tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Hometurks-and-caicos-islands

The Sands At Grace Bay

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

The Sands At Grace Bay

locationGrace Bay, Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands

Share this Dealshare

About  The Sands At Grace BayAbout The Sands At Grace Bay

location

Less than 600 km southeast of Miami, the idyllic Turks and Caicos Islands beckon sophisticated travellers. This Providenciales hotel sits on the fine sandy shores of the island of Providenciales, outlined in azure blue. The simple pleasures of island-living blend seamlessly with the contemporary luxury of this beach hotel. The town centre of Providenciales is approximately 6 km from the club resort.

facility

The resort has a lift and features 112 rooms. The reception desk is open round the clock. Amenities include a baggage storage service and a safe. Wireless internet access in public areas allows guests to stay connected. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. Wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A number of shops, including a supermarket, are great for shopping or just browsing. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Additional facilities include a TV room. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage (no extra charge) or in the car park (no extra charge). Further services and facilities include a babysitting service, a childcare service, a car hire service, medical assistance, room service (for a fee) and a laundry service. A bicycle hire service provides all the necessary equipment for exploring the surrounding area.

rooms

Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and individually adjustable heating. A balcony or terrace is among the standard features in the rooms. Rooms have a double bed, a queen-size bed, a king-size bed or a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A safe provides secure storage for guests' personal property. There is a fully-equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator, mini fridge, microwave and tea/coffee station. Other amenities available include a washing machine and an ironing set. A direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels, a radio and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. Bathrooms include a hairdryer and are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. Bathrooms with wheelchair access can also be booked. The resort has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

Guests can work out or just relax in the outdoor and indoor pools. Kids can splash about in a special swimming area just for them. Sun loungers and parasols are available on the terrace, where guests can enjoy a quick break or relax for hours. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. Those who wish to stay active while on holiday can enjoy cycling/mountain biking and tennis. For a fee, golf is also available. With snorkelling or, for a fee, windsurfing, sailing and diving available, fans of water sports have plenty of options to choose from. Sport and leisure facilities at the resort include a gym and aerobics. The wellness area's offerings provide pure relaxation and include a spa and a sauna. For a fee, massage treatments is also available. A casino offers fun and entertainment.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a dining room, a breakfast room and a bar. The non-smoking restaurant provides high chairs for children. A continental breakfast gives guests many delicious reasons to rise and shine. At lunch and dinner, guests can order à la carte or choose a set menu.

 Amenities at The Sands At Grace Bay Amenities at The Sands At Grace Bay

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Casino

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Massage

    • -

      Spa

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • Distances

    • -

      Beach

  • Family and Kids

    • -

      Childcare service

  • General Services

    • -

      Concierge

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Snorkelling

    • -

      Water sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Bathtub

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Diving

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Golf

    • -

      Tennis

    • -

      Events

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Beach

0 m

Centre

8000 m

Airport

11000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

1313

Very Good

862

Average

223

Poor

93

Terrible

78

Recent Reviews: 2569

  • User:Connector09786491637

    Trip type: Family

    This is essentially a holiday Inn

    rating12 Sept 2026

    The sands at grace bay is rated 4 stars but it is just categorically not a 4 star hotel. It is equivalent to a holiday inn on an amazing beach and should be priced and enjoyed as such. - Rooms have clear evidence of heavy use including rust and wear and tear - insect screens prevent the balconies from being anywhere you would ever choose to spend time - the gym is essentially 2 pieces of rusty and broken cardio machines, and some weights - the construction of a large hotel next door means noise at alll times - the lazy river is just a ditch. It does not move or barely moves - the beach is covered in trash and no one picks it up - the food at the restaurant is terrible All that being said this hotel is staffed by some very nice people. It’s not their fault and they try. Put it this way - we checked out after one day and stayed elsewhere even though we were paying double bc life is too short to go on vacation to a bad holiday inn for $600 a nignt. Still fighting with Chase about why this hotel is categorized as a 4 star on their site Resort Team , Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your experience at The Sands at Grace Bay fell so far short of your expectations, particularly to the extent that you chose to leave after your first night.While we appreciate your positive comments regarding our team and our location on Grace Bay, the concerns you have raised regarding the condition of your accommodation, fitness facilities, beach presentation, pools and dining experience are certainly not representative of the standards we strive to provide. Your comments are being reviewed carefully with our management team.As your TripAdvisor review has been posted under an anonymous username, we have unfortunately been unable to identify your reservation or locate your stay in our system. We would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, better understand what occurred, and personally follow up on the concerns you have raised.Please contact Iain McCormack, Vice President of Operations, directly at iain.mccormack@hartlinggroup.com.We take feedback such as yours seriously and would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further.
  • User:aorey

