tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeunited-states

Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn

locationBryce, Bryce Canyon National Park - UT, United States

Share this Dealshare

About  Best Western Plus Ruby's InnAbout Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn

location

This popular western-style hotel is the nearest accommodation to Bryce Canyon National Park, which lies 3 km away.

facility

The hotel was built in 1916. Guests have a choice of 368 rooms located in a 3-storey main building and 8 auxiliary buildings. English-speaking staff at the reception are happy to assist guests at the reception desk round the clock. Check-in and check-out are available 24 hours a day. Amenities include a cloakroom, safe, currency exchange service, cash machine and drinks machine. Wireless internet access allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. The hotel offers various facilities for guests with disabilities. A lift and wheelchair-accessible facilities are available. A fireplace creates a cosy atmosphere. A number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop, are great for shopping or just browsing. A garden provides extra space for rest and relaxation in the open air. Additional facilities include a newspaper stand. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the garage or in the car park. Other services include a car hire service, a transfer service, a laundry service, a hairdresser, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. A bicycle hire service provides all the necessary equipment for exploring the surrounding area. Complimentary newspapers are available. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a projector.

rooms

Air conditioning and individually adjustable heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. All rooms are carpeted and have a queen-size bed, a king-size bed or a sofa bed. Extra beds can be requested. A minibar and a desk are also available. Additional features include a refrigerator, a microwave and a tea/coffee station. An ironing set is provided for guests' convenience. A direct dial telephone, a television with satellite/cable channels, a radio and WiFi (no extra charge) are provided as well. A hairdryer and a telephone are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower and a bathtub. For extra comfort in the bathrooms, guests are offered cosmetic products. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The pleasantly warm water of the pool complex, which includes 2 outdoor and indoor pools, guarantees comfortable swimming. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. A variety of activities such as cycling/mountain biking, fishing and horse riding or, for a fee, basketball, are offered at the hotel. The hotel's location is particularly ideal for skiers. After an eventful day, guests can work out and recharge in the gym. The wellness offerings at the hotel include a spa and a sauna.

meals

Various dining options are available, including a café and a bar. Delicious specialities await guests in 2 non-smoking, air-conditioned restaurants. At breakfast, lunch and dinner, guests serve themselves at the delicious buffet or order a set menu for lunch and dinner.

 Amenities at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn Amenities at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Currency Exchange

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Bicycle Hire

    • -

      Pets

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoke detector

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

    • -

      EV Charging Station

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Spa

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Pool/ Beach towels

    • -

      Wake-up Call / Service

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Cafe

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Cycling

    • -

      Outdoor sports

    • -

      Skiing

  • Payment

    • -

      ATM

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Shower

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Fireplace

    • -

      Room service

    • -

      Toiletries

  • Security

    • -

      Fire extinguishers

  • Shopping

    • -

      Souvenir shop

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Outdoor Pool(s)

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Gym

    • -

      Events

  • Transfers

    • -

      Airport Transfers

    • -

      Shuttle Service

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Centre

140 m

Airport

437000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

1820

Very Good

2778

Average

2046

Poor

806

Terrible

522

Recent Reviews: 7972

  • User:Kathy O

    Trip type: Couples

    Ruby Inn (Best Western) Bryce Natl Park

    rating23 Sept 2026

    The location was convenient and just down the street from Bryce Natl Park. The atmosphere was a fun, lodge- style vibe and I really, really wanted to love it!!But.... the room we stayed in at the Deer Lodge building was terrible. It is a very dated property and needs a total update but still for the price I expected better: The rug smelled absolutely disgusting, they tried to mask it with a rug freshener which is terrible (and toxic...) as well; the AC was very old so it is very loud; the pillows on the bed were all too high (they should have 2 lower ones and 2 higher as a choice ) and not at all of good quality, very uncomfortable; they were out of coffee cups for the room (supply chain issue not their fault...) but offered me no alternative when I asked if I could borrow 2 mugs from the restaurant , so I bought a mug at the store; the room and bathroom appeared dirty but again, it is dated; I really would love to give this a 10 but I would say more of a 5 at best. I think Best Western can afford to update the property. Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our location near Bryce Canyon and the lodge atmosphere, but we’re very sorry that the condition and comfort of your room in the Deer Lodge did not meet your expectations.Your concerns regarding the carpet odor, cleanliness, noisy air-conditioning unit, and pillows are all important to us and will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We also agree that having a coffee maker in the room without cups—and then not providing you with a reasonable alternative—was frustrating. You certainly should not have needed to purchase a mug simply to enjoy coffee in your room.We appreciate your comments about updating the property as well. Ruby’s Inn has a long history, but we recognize that maintaining and improving our accommodations is essential to providing the experience our guests expect today.Thank you for saying that you really wanted to love your stay. We wish we had delivered the experience that would have earned that 10 from you, and we appreciate the constructive feedback.
  • User:Kiersten N

    Trip type: Couples

    Disappointing and seriously overpriced

    rating19 Sept 2026

    Do not stay here unless you have to. We had three side-by-side rooms in the Deer Lodge section, and unfortunately, all three had the same strong smell of wet dog. It seemed likely to be coming from the old carpeting and/or the older wall-mounted air-conditioning units. We left the doors open as long as we reasonably could to air the rooms out, but it made very little difference.The rooms were also in significant need of updating and maintenance. We found missing grout, loose tiles, tattered bed skirts, and loose seams in the wallpaper. For more than $400 per room, including taxes and fees, in mid-September, I expected a much cleaner, better-maintained room.We did not ask to be moved because the hotel appeared to be close to capacity, and we didn’t want to create an issue for our group. Still, having three rooms with essentially the same problems made it clear that this wasn’t an isolated issue with one particular room.The complimentary breakfast buffet was clean, but the food was very low quality and didn’t do much to improve the overall experience.The biggest problem is that there aren’t many alternatives in the immediate area, which makes it easy for Ruby’s Inn to command a premium price. Unfortunately, the price does not match the condition of the accommodations.We noticed that a new SpringHill Suites is being built a little farther from the park entrance. If the new hotel offers a cleaner, more modern experience, the extra 10-minute drive will absolutely be worth considering. Hopefully, some additional competition will encourage Ruby’s Inn to finally invest in updating its rooms.For the price we paid, we expected much better. Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this review Kiersten, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. We’re sorry your three rooms did not meet your expectations. During our monsoon season, increased moisture in the ground and our wood-framed buildings can sometimes contribute to a damp or musty odor. We understand how unpleasant that can be and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.We also appreciate your detailed comments regarding the condition of the rooms. Ruby’s Inn has been welcoming guests to Bryce Canyon for generations, and maintaining and updating our property is an ongoing process. Your comments regarding the grout, tile, wallpaper, carpeting, and bedding have been shared with our management and maintenance teams.We’re also sorry the breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. We serve a large number of guests each morning and work hard to provide a convenient and substantial complimentary breakfast before a day in Bryce Canyon.We understand your concerns regarding the value of your stay. Rates fluctuate based on season and demand, but regardless of the rate, we want our guests to feel comfortable and well cared for. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it as we continue investing in and improving our property.
  • User:ponyexpresstown

    Trip type: Couples

    Comfy Stay!

    rating15 Sept 2026

    This hotel accomodation and gift shop across the street are just the comfy kind of stays I ususally book for myself! Nice breakfast as well and their is a bus to take you to the gift shop and back. We also took in the dinner and show at Ebenezer's Barn & Grill and had so much fun! It's within walking distance. Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this review Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed breakfast, the convenience of our shuttle, and exploring the gift shop. It’s especially great to hear that you had such a fun evening at Ebenezer’s Barn & Grill! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bryce Canyon and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!
  • User:Voyage30484279261

    Trip type: Family

    Being fleeced.

    rating12 Sept 2026

    One of my worst stay experiences. Only option in town so they rob you with excessive rates. Rooms are 70s style. Anywhere else this type of room would be priced 1/4 of what they chsrge. Restaurant food is very poor. Someone is getting paid off. Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding the accommodations, dining experience, and the value you felt you received.We understand that lodging rates in a destination such as Bryce Canyon can sometimes be surprising to travelers. Our rates fluctuate throughout the year based on season, demand, room type, and availability, similar to other hotels in major tourism destinations. We also want to clarify that there are multiple lodging options in the Bryce Canyon area, and guests are always encouraged to compare accommodations and rates to find the option that best fits their needs and budget.We are sorry that you felt the condition and style of your room did not justify the rate you paid. We continually evaluate our guestrooms and make improvements throughout the property, and feedback regarding room condition and overall value is important as we determine where future improvements and renovations should be prioritized.We are also disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience. Our food and beverage teams serve a tremendous number of visitors during the Bryce Canyon tourism season, and our goal is to provide an enjoyable and convenient dining experience. We will share your comments with our restaurant management team.We would, however, respectfully disagree with the suggestion that anyone is being “paid off.” Our pricing and business operations are conducted independently and are based on normal business considerations such as operating costs, staffing, seasonality, demand, and the unique challenges associated with operating a large hospitality business in a remote tourism destination.Bryce Canyon is an extraordinary place, and we recognize that visiting the area can represent a significant investment for our guests. We never want someone to leave feeling that they did not receive appropriate value for what they paid. Although we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we appreciate your feedback and will use it as we continue working to improve our accommodations and dining experiences.Sincerely,
  • User:allianceinmedicine

    Trip type: Friends getaway

    What a complete mess

    rating12 Sept 2026

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews