CD player, a DVD player and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Slippers are included. A hairdryer and bathrobes are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower. Cosmetic products and a selection of towels provide additional comfort in the bathrooms. Wheelchair-friendly rooms can be booked. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The outdoor pool complex provides invigorating refreshment. A short break or an entire afternoon on the sun terrace, which features sun loungers and parasols, is time well spent. Refreshing drinks are served at the poolside snack bar. Active guests can enjoy golf. With canoeing, kayaking, snorkelling and diving available, fans of water sports will have plenty to choose from. Various wellness options are available at the hotel, including a spa, a sauna, a steam bath, a beauty salon and massage treatments.

meals

The dining area includes a restaurant and a bar. Refreshing drinks at the beach bar are a perfect way to enjoy warm weather. The club offers a wide range of catering options. Half board and full board can be booked. A generous breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offer plenty of delicious variety. The hotel also offers snacks.

 Amenities at The Beach Club Haad Tien Amenities at The Beach Club Haad Tien

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Spa

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Common Area

    • -

      Reception

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

    • -

      Snorkelling

    • -

      Water sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Minibar

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Closet

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Slippers

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

    • -

      Diving

  • Transfers

    • -

      Shuttle Service

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

50 m

Centre

80000 m

Airport

80000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

266

Very Good

189

Average

121

Poor

75

Terrible

73

Recent Reviews: 724

  • User:StephParis73

    Trip type: Couples

    Don’t expect to be treated with respect (and forget about you privacy as well)

    rating08 Aug 2026

    Although this is a private beach club, non-hotel visitors can buy access via two paid options (500 and 800 THB per person) clearly displayed at the pool entrance. The most expensive option claims to give you access to the pool.However, the moment we tried to step in, a staff member publicly screamed at us that “the pool by the beach is strictly for hotel guests”, treating us like common criminals caught in the act, although we had placed an order for cocktails and food at the (expensive) pool bar. As it turns out, the paid access was for a completely different pool hidden far away from the beach, a crucial detail conveniently omitted from their deceptive board at the entrance. High prices and misleading offers are bad enough, but they do not give your staff the right to humiliate paying customers.To top off the absolute hypocrisy: while we were being berated, a hotel guest was flying a camera drone directly over people in their swimwear. Flying a drone in Thailand without the required dual administrative permits is completely illegal, not to mention a blatant violation of privacy. Yet mysteriously, the staff didn't bat an eye.Save yourself the humiliation and your money: avoid this place at all costs. The Management at Haadtien Beach Resort, Owner at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review Dear Stéphane P,Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.We would like to clarify that our day-pass options and their inclusions are clearly displayed at the entrance before purchase. The 500 THB day pass provides access to the Beach Club, including sun loungers, beach access, a snack and soft drink option, and public showers and restrooms. The 800 THB day pass additionally includes access to the Pool Club swimming pool and the use of sun loungers at the Pool Club. We have no intention of misleading our visitors, and this information is clearly stated on the signage so guests can choose the option that best suits their preferences before purchasing.Although our resort has three different pools, the Pool Club is the only pool available to day-pass visitors. This arrangement allows us to welcome day visitors while maintaining privacy and comfort for our resident guests. We also offer 15% off food at our restaurant for guests who would prefer a full dining experience.We regret that the way the information was communicated during your visit left you feeling uncomfortable. We take feedback regarding our staff’s conduct seriously and will review the matter with the team.Thank you for bringing the matter regarding the drone to our attention. We are sorry for any concern this may have caused and will investigate the matter further.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, perhaps for a stay, so you can enjoy the full experience at our resort.Warm regards,The Management
  • User:?? ?

    Trip type: Couples

    Very bad experience

    rating04 Aug 2026

    We stayed at The Beach Club by Haadtien, and it was an extremely disappointing experience.Upon arrival, we were given the Sea balcony room we had booked, which looked nothing like the photos online. The room was dirty, outdated, and completely unmaintained—with mold on the curtains, a floor that clearly hadn't been cleaned, a towel rack in the bathroom that was falling apart, and towels that were yellow with dirt. To make matters worse, the baby crib—which we had requested in advance but still had to ask for again upon arrival—had visible stains on the mattress.When we went to reception to explain that the room was unacceptable and unfit for sleeping, their only "solution" was to upgrade us to an Ocean 2 room—which, ironically, turned out to be the actual room shown in the photos for the Sea balcony option. For this upgrade, they charged us an additional 4,000 THB per night, adding a total of 12,000 THB to our stay. There was no apology, no offer of compensation, and no genuine assistance. Feeling left with no choice, we had to pay.To top it all off, after moving to the upgraded room, we discovered that the sink was clogged and wouldn't drain. We immediately reported this to the staff member who was with us, and he assured us it would be taken care of. Naturally, it was ignored, and we had to call reception again the following day just to get someone to fix it.Throughout our entire stay, not a single staff member apologized or even asked if we needed anything. It truly felt like they only cared about taking our money.Additionally, the resort's restaurant is overpriced, and leaving the property requires taking taxis (the hotel offers a shuttle, but the schedule is extremely inconvenient).While the view is undeniably beautiful, everything else falls short. Service was an absolute zero. I strongly recommend staying away from this place. The Management at Haadtien Beach Resort, Owner at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review Dear ?? ?,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn that your initial room did not meet your expectations and that your experience was not as you had hoped.When you raised your concerns upon arrival, our team apologized and offered to show you another Sea Balcony room within the same category. As you preferred a larger room in a different category, we checked availability and offered an Ocean Balcony room, which you agreed to upgrade to at THB 4,000 per night. The upgrade was confirmed, and the additional THB 12,000 was paid during your stay.We are also sorry for the inconvenience caused by the sink in your new room. Our team was informed, and we regret that it required a further follow-up from you before the matter was resolved.We appreciate your comments regarding the room condition and service, and these have been shared with the relevant teams for review and improvement. At the same time, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and views of our resort.We value every guest's feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable experience should you choose to visit us again.Warm regards,The Management
  • User:372jonasv

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Beautiful property

    rating09 Jul 2026

    The grounds of the property are absolutely beautiful. The beach is clean, the pools and grounds are well maintained and the rooms are clean and spacious. The property is a bit away from town and walking is not an option (due to heat and height differences) but they have a shuttle to the port and a popular beach. The breakfast was great. The food is overall expensive and not the greatest, but not terrible either. Great service by the staff. I booked a Hideaway villa and there was a huge gecko in there the first night, called front desk and they sent a guy who was very experienced and snapped it right up. The Management at Haadtien Beach Resort, Owner at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review Dear Jonas VG,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thought feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings, from our clean beach and well-maintained pools to the comfort of your Hideaway Villa. It is wonderful to know that our team’s service helped make your stay a memorable one.We appreciate your comments regarding our location. Being tucked away in the peaceful area of Shark Bay means our resort offers a more secluded escape, while our complimentary shuttle service helps guests conveniently access the pier and explore Koh Tao.Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about our dining experience. We continuously strive to provide a variety of quality food options and will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve.We are glad our team was able to assist you promptly with the gecko in your villa. As we are surrounded by the natural beauty of Koh Tao, occasional encounters with local wildlife can happen, and our team is always ready to help ensure our guests feel comfortable and well cared for.Thank you once again for your kind words and support. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Haad Tien Beach Resort for another relaxing island getaway soon.Tropical regards,The Management
  • User:D9363IFcarmenm

    Trip type: Couples

    Unhygienic food

    rating08 Jul 2026

    The hotel and location is good, however, whilst on holiday my boyfriend and I had food poisoning. Following a meal, I asked the waiter if the raw salad and vegetables were washed in tap water (which is considered dangerous in Thailand) as we were scared of getting more sick, the waiter told me, whilst laughing, that the raw vegetables were washed in tap water and that it ‘wasn’t good for me to eat.’ The next day we got more ill. The Management at Haadtien Beach Resort, Owner at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review Dear Carmz,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its beautiful location, we are truly sorry to learn that you and your boyfriend felt unwell during your holiday. We sincerely hope you have both made a full recovery.The health and well-being of our guests are always our top priority. We maintain strict food safety and hygiene standards throughout our kitchens, and we take your feedback seriously as part of our ongoing commitment to providing the best possible experience for our guests.Additionally, we are reviewing your experience with our service team to ensure that all guest concerns are handled with the utmost care, empathy, and professionalism.Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with the relaxing and enjoyable stay that we strive to offer every guest.Tropical regards,The Management
  • User:Stijn d

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    A hidden gem with amazing staff

    rating08 Jul 2026

    Haad Tien Beach Resort is a hidden gem on Koh Tao. Peaceful, beautifully located, and with friendly staff. Htay in particular deserves a special mention: he was always ready to help and made sure everything was arranged perfectly. Top experience! The Management at Haadtien Beach Resort, Owner at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review Dear Stijn d,Thank you so much for your review. We cannot thank you enough for calling Haad Tien Beach Resort a hidden gem on Koh Tao! Knowing that you had such a peaceful, top-tier experience in our beautiful paradise is the best feedback we could ask for. We have already shared your incredibly kind words with Htay, who is absolutely thrilled and sending a massive smile your way. Your special mention means the world to him and the entire team. Thank you once again for your support. We would love to welcome you back to the quiet shore in Koh Tao again soon.Tropical regards,The Management

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews