tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeunited-kingdom

Southampton Serviced Apartment

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Southampton Serviced Apartment

locationSouthampton Airport, Southampton, United Kingdom

Share this Dealshare

About  Southampton Serviced ApartmentAbout Southampton Serviced Apartment

location

This accommodation is located in Southampton. The nearest airport is Southampton (SOU).

facility

The accommodation has a lift and features 9 rooms. English-speaking staff are happy to assist and advise. The accommodation provides a baggage storage service, a safe, a laundry service, a smoke alarm and a smoking area. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The accommodation has wheelchair-accessible facilities. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park (no extra charge).

rooms

Rooms feature a kitchen and a bathroom, and central heating ensures just the right temperature. Guests can enjoy the view of the city from a balcony or terrace. Rooms include a double bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A safe and a desk are also available. A refrigerator, a microwave and a dishwasher are standard features. There is also a washing machine and an ironing set. A telephone, a TV, a DVD player, an alarm clock and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and include a hairdryer. The accommodation has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

There are many ways to relax or stay active at the accommodation, including golf, fishing, horse riding, windsurfing, canoeing, bowling and hiking.

meals

There is a restaurant on the premises.

 Amenities at Southampton Serviced Apartment Amenities at Southampton Serviced Apartment

  • Facilities

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Building Information

    • -

      Garden (m²)

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Windsurfing

    • -

      Tennis

LocationLocation

Map preview

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

11

Very Good

12

Average

9

Poor

3

Terrible

13

Recent Reviews: 48

  • User:dmmarch50

    Trip type: Couples

    Okay but could be better

    rating11 Sept 2025

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was quite nice but a little tired. It could do with a fresh coat of paint and some of the furniture needs replacing. No reception they just sent us a code to open the key box, we’ve never come across that before. Also there was no complimentary tea and coffee
  • User:Escape47055145492

    Trip type: Family

    Avoid for a short time

    rating27 Jul 2025

    Avoid for a few months, as there is scaffolding everywhere. Needs a makeover and water pressure is very low ??The layout of the apartment we were staying at was very strange. Sandra B, at Southampton Serviced Apartments, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.We would like to clarify that at the time of your stay in July, the property was undergoing light refurbishment, which included scaffolding around the building. We did notify all guests via email prior to arrival to ensure you were aware. We sincerely apologise if this caused any inconvenience.We truly appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under improved conditions.Warm regards,
  • User:R P

    Trip type: Family

    AVOID

    rating07 Jul 2025

    AVOID , awful customer service, ignored for days. Scaffold all over the building not told until day before. Go some where else ! Sandra B, at Southampton Serviced Apartments, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.We would like to clarify that at the time of your stay in July, the property was undergoing light refurbishment, which included scaffolding around the building. We did notify all guests via email prior to arrival to ensure you were aware. We sincerely apologise if this caused any inconvenience.We truly appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under improved conditions.Warm regards,
  • User:hughf327

    Trip type: Couples

    Appalling

    rating05 Jun 2025

    The apartments were covered in scaffoldingThe drains were blocking and basins not emptyingThe bedding was substandardThe washing maching was dirty and the door brokenThe blinds were dirty and ill fittingThe balcony was dirtyThe stairway was smelly
  • User:Caroline C

    Trip type: Family

    Perfectly Good Budget Apartment

    rating18 Jan 2024

    I stayed here with my husband and parents in December. It was just as a base for the weekend as we were going to a show on the Thursday night and had decided to make a long weekend of it. We wanted something that was self catering, rather than a B&B or a hotel, so we could relax before going out, but after reading the negative reviews I was a bit worried about staying here.Okay, the apartment isn't 'Luxury' as advertised, but it isn't priced for luxury. We had no issues with it for the price we paid (£350ish for 3 nights for 4 people) it would have been far more for a hotel or B&B for the 4 of us. Communication with the rental company was good, there were clear instruction for collecting the key from the keybox by the front door and entry to the building was safe and secure. Parking was off road and good, there was plenty of space in the rear car park which was bigger, but we managed to get a space in the front car park and left the car there for the duration, we just had to let the company know we were going to need a space before we arrived.When we arrived, we found the main foyer spotless and welcoming, the lift didn't smell, as mentioned in another review. We had apartment 7 at the back on the top floor, it was very quiet and we had no problems with any noise at night.The apartment itself didn't smell and was very clean. Okay, the furniture had seen better days and was tired, but that was just cosmetic. The oven was so spotless, it looked like new. The bathrooms were very clean and Mum is a stickler for clean bathrooms and she was very happy with the cleanliness of them. The lounger was a nice size and accommodated all 4 of us very comfortably. The TV signal did drop out on occasion, but it didn't really bother us that much as we weren't there for watching telly!The apartment had everything you needed for self catering, it took us a while to work out the washing up liquid was in the pump bottle/caddy combination by the sink, but it was there along with a cloth and a clean tea towel, there was only 1 dishwasher tablet, but we didn't use the dishwasher anyway as we only did breakfast in the apartment, so was easier to just wash up.It would have been nice to have a welcome pack of tea/coffee etc, but the price we paid reflects the lack of that really, so it wasn't expected.The location is very good and conveniently on the bus route, the stop was just a 5 min walk down the road towards Southampton and dropped you off almost right opposite the apartment building on the return journey.All in all, we all had a nice stay, and would be very happy to come back if we needed to stay in Southampton again.

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews