tod logoLogin/Create Account

flagUK

call icon0204 505 9777

Homeunited-states

Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

images

View Gallery

image url
image url

Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

locationStratford, New Haven - CT, United States

Share this Dealshare

About  Hilton Garden Inn SheltonAbout Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

location

This hotel warmly welcomes guests in Shelton.

facility

The hotel has a lift and features 142 rooms. The friendly staff at the reception desk are happy to answer any questions. Amenities include a baggage storage service, a safe and a drinks machine. Wireless internet access is provided in public areas. The hotel offers a number of facilities for guests with disabilities. The hotel has wheelchair-accessible facilities. A fireplace creates a cosy atmosphere. There are a number of shops, including a supermarket and souvenir shop. Additional facilities include a TV room. Guests arriving by car can park their vehicles in the car park for no extra charge. Further services and facilities include a 24-hour security service, a car hire service, a transfer service, room service, a laundry service, a coin-operated laundry and a hotel shuttle bus. The business centre is on hand for guests' business requirements and provides a fax machine.

rooms

Air conditioning and central heating ensure that rooms maintain comfortable temperatures. The rooms have a king-size bed and a sofa bed. Separate bedrooms are available. Extra beds can be requested. A desk is provided. Additional features include a refrigerator, a microwave and a tea/coffee station. There is also an ironing set and a trouser press. A direct dial telephone, a TV and WiFi (no extra charge) provide all the essentials for a comfortable holiday. A hairdryer and a vanity mirror are available in the bathrooms, which are equipped with a shower. As an extra convenience, bathrooms provide cosmetic products. Guests can also book wheelchair-friendly rooms with wheelchair-accessible bathrooms. The hotel has family rooms and non-smoking rooms.

sport

The indoor and outdoor pools are ideal for exercise as well as relaxation. Comfortable sun loungers are available on the terrace. The hot tub in the pool area promises pure relaxation. For guests who wish to keep active, tennis and golf are available. Water sports available at the hotel include water skiing, windsurfing, jet skiing, sailing and diving. The hotel's location is particularly ideal for skiers. Sport and leisure facilities at the hotel include a gym and aerobics. A spa and a sauna are available in the wellness area. Parents can unwind while the kids can participate in an entertainment programme full of fun activities.

meals

Dining facilities include a restaurant, a café and a bar. A delicious breakfast provides energy for the rest of the day. Special meals, including diet meals, are also available. The hotel also offers special catering options.

 Amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton Amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

  • Facilities

    • -

      Air conditioning

    • -

      Lobby

    • -

      24-hour reception

    • -

      Shops

    • -

      Conference Room

    • -

      Internet access

    • -

      Room Service

    • -

      Laundry Service

    • -

      Elevator/ Lift

    • -

      Ironing services

    • -

      Laundry

    • -

      Newspaper

    • -

      Parking

    • -

      Smoking rooms

    • -

      Wifi

  • Beauty and Spa

    • -

      Spa

  • Business Center and Conferences

    • -

      Business Center

  • Common Area

    • -

      Sun Deck

  • General Services

    • -

      Luggage storage

    • -

      Multilingual Staff

    • -

      Wheelchair

  • Hotel Type

    • -

      Family-friendly Hotel

  • Hygiene

    • -

      Contactless check-in/-out

    • -

      Protective equipment for employees

    • -

      Protective equipment for guests

    • -

      Gym/ Fitness centre

    • -

      First-aid services

  • Meals

    • -

      Breakfast Buffet

    • -

      Breakfast Served

    • -

      Special Diet

    • -

      Continental Breakfast

    • -

      Bar

    • -

      Restaurant

  • Object Information

    • -

      Fax

  • Outdoor Activities and Sports

    • -

      Outdoor sports

  • Room Facilities

    • -

      Hairdryer

    • -

      Fridge

    • -

      TV

    • -

      Fireplace

    • -

      Room service

  • Security

    • -

      Security Guard

  • Sport/Entertainment

    • -

      Indoor Pool

    • -

      Swimming Pool

    • -

      Sauna

LocationLocation

Map preview

Around this property:

Centre

6000 m

Beach

13000 m

Airport

22000 m

User Rating & ReviewsUser Rating & Reviews

  • Valuerating
  • Roomsrating
  • Cleanlinessrating
  • Servicerating

Excellent

375

Very Good

229

Average

115

Poor

65

Terrible

96

Recent Reviews: 880

  • User:Tiffany V

    Trip type: Family

    Extremely Disappointing Experience — No Compassion Whatsoever

    rating21 Sept 2026

    I originally booked a two-night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Shelton. Unfortunately, after the first night, I had a family emergency involving the passing of a relative and needed to leave unexpectedly.On Saturday morning, before the hotel’s 11:00 a.m. checkout time, I contacted both Expedia and the hotel, explained the circumstances, and requested that the unused second night be refunded. Despite the situation and the fact that I notified them before checkout, the hotel ultimately refused to refund the second night.I understand that hotels have cancellation policies, but there are circumstances where basic compassion and reasonable customer service should come into play. I wasn't asking to cancel a trip at the last minute because I changed my mind—I had a death in the family and had to leave.The lack of empathy was incredibly disappointing and left a much worse impression than the lost money itself.Unfortunately, the accommodations didn't make the experience any better. I found the rooms outdated, stained, and overpriced for the condition they were in. Given both the condition of the property and how my situation was handled, I would not stay here again and cannot recommend this hotel. Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review We’re very sorry for your loss, Tiffany, and we sincerely regret that your experience during such a difficult time was disappointing. We understand that needing to leave unexpectedly after a family emergency is very different from simply changing travel plans, and we’re sorry that your interaction with the hotel left you feeling that your circumstances were not handled with the compassion you expected.We’ll share your feedback with management for a review of the circumstances surrounding the unused night, the communication regarding the refund request, and the overall handling of your concern. We’ll also share your comments about the outdated and stained room condition with our housekeeping and management teams. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and are sorry that we fell short of expectations.Best,Dharrmais Gandhi
  • User:Mustafa M

    Trip type: Solo travel

    Not good mgmt, Not safe hotel for your car !

    rating19 Aug 2026

    I am surprised this hotel is still keeping it's Hilton brand. I know Hilton audits their hotels and this hotel should fail. I am a hilton honors member. When we stayed at this Shelton Hilton Garden Inn on July 4th, fire alarm went off like 2-3 hours non stop and worst part, it was around midnight. We had to stay awake, in and out of room with panic if it was really fire or just false alarm, basically we couldn't sleep until fire dept fixed the situation around 1am. We bought this hotel to sleep but we couldn't sleep until 2am. At one point we were considering to pack and move to an another hotel. Hotel knows all of these.After checking out I sent a email and complained about the sleepless night and asked simple something or send me another free night voucher or something to ease my anger. Yes, we understand technical things happen but you should understand that ppl come there to get rest and sleep. If sleep is interrupted by your hotel, you need to do something to ease ppl's pain. It is called hospitality. Yes, I sent an complaint as a Hilton Honors member but nobody returned my email, nor even offered an apology, forget about offering something to recover your frustrating night. Hilton hotels usually good at that but this hotel must be out of control. I am surprised it is still under Hilton umbrella, but i am sure it won't last long with this hospitality!Also, I want to note that my license plate was stolen from my car at this hotel's parking lot. Police contacted me saying that they caught it on a stolen car in Shelton. I am sure police contacted the hotel to get the camera footage. So, This is also not a safe hotel. Bad management & not safe areas! Go stay somewhere else. You don't want surprises like I faced at this hotel in one night!Thank you! Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, Mustafa. We’re deeply sorry for the disruption and frustration you experienced during your July 4 stay. We understand how distressing it was to have a fire alarm continue for hours late at night, especially when you were expecting a restful stay. We’re also sorry that your follow-up email did not receive the response you deserved.We’ve shared your concerns with our management team for review, including the handling of the alarm incident and guest follow-up process. We’ll reinforce the importance of timely communication after significant disruptions and ensuring guests receive appropriate support when their rest is affected.We’re also very sorry to hear about the theft of your license plate from the parking lot. We understand how concerning that must have been, and we recommend continuing to coordinate with local law enforcement regarding any available surveillance footage or investigation details. We’ll also review parking-area security procedures with the property team.We appreciate you bringing these serious concerns to our attention. We regret that we did not provide the level of care and communication you expected as a Hilton Honors member, and we hope we have an opportunity to restore your confidence in a future stay.Best,Dharrmais Gandhi
  • User:PatrickD927

    Trip type: Family

    Stay away.

    rating13 Jul 2026

    No AC in public areas. AC in room extremely loud. Had to keep reminding them to service the room. This place needs help. Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.We understand how uncomfortable it can be when the public areas are not adequately cooled, the in-room air conditioner is excessively noisy, and housekeeping service is inconsistent. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance team to inspect the air conditioning systems and with our housekeeping leadership to review service procedures so rooms are cleaned as scheduled without guests needing to make repeated requests.We appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us improve. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.Best,Dharrmais Gandhi
  • User:Laurie S

    Trip type: Family

    Disappointed

    rating11 Jul 2026

    Very disappointed! Booked a 2 night stay for 2 rooms. AC in lobby and halls not working so eating area was quite warm even with fans. One room was ready and one was not until well after 3 because they needed to “deep clean it”. Breakfast is not included which on some links to the site says it is.And $18 for a breakfast which is free at other area hotels is outrageous. Guests did not adhere to the “quiet time” hours of 10pm-7 am and the guests next to us had the tv blaring until after 1 am. This was our biggest issue with the stay. We called but front desk did nothing except offer me a free breakfast and extra points. Frankly if I could check out and go else I would! Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, Laurie. We’re truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and understand how disappointing this experience must have been.We regret the inconvenience caused by the delayed room readiness, the warm common areas due to the air conditioning issue, and the confusion regarding breakfast. Your comments are being reviewed with our operations team so we can improve communication about our amenities and ensure guest rooms are ready as close to check-in time as possible.We’re especially sorry that repeated noise during quiet hours affected your ability to rest and that you did not receive the timely assistance you expected after reporting the disturbance. We are reinforcing our overnight response procedures and reminding our team to respond promptly to noise complaints so guests can enjoy a peaceful stay.Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable as we work to improve, and we hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide the experience you expected.Best,Dharrmais Gandhi
  • User:jimimack15

    Trip type: Family

    Excellent, prompt and friendly Guest Service Agents, Maya and Cynthia! At breakfast, Demiana and Chris were outstanding

    rating08 Jun 2026

    Excellent accommodations and very quiet floor Guest Experience Team, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review Thank you for the fantastic five-star rating and for sharing such wonderful feedback.We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the quiet atmosphere during your stay. It’s especially rewarding to know that Maya and Cynthia made a positive impression with their prompt and friendly service, and that Demiana and Chris helped make your breakfast experience outstanding.We love recognizing team members who go above and beyond for our guests, and we’ll be sure to share your kind comments with them. Feedback like yours is a great encouragement to our entire team.Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience in the future.Best,Dharrmais Gandhi

Get the Best Deals and Travel Ideas

Straight to Your Inbox

Our Privacy Policy

facebookinstagram
Subscribe

Travelodeal Reviews