    Trip type: Solo travel

    AVOID!!

    rating26 Aug 2026

    This place is absolutely awful. Having read the reviews I understood it wasn’t going to be perfect but it’s worse than expected. Dirty loud rooms Resort Team , Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review I am sincerely sorry to read about your experience at The Sands and the disappointments you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the level of service or hospitality we want our guests to experience.Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would genuinely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally and better understand your experience.Please feel free to contact me directly at iain.mccormack@hartlinggroup.com with your preferred contact number and a convenient time, and I will be happy to call you.
  • User:Carline O

    Trip type: Couples

    The worst welcome

    rating21 Aug 2026

    Six of us went to the Sands ready to start our vacation and when we arrived no one had a smile or a welcome. We got there early so our rooms were not quite ready so we waited but then 3:30 came around and still they weren't ready. 2 of our rooms were not how they were described and we had to pretty much fight to get what we saw on line. At some point I was told that i needed to reach out to the vendor because they put up the wrong information. A manager, Meshelle, came out to speak to me and at the end changed the room. The worst thing is that as I was there, someone else was complaining about the same thing.Sasha, the afternoon concierge, made sure all of our excursions and reservations were ok. The resort is fabulous. Very clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff was very courteous. Lots of my friends have seen the pictures and want to come to Turks and Caicos, because of Meshelle and Sasha, I will recommend the resort. Resort Team , Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your experience and your beautiful photos. We are very sorry that your arrival did not provide the warm welcome we want every guest to receive. We also apologize for the delay in getting your rooms ready and the frustration surrounding the room descriptions and assignments from your booking site.We’re pleased that Meshelle was able to resolve the situation and especially appreciate your recognition of her and Sasha, who helped ensure your excursions and reservations went smoothly. We will be sure to share your kind words with them both. Most importantly, we’re glad you ultimately enjoyed our beautiful resort, well-maintained grounds, and courteous housekeeping team—and that you would recommend The Sands to others. We hope to welcome you back for a much smoother experience from the moment you arrive.
  • User:Julissa H

    Trip type: Couples

    Terrible costumer service

    rating16 Aug 2026

    Hello My name is Julissa, I am sad to report that we had problems with this resort. After a long travel we arrived to the resort and were assigned to a room that was nothing like the one we booked. The room was loud and face the parking lot of a public entrance to the beach. We try 2 times to speak to the manager and asked to please be moved. In both occasions we’re told the hotel was full. Staff was rude about. We decried to contact Expedia and ask for help. 2 days after a manager by the name Robin called telling as that they had a room for us. We had requested a checked out through Expedia. She was as nice as possible but upset that we contacted Expedia. We packed our staff and moved. I feel like we waited so much time and saved our money for this vacation and lost 2 days. It was not our fist time to Turks and Caicos but first time to this hotel. We will not be returning here in our next diving trip. We love the island but very disappointed with this hotel and the way they treat customers. Resort Team , Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review Dear Julissa,Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry that the start of your stay was so disappointing, particularly after a long day of travel and the anticipation of your vacation. We regret that your original room did not meet your expectations – we did look up your reservation and you were initially placed in an oceanview room (not to be confused with oceanfront). While we’re glad Robyn was ultimately able to assist with a room change as soon as another room in your category was available, we understand your frustration that it took two days to happen. We sincerely apologize that this affected your first experience at The Sands and appreciate your candid feedback, which has been shared with our management team.
  • User:Compass08114056095

    Trip type: Family

    Beautiful Resort. Beautiful Beach. Bewilderingly Rude Staff.

    rating09 Aug 2026

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews